We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$127
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$127
PricelineUS$127
TravelocityUS$127
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 367)
Filter reviews
1 368 results
Traveller rating
1 029
293
38
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 029
293
38
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town lovely garden welcome drink charming hotel where breakfast is served greek yogurt rooms are small exploring corfu excellent breakfast the ground floor old world charm beach towels few minutes walk the location is perfect beautiful corfu theodore wisteria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1 368 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

My husband and myself stayed in this beautiful hotel for 3 nights during pandemic. I can say the service was good, our room was spacious and tidy when we arrived. Sanitizer and complimentary water provided on the first day and from the second day we had to ask for extra toiletries if needed. I wanted to talk about a girl at the reception that unfortunatelyI forgot to ask her name and never seen her in the lobby. She was so helpful for us as she pinned all the sightseeing of the islands and she helped us a lot to manage our itinerary. We were so lucky to see her , she was so helpful. The other staff was also nice and helpful. Breakfast was good for the three star hotel and it was served with the new protocol. The hotel was so close to everything and we had a very pleasant time there. Thanks again and hope to go back to beautiful Corfu once again in my lifetimes .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ElhaamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Mavrona, Μάρκετινγκ at Bella Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Dear ElhaamB,
thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy you enjoyed the advice and tips by our experienced reception staff. Our hotel is located in the town and all sightseeings are within walking distance,
We would be happy to have you again with us next time you visit Corfu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Nice, well located, old-fashioned hotel, with comfortable but small rooms and bathrooms. It is very close to centre of Corfu town (and hence airport - 15 euro by taxi), but quiet - which was important to us. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly. There was a welcome non-alcoholic drink on arrival, sparkling wine in room, and complementary water in fridge. The bar was nice for a night cap after a meal out. Our room had a safe and a balcony, which I think is worth having, even though the views are pleasant rather than spectacular. The wifi worked well. Like many older hotels there was a bit of a drain smell at times in the bathroom. We didn't have a car until later on our trip elsewhere in Corfu so luckily didn't have to worry about parking which looked tricky to find, or driving in centre. It is easy to walk to most places of interest.

Room tip: I think it is nice to have a balcony, as the rooms are quite small.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank royandmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Mavrona, Μάρκετινγκ at Bella Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Dear royandmaggie,
thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel. Your feedback is important and we take all our guests' reviews under consideration. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel location, our breakfast buffet in the garden and the balcony view from your room. We hope to have you again wth us next time you visit Corfu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Excellent service, smiles on the faces of the employees, hotel with the soul.
One and only issue is the lack of the parking places... but this is the problem on the whole island... however - and if you are lucky to find the spot - you don't need to pay for that...
This was my second staying in Bella Venezia, and I think I will go for it next time, too...

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DraganFromSerbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Mavrona, Μάρκετινγκ at Bella Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Dear Dragan,
thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy you enjoyed stay once again. Our hotel is located in a historical mansion in Corfu town, renovated to cover our guests' modern needs. We would be happy to have you again with us in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Lovely professional staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, quiet location yet right next to the old town. We always stay here on our return from Paxos but this time extended our stay. It was delightful.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petermross
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Mavrona, Μάρκετινγκ at Bella Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Dear petermross, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It was a pleasure having you as guests once again this year. We are delighted you enjoyed our certified "Greek breakfast" in our garden. Our staff strives to make your stay as comfortable as it can be. We hope to see you again in 2021!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Having stayed at this hotel several times I was looking forward to another wonderful break. As always the staff were outstanding and the excellent measures that were in place to keep all the guests safe ensured that we could relax and enjoy our holiday. Breakfasts were delicious and served in the garden. There was always a good choice and everything was fresh. A great start to each day. We will definitely return, Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisb321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Mavrona, Μάρκετινγκ at Bella Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear Lisb321,
thank you for reviewing our hotel! It was a pleasure having you as guests in our hotel again this year.
We are delighted you enjoyed our certified "Greek breakfast" buffet with local hand-made products.
We hope to see you again in 2021!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews