We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasure to stay here”
other travellers have booked this property
we have two pools!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
we have two pools!
Wall bed in the livingroom...a real bed, not a sofa bed!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
we have two pools!
Wall bed in the livingroom...a real bed, not a sofa bed!
Pool with lake view!
Fully equipped kitchen
Pools have a special area for kids
bed linen and towels are included in the price
Single storey building or one floor...
Bathroom
sun loungers and parasols are included in the price
second bedroom has 2 single beds
Playground for kids inside the property
Sirmione view from a JET!
Moniga' s Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LindaandR...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasure to stay here”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment very much. The grounds are beautifully kept. There are 2 swimming pools which meant that in June certainly it never seemed crowded round the pool. Our apartment was pleasantly furnished, clean and the all-important air-conditioning made our stay most enjoyable. The staff were very helpful, giving directions to the shops etc and there are a few restaurants down at the lakeside although they weren't all that spectacular but fine to go to after a long day out.
The only problem we encountered was the wi-fi for which you got 3 free hours and then had to pay for more........at certain times of the day we couldn't use it ( server busy) and this was irritating.
However, this is a lovely holiday complex which we thoroughly enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools
Liked least: The Internet access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard14...
Suffolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment, perfect location!”
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 10 days in September 2011. We found the apartment easily with directions provided. The apartment was clean, the kitchen well equipped and the bedroom and bathroom were a good size.
The view of the lake from the balcony was amazing and we didn't feel overlooked or enclosed.
The grounds were well kept and both swimming pools were always clean. The underground parking was good.
Staff were very helpful with our enquiries about the local and wider area and spoke very good English.
The location on the lake was perfect for visiting other towns around the lake as well as other cities including Verona and Venice.
We would love to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view of the lake from the balcony
Liked least: There wasn't much to do by the lakeside in Moniga del Garda
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywalke...
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good quality apartments, with great views over the lake”
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed for a week in August 2011 in one of the Superior apartments (Fasanella). Family of 4 with 2 bedrooms, nice bathroom and good size living, dining/kitchen. Terrace at the front with 2 loungers and table and chairs and great views across the lake. There are about 20-30 apartments in total on the site, and 2 swimming pools...so at times it was a bit busy around the pool..but not always.
The standard of the apartment and the maintaince of the grounds were very good, and a helpful reception on site.
It is literally 3 minutes walk to the Marina, with 2 or 3 restaurants, and 5 minutes walk to the village with another 3 or 4 restaurants.
Most guests seemed to be German, with a few Brits and French, which is consistent with the overall resort/town...a little Italian was helpful, but most places could cope with English.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the view
Liked least: Busy pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roelof E
Ommen
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accomodatie en locatie
Liked least: kan niets bedenken
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIrgMeg
Deutschland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing