We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location by Lake Maggiore”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Dansam

Casa Dansam in lower foreground  -  view from the Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Dansam in lower foreground  -  view from the Lake
Lake view from the terraced garden Lake view southwards from the apartment patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Casa Dansam in lower foreground  -  view from the Lake
Lake view from the terraced garden
Lake view southwards from the apartment patio
Lake view eastwards from the apartment patio
Lake view northwards from the apartment patio
View of beach from Lake
Apartment lounge / diner
Apartment lounge / diner looking out onto the patio
Bedroom 1  -  2  x  single beds
Bedroom 1  -  second photograph
Bedroom 2   -   superking size bed
Bedroom 2  -  second photograph
Shower room  -  first photograph
Shower room  -  second photograph
Kitchen  -  first photograph
Kitchen  -  second photograph
Outdoor dining on patio
Outdoor dining on patio  -  second photo showing patio doors & bedrooms
View of Casa Dansam from private road car park  -  50 metres
North garden view
Ever changing scenery from patio
Ever changing scenery from balcony
Ever changing scenery from patio
South garden view   -  note the barbeque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ghiffa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rita H
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Location by Lake Maggiore”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful location by Lake Maggiore. A self contained apartment within a hillside villa overlooking the lake. From the balcony there are lovely views of the lake and surrounding hills and mountains. On arrival the view you are faced with is well worth the steep ascent. There is a handy general store There is also a nearby restaurant selling reasonably priced meals.
The owners Tony and Assia are very helpful and friendly.
There are lots of villages to visit and a World Heritage Site is nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a favourable review about Casa Dansam and its great location. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, and it was a pleasure to meet you and to have you stay as guests. We do hope you will have opportunity to stay again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
781amp
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic holiday at Casa Dansam. It is in a great location to explore different places around Lake Maggiore - we'd particularly recommend Cannobio and Orta San Guilio for day trips. Casa Dansam is a lovely place to stay, very clean and modern with everything you would need for your stay. Sitting out on the large terrace watching the lake was very relaxing and the garden is pretty and has amazing views too. Tony and Assia were incredibly helpful and ensured we had everything we needed, as well as great suggestions of where to visit. Thank you very much Tony and Assia for a lovely holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your positive review relating to your stay at Casa Dansam in early July 2015. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. Please consider us again for a further future holiday at Lake Maggiore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Many thanks for your positive review relating to your Autumn visit to Casa Dansam. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully look forward to receiving you as guests in 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Don D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with spectacular view”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have recently returned from a wonderful holiday Staying at the Casa Dansam apartment on Lago Maggiore, Northern Italy, with another couple.
The owner Tony and his wife were so helpful making our holiday very special.
The apartment was in a spectacular position with wonderful views of the lake although I would recommend a Car
To get around as there is so much to see and do in this area.
Parking is no problem as it has its own parking bay with a small walk to the apartment.
There is a bus service below the apartment which runs both directions up or down the lake and over the border into Switzerland.
The quality of the apartment is very high although the layout for couples is a bit strange as you have to go through one bedroom to get to the other, but there is an alternative route by using the bathroom as this has two doors so you can use this for access to second bedroom but we found this no problem.
For families this apartment would be ideal.
The kitchen is large with plenty of utensils a coffee machine, microwave, fridge freezer and dish washer.
The living room is quite roomy with two sofas a dining table and large picture window looking onto the lake.
The television shows all the British channels so you will not miss out on your favourite soaps.
I feel the main asset of this apartment is the balcony which is equipped with sun lounger and a glass table and chairs for alfresco evenings with an unspoilt 180’ view of the lake, in the morning you get a fabulous view of the sun rise, also in the gardens there is a barbeque and a further table and chairs.
There is a nice restaurant within a short walk of the apartment but there is a short uphill climb to get back and might not be suitable for people with walking difficulties.
Overall we enjoyed our stay so much we would consider returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean well kept apartment with spectacular views of Lago maggiore
Liked least: All was fine
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Many thanks for your positive review of the Casa Dansam apartment. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and would look forward to your return visit in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall, a fantastic family holiday spent in a great apartment located in a superb setting.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family comprising myself and my wife, our 2 adult sons Adam, Richard, and Richard’s fiancé Sophie spent a 15 day holiday at Casa Dansam apartment during July 2014, and what a fabulous time we enjoyed.
The apartment was ‘home from home’ for us, being spacious for our needs, modern, clean, and very well equipped throughout, with a superb kitchen. The fact that it had internet connection, wifi, and television connectivity to either English or German satellite programmes, meant that we all could access our favourite t.v. programmes or keep internet connected to friends back home in England.
Casa Dansam is ideally situated on the Piedmonte side of the lake, and locally by day, we spent time at the Lakeside resort villages of Cannobio, Cannero Riviera, Intra, Pallanza Stressa and Baveno. More adventurously, we also took easy whole day sightseeing visits to Milan and the Mediterranean sea locations of Genoa, Santa Marguerita, and Rapallo, as well as a half day trip to Lake Orta (Orta San Julia resort) via the mountain ski resort of Mottarone in its National Park setting.
Being only a short walk to the local beach meant that we also spent many hours sunbathing, swimming or fishing, and we were fortunate that Casa Dansam owners Assia and Tony were on hand, and took us for a memorable sightseeing tour of the Lake in their boat, teaching our adult children to water ski.
We spent many ‘patio evenings’ on the spacious external patio enjoying family barbeques or kitchen cooked meals with a bottle (or two) of wine, taking in the stunning 180 degree views of Lake Maggiore and surrounding mountains that changed by the hour as the sun set. On other evenings we visited a number of excellent local restaurants recommended by Assia and Tony including the nearby camp site restaurant of ‘La Sierra’ only a short walk from Casa Dansam.
Overall, a fantastic family holiday spent in a great apartment located in a superb setting, and we are already planning a return visit in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic views of Lake Maggiore from the pation and bedroom windows.
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Casa Dansam apartment, and would hope to accommodate your holiday needs again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing