We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous 2 week stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Dansam

Casa Dansam in lower foreground  -  view from the Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Dansam in lower foreground  -  view from the Lake
Lake view from the terraced garden Lake view southwards from the apartment patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Casa Dansam in lower foreground  -  view from the Lake
Lake view from the terraced garden
Lake view southwards from the apartment patio
Lake view eastwards from the apartment patio
Lake view northwards from the apartment patio
View of beach from Lake
Apartment lounge / diner
Apartment lounge / diner looking out onto the patio
Bedroom 1  -  2  x  single beds
Bedroom 1  -  second photograph
Bedroom 2   -   superking size bed
Bedroom 2  -  second photograph
Shower room  -  first photograph
Shower room  -  second photograph
Kitchen  -  first photograph
Kitchen  -  second photograph
Outdoor dining on patio
Outdoor dining on patio  -  second photo showing patio doors & bedrooms
View of Casa Dansam from private road car park  -  50 metres
North garden view
Ever changing scenery from patio
Ever changing scenery from balcony
Ever changing scenery from patio
South garden view   -  note the barbeque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ghiffa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_portland...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous 2 week stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a marvellous 2 weeks at Casa Dansam, the views from the terrace are quite spectacular and we spent many hours watching the ever changing scenery/weather.
The accommodation was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Tony could not have been more helpful and the brochure sent to us was full of excellent tips on restaurants and places to see.
Many thanks also to Tony's friends David and Judith, who met us on arrival and guided us on the winding road to the accommodation. They were also magnanimous with their time, as we had a lovely day out with them on the Lake and we now have a devotee to water skiing thanks to David's brilliant tuition.
A fabulous 2 week holiday, hopefully we will return in the future.
A small word of warning, we think Tony must drive a Ferrari as the travel time to Bergamo Airport in the brochure is 1 hour and 50 minutes, it took us 3 hours in our rented Panda, no harm done as we did manage to catch our plane. John and Port

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Dear John & Portland - Many thanks for your excellent review of Casa Dansam and taking the time to submit it, as we are always eager to receive feedback from our guests. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your early summer holiday, and would hope to see you again on a future occasion.
P.S.. - We dream of owning a Ferrari, but like yourselves rely on a hired Fiat Panda for the Bergamo airport trips, which very occasionally can take over 1.45 hours in peak periods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AS_77
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great time at Casa Dansam. Tony was a very attentive and caring host. E.g. he provided a small bath tub for our Baby that we had forgotten at home. Moreover, he gave us many ideas which places we needed to visit. We really enjouyed our stay and would like to recommend Casa Dansam to to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view over the lake
Liked least: Narrow roads to get there
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Dear Anselm,
We really appreciate you taking the time to submit a review for Casa Dansam, and the favourable comments you make. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as guests, and trust you will consider the apartment again as the base for your holiday, should you wish to visit Lake Maggiore again in the future..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita H
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Location by Lake Maggiore”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful location by Lake Maggiore. A self contained apartment within a hillside villa overlooking the lake. From the balcony there are lovely views of the lake and surrounding hills and mountains. On arrival the view you are faced with is well worth the steep ascent. There is a handy general store There is also a nearby restaurant selling reasonably priced meals.
The owners Tony and Assia are very helpful and friendly.
There are lots of villages to visit and a World Heritage Site is nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a favourable review about Casa Dansam and its great location. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, and it was a pleasure to meet you and to have you stay as guests. We do hope you will have opportunity to stay again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
781amp
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic holiday at Casa Dansam. It is in a great location to explore different places around Lake Maggiore - we'd particularly recommend Cannobio and Orta San Guilio for day trips. Casa Dansam is a lovely place to stay, very clean and modern with everything you would need for your stay. Sitting out on the large terrace watching the lake was very relaxing and the garden is pretty and has amazing views too. Tony and Assia were incredibly helpful and ensured we had everything we needed, as well as great suggestions of where to visit. Thank you very much Tony and Assia for a lovely holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your positive review relating to your stay at Casa Dansam in early July 2015. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. Please consider us again for a further future holiday at Lake Maggiore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Many thanks for your positive review relating to your Autumn visit to Casa Dansam. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully look forward to receiving you as guests in 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing