We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Vineyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Vineyard
Front of Barn and Vineyard. View of the barn from the Vineyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View from the Vineyard
Front of Barn and Vineyard.
View of the barn from the Vineyard
View from Windows
Dining Area
Sitting Area
View from the Front Door.
Kitchen
Double Bedroom Ensuite
Twin Bedroom
The Old Orchard
Living Room.
Bathroom with power Shower and Whirlpool Bath.
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roslin075...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This property was booked at short notice. We were absolutely delighted on arrival. We were met by Laura, who was most welcoming. The property was tastefully decorated, a lot of thought had gone into the decor. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Fantastic views to boot!
We would have loved to stay for longer. We will be back.
The perfect base for exploring Somerset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thanks for the lovely review Roslin. Look forward to seeing you soon. Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev H
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rural retreat with good facilities”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My visit was part social and part business - the accommodation is well equipped, very clean, spacious - recommended and I would consider going back.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing views, very friendly welcome”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This is a lovely place to spend a quiet long weekend. Great views, lovely local walks and a very comfortable, clean and welcoming house to come home to. The owners are really friendly and accommodating and although it's a working vineyard it's really peaceful and calming. There are some great farm shops nearby and you're within easy driving distance of pretty local towns and villages and not too far from the beach either. But mostly it's the views that are really special - we'd definitely go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F
Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Views, views and more views....”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were met by Laura with a free bottle of their beautiful wine! and shown around. A lovely converted barn, which is just so cosy and welcoming. Upstairs is fairly small in the lounge area, but plenty big enough for a short stay for four people and wonderful for just two people. The views are just beautiful and if you walk to the top of the hill next to the vineyard, you can see for miles! It's a long walk to the local pub in the dark, but torches are provided, it can still be a bit scary though (however, we were warned about this before we booked). Lovely little villages around the area and friendly, welcoming people. Would definitely recommend a stay at Higher Plot Vineyard Barn!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs lounge which makes the most of the lovely views
Liked least: Walking in the dark
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Guy and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emthegem7...
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views, cosy barn, vineyard & beautiful walks”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I went with my hubby, teenage step-daughter & dog to get away from it all for a pre-Christmas break. The barn is beautifully restored with everything you need as well as lovely views over the vineyard and surrounding countryside. We loved walking in the fields and woods behind the barn with the dog and looking at the even more spectacular views from the top of the hill. The owners were extremely friendly, welcoming & helpful as was Freddy the dog! We went to the local village dog-friendly pub a couple of times, the owners there too were really friendly & chatty and we enjoyed the food. I bought some Pinot Chardonnay from the vineyard which I really enjoyed, and am saving my bottle of sparkling wine for the next special occasion! We had a great relaxing break. We would definitely recommend this lovely barn and will return again. Best of luck to Linda & Guy with their business :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views
Liked least: A little cold at times
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing