We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family weekend.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Springmount House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cong, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mirkearne...
Moville, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family weekend.”
Reviewed 27 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019

We had a lovely family weekend at Sue's house in Cong,Co.Mayo and we found everything to our satisfaction in the house.

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turaseoir...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd Visit - Charmed Again!”
Reviewed 31 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Another wonderful weekend in this magnificent house! We’ve just spent another Bank Holiday weekend here, with a different group of people this year. Last year the piano was at the centre of our activities. This year we enjoyed a pool tournament! The house itself is exceptionally comfortable and giving. Cong and the surrounding area is beautifully interesting. There’s so much to see and do, including a stunning Harry Clarke stained glass window which we missed last year. And then there’s Breege, the local guardian angel who does her utmost to make sure that everything is perfect. And it was again, for the second year in a row! Thank you Sue and Breege for another fantastic holiday. Hope we can get back again! And again!

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Turaseoir...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything about this house is Wow!”
Reviewed 30 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

A group of nine friends stayed here for three nights over the Bank Holiday weekend. We had a truly amazing time. It’s such a warm and comfortable house. But the word that kept recurring was “generous”. None of us ever experienced such a well-equipped holiday rental. Everything was supplied in a most generous spirit. We felt more like friends of the owner than anonymous paying guests. Any question we asked was promptly and warmly (and generously!) answered by Sue or Breege. And then there’s the neighbourhood! It’s so perfect for rambling or cycling or both, with wonderful woodland trails and cycle routes on the doorstep. And the piano! Several in our group are piano players so the already adorable atmosphere was regularly punctuated by the heart-lifting sound of piano playing. Indeed, as we are all members of a choir, we were able have a great big sing-song without fear of disturbing the neighbours. Thank you Sue for letting us have such a rich experience in your awesome and magical house, and thank you Breege for your warm, local support.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niallh470
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week long stay in Springmount House. Two families, including 6 kids (9-14 years), and we were very comfy and had plenty of space for all. The house is more than fully equipped and is a home away from home. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review, Niall, and I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. Do, please come back and stay with us again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.