We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious house in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
livingroom with sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
livingroom with sofa
livingroom livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
livingroom with sofa
livingroom
livingroom
sofa
kitchen
courtyard
courtyard
bedroom1
bedroom2
study
bathroom
Bathroom with bathtube
Bathroom with bathtube
Courtyard
courtyard
Center Place
Center Place
Night market
Castle
River Dropt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Eymet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely spacious house in a great location”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is lovely, more spacious than we expected with two bathrooms and three bedrooms.The owners went out of their way to help us with any questions we had and were very welcoming to my family and our mini schnauzer dog. As a bonus there is also an outside seating area and barbecue. The house is only a few minutes walk to the center of Eymet, but far enough away to be quiet. Eymet is a lovely Bastide town which was quite lively when we stayed and very popular with the English, which makes things easier if your french is not up to scratch. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eliseelis...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very cosy house ideal for holiday in Eymet”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well located and quiet house with everything you need to spend a great holiday. The owners were really welcoming and tried to do their best in order to reach my needs.
I specially enjoyed the little garden which is very convenient and great on a sunny day.
Would definitely recommend this house !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn M
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We couldn’t have wished for a better greeting from our delightful hosts, who welcomed us and our 2 dogs warmly, after a long and tiring journey by road. We knew we would feel at home, as the dogs (a beagle and bichon) were given a special welcome.

The house and Eymet were beyond our expectations. We liked the fact that the house still retained its “old world” charm. We enjoyed hearing about its history and we found the village full of character with many medieval houses which have been restored.

It was quite chilly when we arrived, but the wood burner was already alight and the large living room, with open-plan kitchen, was cosy. Our two dogs settled down in front of the fire for a good snooze. They were happy and so were we. There was plenty of wood to keep us going if we needed it.

The next day was market day in Eymet and we really enjoyed the atmosphere. To us, it was huge, covering the square and several streets around, but everyone said in the summer it is much bigger. So many things to look at and so many temptations! We arrived back at the house, which is just a few minutes walk from the beautiful square, with bags of things to eat and drink. We like cooking and the kitchen is well equipped, although, if you don’t feel like cooking yourself, there are plenty of places in the village where you can eat.

The house is well situated, both for exploring the village and the surrounding area. The village has supermarkets, several boulangeries, a chemist, Vet, Doctors, antique shops, and a number of pubs and cafes and all within comfortable walking distance of the house.

We will never forget the kindness of our charming hosts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Quaint property”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely quaint cottage in the heart of the village, yet away from the busy main square, on a quiet street.
The owners were very welcoming, and helpful. We will definitely be going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Beds have bed stead at the bottom, not ideal for very tall people, we used a bed each!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing