We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful Farmhouse.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eymet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Zuzuelle
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely peaceful Farmhouse.”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved our stay here. The gite was clean, spacious and very well equipped. Isabelle and Thierry are delightful - friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our daughters had a great time getting to know all of the animals and even got to name a new born calf.
Highly recommended, we would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank you for your visit to Lauzanac farm. It was nice to share a drink with you and to know all about your possible move to France. Otto is now a beautiful calf and will very soon go outside to play with his friends in a green field ;-) Best wishes to everybody.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menadue
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful paradise away from home”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Isabelle and Thierry were the most wonderful and welcoming hosts. The gite was very comfortable and spacious. Wonderful countryside setting with friendly animals as well. Our dog Helia enjoyed saying hello to all the animals each and every day, and especially Choupinette. The whole surrounding area is scenic and the people were really friendly. We travelled throughout the Dordogne, Lot-et-Garonne, Lot, Tarn, Tarn-et-Garonne and Aveyron and used Eymet as a base. We shall now be moving to France and our house in the UK is on the market. What a wonderful welcome to France and the French way of life. Thank you very much Isabelle and Thierry. You will both have to come and have a drink with us when we move

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Dear Brian and Carol, you were also very kind guests and know the area really better than us while you were searching for the perfect place to begin a new life in France.
We will come with pleasure to share a drink with you in your new house ... the question is: "Finaly, where have you choosen to begin this new french life?" ;-) Best wishes and see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter f
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We re-booked for next year before we left!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I spent the Spring of 2017 at La Ferme de Lauzanac; what can I say? Les Chenes is even better than it looks on the website and our hosts Isobelle and Thierry could not have been kinder. You have everything you need here for the perfect rural vacation - and we have never had a better holiday. We've been coming to France for a lifetime and this is the only place we've re-booked before we left. Don't miss it! (and our dog thought it was wonderful too).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thank you very much Pete and Cath. You are very kind guests and we are very pleased to welcome you next year.
Have a lovely Winter in Bath. Isabelle & Thierry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The perfect holiday for a family with children of all ages”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having never had a holiday abroad as a family with 4 children aged from 8 to 14 years, I can honestly say we had a fantastic time.

We especially enjoyed being able to spend time with the animals on the farm, the swimming pool, visiting the local vineyards and night markets.

The accommodation was great and had everything you could want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd P
Oneonta, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

All I can say is this place is a amazing, We are a family of four with two young girls and stayed a week at the end of June as part of a larger 3 week vacation and it was our favorite accommodation of the whole trip. There are two separate cottages and we stayed in the Les Chênes house which was huge for the four of us. The house was very charming, clean, and had all the amenities we needed (as we prepared many meals at the house). We greatly enjoyed eating most of meals outdoors on the patio. What makes this place truly wonderful for the kids are the animals. Our girls sat for hours with choppentte (the dog), the rabbits, sheep, pig, goats, goose, horses, donkeys, sheep, and cat. As an added bonus the girls were very excited in helping clean up after meals so that they could collect all the food scraps to feed the animals. On top of this there are two available swing sets and a pool, plenty to offer entertainment while the adults got to relax and take in the peace and quiet. There was another family staying in their second unit and never did this intrude on our own sense of privacy.

The location is excellent for exploring the Dordogne region. I was a little worried that it was a bit far from major attractions in the area, but we did not find this to be the case, exploring the Dordogne river, Sarlat-la-Canéda, Bergerac, and many small towns and markets around the area. Eymet is a nice little village, and the are some nice restaurants in the area.

Isabelle and Thierry were great hosts and made us feel very welcome and relaxed while giving us all the privacy we wanted. They provided excellent recommendations on things to do, wines, restaurants, and markets; were available if we had questions or needed something; and regularly checked in to make sure our stay was going well. The reservation process and payment were very easy and Isabelle was very responsive to queries and requests throughout the booking process. It is clear from our time with them that they truly love sharing their home and farm with others. We hope that our journeys will take us back to their farm again in the not so distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The animals, the location, and the hospitality
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Hello Todd and family,

Your comment is so kind. What could we say? That you were also a perfect family with two nice little girls. That we enjoyed talking about your life in Saudi Arabia, and that we hope for you in the future, that you return to your country for your dreams.
Thank you for your visit to Lauzanac. You will be welcome if you decide to come back another time.
Best wishes for you all. Isabelle and Thierry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing