We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb return visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private patio, BBQ area, jacuzzi spa,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private patio, BBQ area, jacuzzi spa,
Great for outdoor dinning Gas BBQ, and a selection of outdoor games available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Your own private patio, BBQ area, jacuzzi spa,
Great for outdoor dinning
Gas BBQ, and a selection of outdoor games available
Overlooking 2 acres of land
Lounge / Dining area has free WIFI and english TV
Kitchen has full utensils, oven, microwave, kettle, fridge, and freezer
A extending Dinning table
Kitchen leads straight to your own patio and dinning area
New Bathroom with plenty of towels free for use
Double shower, with 5 jets,  free shower gel and a interior seat
Master Bedroom with full bed linen, robes, fans, and double wardrobes
2nd Bedroom with two single beds, robes and fans.  All free for use
The Lake is 200 meters walk from the property.  It is 8km in diameter.
Outdoor games like table tennis or badminton available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eymet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SimonLoug...
hull
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb return visit”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our second visit to this idealic get away and just like our first visit I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed it. Gary and Louise were the perfect hosts with nothing too much trouble for them. Beautiful weather coupled with a fantastic location made for a superb break. P.S sorry about the tractor Gary

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Nick N
1 review
“Relaxing, with the great option of a nearby lake and a fantastic nearby town.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thoughly enjoyable; nearby lake has a 5 mile circuit around it for walking or running. Town has many fine restaurants. Rental has all required including hot tub; great to relax in at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the rental
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonLoug...
hull
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and company”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Spent a wonderful 4 days with Louise and Gary in this beautiful location and area. The accommodation is very c!ean and tidy with everything you could want for an enjoyable stay. Louise and Gary were very helpful with their knowledge on the local area and sites to see. We enjoyed some wonderful days out with exceptional food and very friendly locals. This is a fantastic place to relax and forget the outside world exists and our hosts were absolutely fantastic with us. I would thoroughly recommend this a stay here for anyone wanting a relaxed no rush vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and the relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hantstrip...
Hants
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The surroundings and location are ideal for a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have friends in Eymet and needed somewhere to stay, having done some research found La Junnel, just a few minutes drive from the town, it turned out to be a good choice. On arrival were greeted by Gary and Louise, who instantly made us feel at home. The welcome pack was much appreciated; as were the more than adequate provision of towels and bedding. We had plans to do a lot more than we did, but !! the location was so peaceful we spent more time at the gite than anticipated, it was a nice place to be. To wake up and only hear the birds or wind in the trees, to look out the windows first thing to just see tranquility, within moments to be standing on the edge of the lake, what more could you ask. The Hot tub was offered and looked inviting but didn't get to use. At the end of the day the UK station TV was nice to finish with. To sum up, it's difficult to recommend a place for others, but for us we were very pleased with our choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysticfru...
Tarleton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful secluded gite 5*”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights last week. Fantastic, everything you need and more!

Lovely hamper on arrival with everything we needed to get started. Garry & Louise on hand - I must thank Garry for his insights into moving to France - most useful and thought provoking.

La Junnel feels a million miles from anywhere - but is only 5 minutes out of Eymet and 25 mins from Bergerac. We easily visited St Emillion while there and various other spots.

Gite was clean, v well equipped and had everything we needed. Oscar (3yr old) already is asking "when we are going back to the holiday house".

Thanks again to Garry & Louise - hope to visit again when next in France

Andrew, Katie & Oscar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing