We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa La Ruga

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michele T
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous views”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fabulous views, wonderful host, fantastic villa. We loved our few days relaxing on the last leg of our Italy tour. Would love to go back and stay again. Clean, well stocked kitchen, comfortable, lots of room, short walk to lovely food and quaint town, many options in the area for taking in the views, nature, boating or just relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SibelL43
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“It was extraordinary”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We did see the pictures of the Villa at time of booking but the actual house was even better than the pictures. It was a great weekend with family and friends. We will definately revisit the Villa. Francesco welcomed us the first day although we arrived late and advised us tips about the area. He also helped us organise a boat trip by the lake which was very convenient. Overall, it was a superb vacation. Thank you Francesco for everything!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia D
1 review
“Unforgettable experience!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Francesco was a great host, very responsive and in a good mood!
Villa is on an amazing location, with great views on the lake and mountains.
The access by boat makes it feels so special and enables you to enjoy fully the natural and architectural beauties of the Como lake.
We were a bigger group, 2 families, and 2 more couples, the organisation of rooms was just perfect.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THaushalt...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best of the best on Lake Como”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa La Ruga with my mother and father and just can't say enough great things about it! The ease of booking it with the host Francesco was impressive since I booked at 10PM and wanted to arrive the next day. This villa is right on the lake with a massive yard, covered and uncovered decking, lots of parking space, and a very well-laid out home. It even has a bocce ball court and boat dock. The house is wonderfully private, yet an easy walk up the street and there are many restaurants, boat rentals, etc. We were greeted upon arrival and shown everything we would need to know by Francesco, who also was happy to arrange private chef and many other nice services for us.

It is hard to impress via this review how special of a place Villa La Ruga really is, but if you get the chance do book this place as a treat to yourself. Enjoying places like this is why we all work so hard. If it is an option for you - do it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the home and the on-lake location
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelmm...
United States
1 review
“Fabulous Lake Como Getaway!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family spent about five days at this lovely Villa. Francesco is a very warm and welcoming host. He greeted us at the house with a wonderful basket of local Italian goodies as a welcome package and was quite helpful with local activities. He also checked up on us during our stay to ensure that everything was perfect. The villa offers a unique, elegant, and private lake front experience of Lake Como. The grounds are a lovely bucolic and private retreat to relax and play. The villa is also a very short walk away from the beautiful village of Argegno with its typical Italian cafe's and restaurant. Everyone of our family members truly enjoyed their stay and we will certainly be back again. We would highly recommend this lovely villa and Francesco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing