We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa IRIS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corfu Town, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gordonmac...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded our expectation”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our first trip to the beautiful Corfu and it is a must to hire a car and get to see the island as it has hidden gems and worth exploring the twisty roads. Loads of unspoilt places to see and you don't have to drive too far to get to them as the island is quite small. Agni is a real gem only a small bay with 3 tavernas but so beautiful and great food, the best one is the middle taverna which is more expensive but worth a holiday treat wonderful fish and steak. Now to the accomodation, villa was beautiful and spotlessly clean, wonderful view from living room and pool. Great sized pool and very relaxing spot. Everything you need is there and cleaner came several times in the two weeks to change bedding and towels the best service we have ever had at a villa. Spyros kindly collected us from the airport and took us to the villa and also took us to the supermarket to get essentials which was such a lovely gesture. He was always available and made us feel so welcome always smiling and gave us good advice on where to go and places to eat etc. Villa was very comfortable with plenty of space . We would like to thank Spyros personally for coming to our rescue when we were leaving to go to the airport in the early hours and the electric gates would not work so we could not get out. Unfortunately we had to call for help and he came to the rescue in the middle of the night with his usual good humour, Thanks so much for your kindness throughout our holiday we had such a great time in Corfu and hope to return in the future.
Very best wishes to you and your family
Gordie, Fran & Lisa

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramona s
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Iris is lovely. Beautifully furnished and very clean. The swimming pool and garden area is beautiful. Our kids spent so much time in the pool. The villa itself was very comfortable. Spyros (the owner) is outanding from meeting us at the airport to resolving a couple of small issues we had. He went out of his way to accomodate us. We all had a super holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain S
Edinburgh
1 review
“Top villa and very helpful host”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a very comfortable villa up a small hill with great views. The pool is excellent and much needed to cool down in the summer heat. Lovely area to sit having lunch by the pool under a shady olive tree and the table tennis table went down well with our teenage kids (and their Dad!). Villa well kitted out and air on worked well. The owner Spyros was very helpful and friendly and the villa was serviced three times in the fortnight. Car is essential but there is a small supermarket in walking distance. All in all, a great place for a relaxing holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myriambee
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday villa”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

A very generous holiday let, and a very generous host. Stayed there for a week in June 2017 – son and daughter in their twenties looking for sun and a rest, as also their parents. Lovely house on top of a hill towards the end of a little country lane. We will return – probably with the rest of the family.
15 mins by car from Corfu Town, surrounded by hills, views and greenery, it sports three double bedrooms (en suite) with a fourth double settee bed (not in the main lounge, but adjacent to lower level bedroom). It is one of five properties (two with pools) in a private compound lying just behind the coastal hills running along the eastern side of the island south of Corfu Town. Two kitchens, barbecue, swimming pool, lawns and shade trees, central heating (yes, for winter), air conditioning in most rooms, more than enough balconies to stay in or stay out of the sun, and wifi and TV for those who cannot bear to be cut off.
The place has all mod cons, for all intents and purposes you are not over-looked, sleeps eight comfortably, and with a full house you would hardly need to leave the premises – there’s a medium sized supermarket at the end of the country lane (and a bicycle to get you there and back if need be). We ate by the barbecue or in Corfu Town, visited the museums and galleries, and even made a day trip to Albania. Our host, Spiros, couldn’t be more helpful. He met us at the airport on arrival, guided us to the house, and settled us in. He left us with a local mobile so that we could contact him directly should we need for anything, he organised a full house clean and linen change halfway through our stay, and met us at the crack of dawn on our day of departure to say goodbye. Altogether, a great holiday – and rest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Iris”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent modern and clean accommodation. Very private. Large, deep pool. Helpful owner/manager. Close to supermarket, town and 20 minute drive to lovely beaches. Handy central location. Downstairs bedroom would suit grandparents or teens as 2 floors away from the other 2 bedrooms. Table tennis as appreciated by our 4 children. Would recommend to couples or families who want to be close to action but enjoy peace and privacy. The views are very impressive from every window. BBQ area is shaded by olive tree and fresh herbs were a lovely bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing