We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bella Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Minusio's microclimate has a mere 320 days of sunshine each year
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Minusio's microclimate has a mere 320 days of sunshine each year
The very comfortable and large lower living room, also called the music and television room
The lower living room with wonderful leather sofa, relaxing armchairs also has magnificent views
The luxury designer kitchen with microwave, oven, dishwasher and induction cooker
View over Lago Maggiore from upper living room
The large master bedroom with its Hästens 2.10 x 2.10m boxspring and mirrored wardrobes
Waking up in the airconditioned masterbedroom watching beautiful art and that amazing view outside
Bedroom with double bed on lower floor with wardrobe and garden view
Adjacent bathroom on lower floor with shower cabin, toilet and washbasin
Bedroom with 2 single beds on lower floor with view on Lago Maggiore
La dolce vita
Enjoy your breakfast, lunch or dinner in the shadow underneath the vine leaves
Total privacy on the terrace whilst overlooking the mountains reflected into the blue lake
Love-seat on the terrace with 'a view to a kill'
The lower floor terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Minusio, Lake Maggiore, Canton of Ticino, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CathyF6
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Villa Bella Vista. The villa is excellent and has fabulous180 degree views of the lake from its patio. The interior is very modern and extremely well furnished and appointed. There is lots to see and do in the area and the roads and ferries are very good. If you're looking for a beautiful villa in a fantastic location on Lake Maggiore, look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous view.
Liked least: There is absolutely nothing to dislike about the villa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayle08
Tasmania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa with stunning views.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Minusio Bella Vista totally fulfilled our expectations - in fact, it surpassed them, Luxurious accommodation with stylish decor. The views were exceptional -panoramic lake and mountain vistas. The villa was well equipped and comfortable. Absolutely beautiful!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulaGlas...
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Beautiful Villa Bella Vista Minusio”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed for a week in Villa Bella Viista with friends from 23rd - 30th May, we had the most wonderful holiday. The villa and gardens were absolutely immaculate and so beautiful, the views were breathtaking, everthing was just gorgeous. The owners Sabine and Arhur were very courteous and kind, sending lots of information about the surrounding area, directions, transport links etc. A lovely touch was the bottle of champagne and card left by them welcoming us to the villa and wishing us a lovely holiday. We visited lots of beautiful places and very much hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace views
Liked least: Loved everthing !!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really had a fantastic time in Villa Bella Vista. The view from the terrace and from the living rooms is exceptional, the house itself is very nice, too (inside and outside) - very well appointed and equipped. The area itself is very quiet: it is a perfect place to relax and to unwind.

Hosts were very friendly and amazing - even though we have not met them in person - they were always available, when we had questions or anything, from the first second being in contact until the prompt return of our safety deposit after the holidays.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would return anytime. Thank you S. & A.!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley_R...
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
“Unforgettable Vacation!!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My husband and I have finally decided to "work on LIVING", not continue to just " living to work"!! Our family opted to spend or 2013 Christmas at Villa Bella Vista in Minusio and it was one of the greatest decisions that we've made in 20+ years of marriage. The entire week was truly the epitome of perfection. Our first 3 days we spent in pajamas, preparing our own meals in a fully equipped state of the art kitchen, and just relaxed by toasty fireplace while capturing the stunning view of snow-capped Swiss alps. Our outdoor excursions included a winter wonderland ice skating rink hosted by the local city and the a short hop over to Milan, Italy for dinner (why not?!?!).
All in all, due to the fact that our hosts were so accommodating and the villa was such a 'home away from home'…………..this location would be a MUST for any & everyone!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$306
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing