We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation and location”
other travellers have booked this property
The 29 metre long swimming pool viewed from the infinity edge to pigeonnier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 29 metre long swimming pool viewed from the infinity edge to pigeonnier
Aerial shot of the property - the cottage is detached from the owners house The cottage is to the right of the photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The 29 metre long swimming pool viewed from the infinity edge to pigeonnier
Aerial shot of the property - the cottage is detached from the owners house
The cottage is to the right of the photo
The cottage
Private garden area (with BBQ) to rear of cottage
Private patio beside cottage
The view from the private garden area at the rear of the cottage
Living room
Bedroom 1 - downstairs
Bedroom 2 - upstairs
Bedroom 3 - upstairs
Hall, stairs and kitchen
View from the pigeonnier over the pool
Looking from the shaded area under pigeonnier towards infinity edge
View over the infinity edge of the swimming pool
Dusk time drinks under the pigeonnier
Seating area under the pigeonnier
The pool at night
One of the bars off the main square
The very popular Pizzeria in Eymet
Eymet night market - every Tuesday evening in the summer
View of pool in winter - with mutts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eymet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eqvet
Meningie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation and location”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This property was fabulous! We stayed with our two children and they thoroughly enjoyed exploring the grounds, playing with the dogs and cat, and loved the pool (which is even better than the pictures!).
Our hosts, Mike and Caroline, were lovely; happy to advise on places to visit and where to eat. We even celebrated Bastille Day with them, which was an amazing experience in nearby Bergerac.
Would highly recommend to all and would love to revisit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Sorry for the delay in replying to your lovely review. Thanks and we would also love you to revisit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertVW2...
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charm and Comfort”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Michael and Caroline prepared the property beautifully and were wonderful hosts. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The combination of the hospitality and a comfortable house set in a lovely landscape was perfect for us. For us the three dogs and the cat were an added bonus. We will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and genuine hospitality of our hosts.
Liked least: Not being able to book for July 2017 - It is already booked
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thanks for your kind comments Robert - you were all great company!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCN73
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Pauté for a week... After a long drive, we entered the tree-lined road leading to the cottage and were met by Caroline and the 3 dogs Shiraz, Coco and Bonnie. The cottage is warm, cosy, very clean and had everything we needed for our stay... and the welcome basket (especially the bottle of red) were very much appreciated!! The house is just idyllic, perfectly situated for exploring the Dordogne and the views are just beautiful. Bordeaux and Bergerac are worth visiting as are Eymet and the various day and night markets. The kids absolutely loved the pool... And we made the most of the bikes, cycling into Eymet for our daily morning coffee and croissant. We only wish we had booked two weeks as there is so much to see and do in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review and your kind comments. Can we add that if gold stars were awarded for leaving the cottage as clean as you found it, you would have 5*! Hope we see you again in the future if you revisit the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andykathy...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect French Retreat”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at this cottage was absolutely fabulous. The drive from Bergerac airport is about 20 minutes on easy roads and the cottage is set high up in a stunning location overlooking rolling farmland and fields. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has every facility you need including a dishwasher and English TV. The pictures don't do the pool justice and the views are amazing - a glass of wine watching the sunset from under the pigeonniere is a fantastic way to end the day.
Mike and Caroline are fantastic hosts, friendly and helpful but never overbearing. However the real stars are the three dogs - Shiraz, Coco and Bonnie along with Rosso the cat. They are great company and really make the experience special.
We are already planning a return visit and would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anth8701
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent gite with fabulous pool and views”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were late booking this year so we were lucky to find this free. The cottage is all that is advertised - welcoming and well appointed with a very good welcome pack left for us, which was unexpected and appreciated. It is well equipped, comfortable, and set in lovely grounds with great views. Our two girls (aged 12 and 10) lived in the swimming pool, which is exceptional and great fun. They were particularly taken with the dogs, Shiraz, Bonnie, and Coco, who were no bother to have around. Mike and Caroline could not have been better hosts, and we were particularly grateful for the 'midnight' drinks, overlooking the pool. For those not familiar with the area, Eymet is an well equipped old town, with good dining and local shops. If you want a relaxing and well-catered holiday let in this area, then we would heartily recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool is exceptional, plus local to all amenities
Liked least: No issues with it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thanks for the lovely review. You have been added to our 5* guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing