We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped and peaceful villa in stunning part...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Dinner on the lower terrace
The garden and views over Tuscany
The winter lounge
Kitchen breakfast room
Ensuite bathroom views
Bedroom 2
Children's bedroom
Family bathroom
Lower terrace
Lower and upper terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Petrignano, Castiglione del Lago, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SeagerBar...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well equipped and peaceful villa in stunning part of Italy!”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a long weekend visit to this villa with our young kids and other families. There was space for everyone and the house was well-equipped with everything we needed. The area is gorgeous and we enjoyed visiting Perugia, Pasignano and Lake Trasimeno. San Gimignano also stunning with it's towers. Booking was straightforward and owners were very helpful, answering all my questions promptly. Highly recommended. Happy memories of sun-downers on the terrace looking at the lovely view!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax6663...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous family villa!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here during the kids may holidays - fabulous place! We've stayed in a few other villas in the area before and this was the best. Plenty of space for us all (we were a party of 8) and the kids spent most of the day in the pool - and loved swimming in the lake nearby too. So much to see in the area and this a great base to explore it all from - and also the quiet refuge you need after a hard day's sight seeing!
The hosts are great too, live nearby and were really helpful. They're British (or half Italian I think..?) - and even gave us some amazing locals insider tips too.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare G
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What more could you want .......”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We travelled round Italy last August and I'm glad this was our last stay. It was the perfect place to relax and just soak up the views, sun and area. The kids loved the pool and we just loved how relaxed everything was. We will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patsypea5...
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Family Friendly Villa in a great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our stay at this gorgeous property in a fabulous part of Italy - kids adored the pool and all the space to roam whilst the adults enjoyed sunset drinks on the terrace - Perfect escapism!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannebr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Serene and beautiful”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2014

Well equipped and clean house which lived up to its description. Lots of good days out from the villa with pool to return to at end of the day. Nice Al Fresco pizza restaurant down the road. Hope to return again soon!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing