We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise where three families met.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eymet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RoyWMelbo...
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise where three families met.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was recommended to us by a friend that had stayed in the other cottage some years back.
On the basis of that recommendation we booked Le Pigeonnier, which has recently been refurbished.
This was an ideal place for three part of my family to meet up. I flew in from Australia, my parents flew over from England and my sister and her family flew in from Scotland!
Quite simply this place was all we expected it to be and more! The quality and value for money were excellent, there was plenty of space for all guests (useful given we had Grandparents, 'Children' and teenage Grandchildren.
The pool was a sure fire hit coupled with the perfect weather for the week meant they stayed in there until late into the evening.
The hosts were perfect, friendly, accommodating, without being in any way instrusive.
The farm was fabulous and all ages enjoyed feeding the horses, mules, pigs, sheep, rabbits, and of course the star hit, Chopinette the dog!
Thanks to Isabelle and Thierry for making an excellent week possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views of countryside.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davetheno...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had simply the BEST holiday here at Lauzanac. We stayed for almost two months and we felt at home from the moment we arrived and were welcomed by Isabelle and Thierry. Ideally situated just outside Eymet, the gite comprises three queen sized bedrooms all of which have generous ensuite bathrooms. A renovated barn, the gite still managed to look traditional but afford all modern conveniences. The kitchen was really well equipped and I loved sitting by the wood fire of a chilly evening with a glass of local red. (Try Domaine D'Eybro - it's really good!). When the weather brightened up, we were able to take advantage of our own private swimming pool or play table tennis. Oh and the big kid in me fell in love with all the animals; the goats, the sheep, the donkeys, horses and cows. Not forgetting all the bunny rabbits! And since it was spring there were plenty of baby animals to cuddle. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie c
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“The most spacious gite we have found”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had simply the BEST holiday here at Lauzanac. We stayed for almost two months and we felt at home from the moment we arrived and were welcomed by Isabelle and Thierry. Ideally situated just outside Eymet, the gite comprises three queen sized bedrooms all of which have generous ensuite bathrooms. A renovated barn, the gite still managed to look traditional but afford all modern conveniences. The kitchen was really well equipped and I loved sitting by the wood fire of a chilly evening with a glass of local red. (Try Domaine D'Eybro - it's really good!). When the weather brightened up, we were able to take advantage of our own private swimming pool or play table tennis. Oh and the big kid in me fell in love with all the animals; the goats, the sheep, the donkeys, horses and cows. Not forgetting all the bunny rabbits! And since it was spring there were plenty of baby animals to cuddle. I would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing