We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Ranked #43 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Possibly one of the most underwhelming and frustrating hotels I have ever stayed at.

Started with me sending an email requesting an early check in as the only flight we could get got in at 2am. Reply was "only if available". Fair enough, I can understand that. We couldn't change our flight anyway, so we got to the hotel at 3:30am .. "you're early" "yes as we told you we would be.". We then sat at reception for 4 hours. Waiting.. staff come and go, no one says a thing. Eventually just after 8:30 we are acknowledged and we get taken to our rooms.

The rooms are average at best, there are no cups or glasses to drink water (we later find out from another guest that the tap water in Mykonos cannot be drank, not that there are signs ANYWHERE) there's not a kettle or tea bags or coffee sachets as per usual at other hotels. You want liquid? You pay.

Guy at reception has mood swings more unpredictable than the weather. Sometimes he is friendly, other times outright rude. At one point my mom stood at the reception counter while he typed at the computer, not acknowledging her, almost pretending she wasn't there... I timed it on my phone...two minutes... he should almost be commended for the level of self control that takes, to actively ignore someone standing right there. She eventually walked away and tried again later, when the new mood swing had taken place.

We had "dinner" at 7:30 one night.. where we sat in the dark (no point bothering to turn the lights on for two people right?), while a staff member mopped the floor with what smelt like bleach around us in the dining area... ahhhh the ambience.

To really put the cherry on the complete mess that is the experience at this place, the reception guy said he would organise us transport to the port. Transport would arrive at 12:50. At 12:00 we had checked out.. sat in reception and waited... 12:55, 13:00.. nothing. My mother went to remind him... he made a call and we wait longer. In the meanwhile, between 12:00 - 13:00 their shuttle are dropping people off at the hotel from the airport. Reception guy (having chosen this morning's mood to be of the rude variety), having spent 50+ minutes actively ignoring our existence, says nothing... my mother then hears a car horn and gets up to see if it's for us, another woman who works at the hotel says to her, abruptly "no, not for you, yours is coming."

Eventually our ride gets there 25mins late, it's the shuttle bus!! Driver says to us "why didn't you come with me when you saw me?".. Maybe if your reception staff looked past their computer screen for longer than 3 minutes at a time, he would have mentioned it?

Location is great, some of the staff such as the driver and the woman who helps with the meals are very friendly. Unfortunately, the people who are so often the "face" of an establishment and who hold the key to making you feel "at home" have a lot to answer for.

So if you're looking for a warm, welcoming hotel with basic amenities. I'm sure there's a nice place up the road.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days in this hotel. Rooms are very old, need immediate renovation. In any other place of the world this room will cost 30 euro we had to pay almost 200 per night. Insects, old bathroom, tiny small rooms...Doesn't worth at all. Definitely will not recommend.
Positive
Staff is nice and helpful though, close to the beach. Sea view is nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kimatiindahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We booked a room for 3 nights in early Sept. PROS: Hotel looks nice as well as lobby, infinity pool was nice and had a little bar. hotel was close to city center so with in walking distance,Free parking area, Beach was just a few steps away which was awesome!! Staff is nice! had wifi in room, we didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that. We paid for a sea view but you had to keep the door open for the view because the one widow was kinda high up and had shutters on the outside. it did have a patio with a table and chairs to sit and enjoy the view.CONS: Very disappointed with the room, Yes we are budget travelers but this room was bad #44 as you can see in the pictures, room was very outdated, drab, pieces of the wall was breaking off, room had a small tv,refrigerator and telephone very basic. Bathroom shower was awful, the shower head was old and rusty and the water streamed out weird and did not spray out, the shower was super small and the curtain would stick to you in the shower, the curtain was short and did not reach the shower floor, water was constantly drenching the bathroom floor, once you got out of the shower there was puddles of water all around the outside of the shower you had to soak up with towels. I have stayed in many small basic hotels but this was one of the worst rooms just beware of this room! The old basic tired room i can deal with but the bathroom was just plain awful very uncomfortable!!! We wanted to leave and book somewhere else but decided to deal with it. I would of gave a lower rating but the hotel was right next to the beach which i loved!

Room Tip: Beware of room #44
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

After so many years visiting Mykonos, I've been lucky to discover Mykonos Beach Hotel.
At last a place with great services but not pretentious, with this authentic Greek family's touch.
A perfect location in front of the sea, at only a few minutes from town by feet.
But first of all, the team is very friendly, always helpful.
Nice rooms facing the beach, lovely balcony with perfect view on sunset, wifi, breakfast buffet ...
And also this beautiful pool, and the jacuzzi to relax ! ...
Here you get it all !
Mykonos can be overpriced but this place is one of the best deal.
I had a perfect holiday there and for sure I'll be back !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patrice1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were deciding between this place and another place directly in Mykonos Town and turned out to be very happy with our pic. The view from this hotel is amazing... overlooks a bay where million dollar yachts can be seen daily. A nice surprise was being able to see the bay from the window in our shower! It took about 10 minutes to walk up the street in order to be right smack in the middle of the shopping/eating/drinking areas of the town. Rooms were cleaned daily. Showers are a bit tiny if you are taller, or wider. The pool is amazing and looks as good in person as it does in that picture. The proprietor is usually insight and will handle any issues that arise... although she prefers to stay in the background. Definitely would stay here for our next trip to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfeeley1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0,5 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#25 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
0,4 km away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
687 reviews
0,5 km away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,9 km away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
307 reviews
1,1 km away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
376 reviews
0,1 km away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mykonos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mykonos Beach

Address: Megali Ammos, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: R890 - R5 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mykonos Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mykonos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing