We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money spent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Ranked #42 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 days in this hotel. Rooms are very old, need immediate renovation. In any other place of the world this room will cost 30 euro we had to pay almost 200 per night. Insects, old bathroom, tiny small rooms...Doesn't worth at all. Definitely will not recommend.
Positive
Staff is nice and helpful though, close to the beach. Sea view is nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kimatiindahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room for 3 nights in early Sept. PROS: Hotel looks nice as well as lobby, infinity pool was nice and had a little bar. hotel was close to city center so with in walking distance,Free parking area, Beach was just a few steps away which was awesome!! Staff is nice! had wifi in room, we didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that. We paid for a sea view but you had to keep the door open for the view because the one widow was kinda high up and had shutters on the outside. it did have a patio with a table and chairs to sit and enjoy the view.CONS: Very disappointed with the room, Yes we are budget travelers but this room was bad #44 as you can see in the pictures, room was very outdated, drab, pieces of the wall was breaking off, room had a small tv,refrigerator and telephone very basic. Bathroom shower was awful, the shower head was old and rusty and the water streamed out weird and did not spray out, the shower was super small and the curtain would stick to you in the shower, the curtain was short and did not reach the shower floor, water was constantly drenching the bathroom floor, once you got out of the shower there was puddles of water all around the outside of the shower you had to soak up with towels. I have stayed in many small basic hotels but this was one of the worst rooms just beware of this room! The old basic tired room i can deal with but the bathroom was just plain awful very uncomfortable!!! We wanted to leave and book somewhere else but decided to deal with it. I would of gave a lower rating but the hotel was right next to the beach which i loved!

Room Tip: Beware of room #44
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After so many years visiting Mykonos, I've been lucky to discover Mykonos Beach Hotel.
At last a place with great services but not pretentious, with this authentic Greek family's touch.
A perfect location in front of the sea, at only a few minutes from town by feet.
But first of all, the team is very friendly, always helpful.
Nice rooms facing the beach, lovely balcony with perfect view on sunset, wifi, breakfast buffet ...
And also this beautiful pool, and the jacuzzi to relax ! ...
Here you get it all !
Mykonos can be overpriced but this place is one of the best deal.
I had a perfect holiday there and for sure I'll be back !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patrice1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were deciding between this place and another place directly in Mykonos Town and turned out to be very happy with our pic. The view from this hotel is amazing... overlooks a bay where million dollar yachts can be seen daily. A nice surprise was being able to see the bay from the window in our shower! It took about 10 minutes to walk up the street in order to be right smack in the middle of the shopping/eating/drinking areas of the town. Rooms were cleaned daily. Showers are a bit tiny if you are taller, or wider. The pool is amazing and looks as good in person as it does in that picture. The proprietor is usually insight and will handle any issues that arise... although she prefers to stay in the background. Definitely would stay here for our next trip to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfeeley1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights during the first week of September in the sea view room.

Summary: Was very apprehensive after reading some poor reviews, and was a bit skeptical after checking in and looking at our room, though things only started looking upwards after that. Keep in mind that this is a 2 star hotel, so keep expectations low and you will not be disappointed. Key positives are location, views and staff. Below is my detailed review:

Location: A hidden gem from a location perspective. Easily walkable to the town and bus station, though the roads are narrow, so be careful while walking. The beach facing is the hotel is beautiful, not crowded at all, very clean and has a great restaurant (Joanna Niko's tavern) on it. A good place to stay closer to the town and yet avoid all the crowd and noise

Hotel Services: The whole staff was extremely polite during our stay, and had a smile on their faces throughout. Small things, but go a long way in comforting tourists. The ATV was arranged promptly by the reception staff and breakfast/pool services were fine. Housekeeping was a bit disappointing, a bit late, and the mop smell remained for a while after finishing. These are small things that could be easily improved with little investment. They should maintain some extra inventory of irons and have better cleaning equipment/process.

Rooms: very disappointing but again, this is a 2 star hotel, so don't expect much. Rooms are tiny and I believe that the hotel does not have queen beds, so we were given 2 single beds attached together. The flooring and bathroom is highly dated, and there is a constant sewage smell in the bathroom. The view of the sea is fantastic and the balcony is very relaxing to spend a quiet hour staring at the beach. The beds are just ok, not very comfortable, but manageable.

Food: We just had the breakfast and the spread was standard American style with scrambled eggs, bacon, two types of bread, coffee/tea, orange juice and croissants. Nothing special but nothing bad either. Was good enough for us all three days.

Transport services: Our port pickup did not arrive on time and did not arrive at all despite providing the details of our ferry. Yes, the ferry arrived an hour late, but I assume that is no excuse for the pickup mixup. Either way, I was glad that they reimbursed my taxi fare completely, and they offered to do it on their own, which I did not expect. The drop off back was seamless and the driver was apologetic for not picking us up on arrival. Showed that they cared and was likely just a communication mixup between the hotel and driver.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rajat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.4 km away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
680 reviews
0.1 km away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
962 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
Ibiscus Boutique Hotel
#36 of 82 in Mykonos Town
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand Beach
Grand Beach
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
495 reviews
0.2 km away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
373 reviews
0.5 km away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mykonos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mykonos Beach

Address: Megali Ammos, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: R837 - R11 489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mykonos Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mykonos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing