We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FORMIDABLE d'un bout à l'autre”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Panoramica

Stuning views from 'al fresco' dining area on private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stuning views from 'al fresco' dining area on private terrace
The Villa Panoramica Secluded garden with lake views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Stuning views from 'al fresco' dining area on private terrace
The Villa Panoramica
Secluded garden with lake views
The house and it's views
Parking area and Villa Panoramica
The well equipped kitchen
Kitchen and living area
Lounge with a view
Living area with double sofa bed
Views
Master bedroom with lake views
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Bathroom with jacuzzi tub
En suite bathroom with shower
Views
Watch life on the lake from the terrace
Springtime on the terrace
Romanatic reflections
Argegno harbour seen from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Henri P
Le Rouret, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FORMIDABLE d'un bout à l'autre”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent three wonderful days (13-16th) at villa Panoramica. Actually, from booking to departure, all was perfect. Mme Silvana Ramelli is very efficient: via mails, we got all information expected in order to prepare the trip in good conditions, flat itself is very practical and all is in very good conditions; total privacy! Beautiful view from the deck dominating the lake; besides, sun rises exactly where you can take your breakfast; really amazing! Even for big car, parking is not an issue; less than 50 meters underneath, you can share a place with a neighbor or park your car along the road! We will do it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tcarron
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation with terrific views”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment was impeccable, large bedrooms with oversized bathrooms. Being that it was the top floor ( 3rd ) privacy and views were amazing. Very clean and modern. U cannot go wrong with this rental

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great apartment for a small family with absolutely amazing views”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay in this apartment. It was a perfect size for a small family and extremely well looked after. The location of the apartment was great. Close enough to the town to walk in for a meal or a few drinks, but far enough away to provide a peaceful location if you want a quiet break. The best bit about the whole apartment though was the amazing views from the huge balcony. I really don't think they could be beaten!

Silvana was extremely helpful from the moment we booked, providing us with information on the house and the local area, even giving us advise on where was good to eat in each of the towns around Lake Como. She was there to meet us when we arrived and showed us everything we needed to know.

I would definitely book to stay at Villa Panoramica again myself and will recommend it to friends intending to holiday in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and well looked after the property was.
Liked least: The only thing I could say is that the bin in the kitchen was too small for a family property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston101
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay at Lake Como”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Panorama is a perfect place to enjoy the beauty of Lake Como. The pictures understate the spectacular views from the veranda that runs across the length of the apartment. It was perfect for two couples with nice sized bedrooms, two very nice baths, a spacious living/dining area, a great kitchen that was fully equipped for any type of meal preparation, and a washing machine. We had full access to wireless internet which worked well. There is room for a small car that was protected by a gate. There is a steep walking path down to the town, but we are in our 60’s and had no problem with it. Silvana was very helpful and had a fully prepared list of restaurants and local sights. For us, Villa Panorama was a perfect place to stay on Lake Como and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views; well equipped and comfortable apartment for short or long stays
Liked least: a little difficult to find at first and very narrow roads; you need a small car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare T
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped villa with outstanding views”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks in June 13, the villa is well equipped and comfortable with an outstanding view of the Lake. We had a small hire car a Fiat Punto and did with some difficulty manage to drive up the cobbled narrow road and park behind the villa.We had great sunny weather and had a lovely relaxing time travelling up and down Lake Como using the ferries, and the walk back up to the villa will improve your fitness levels! We purchased a 6 day mid lake ferry ticket and then drove to Como and Lecco which was quicker and cheaper than the ferry. We mostly ate in and enjoyed the view with several bottles of Prosecco which was better than any local restaurant, best advice for food supplies if you have a car is Benetts in Cernobbio 15/20mins drive away. Silvanna was very helpful and quick to respond to e mails , our security deposit was returned to us on checkout. We fully recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing