We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Ranked #42 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

After so many years visiting Mykonos, I've been lucky to discover Mykonos Beach Hotel.
At last a place with great services but not pretentious, with this authentic Greek family's touch.
A perfect location in front of the sea, at only a few minutes from town by feet.
But first of all, the team is very friendly, always helpful.
Nice rooms facing the beach, lovely balcony with perfect view on sunset, wifi, breakfast buffet ...
And also this beautiful pool, and the jacuzzi to relax ! ...
Here you get it all !
Mykonos can be overpriced but this place is one of the best deal.
I had a perfect holiday there and for sure I'll be back !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patrice1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were deciding between this place and another place directly in Mykonos Town and turned out to be very happy with our pic. The view from this hotel is amazing... overlooks a bay where million dollar yachts can be seen daily. A nice surprise was being able to see the bay from the window in our shower! It took about 10 minutes to walk up the street in order to be right smack in the middle of the shopping/eating/drinking areas of the town. Rooms were cleaned daily. Showers are a bit tiny if you are taller, or wider. The pool is amazing and looks as good in person as it does in that picture. The proprietor is usually insight and will handle any issues that arise... although she prefers to stay in the background. Definitely would stay here for our next trip to Mykonos.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfeeley1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights during the first week of September in the sea view room.

Summary: Was very apprehensive after reading some poor reviews, and was a bit skeptical after checking in and looking at our room, though things only started looking upwards after that. Keep in mind that this is a 2 star hotel, so keep expectations low and you will not be disappointed. Key positives are location, views and staff. Below is my detailed review:

Location: A hidden gem from a location perspective. Easily walkable to the town and bus station, though the roads are narrow, so be careful while walking. The beach facing is the hotel is beautiful, not crowded at all, very clean and has a great restaurant (Joanna Niko's tavern) on it. A good place to stay closer to the town and yet avoid all the crowd and noise

Hotel Services: The whole staff was extremely polite during our stay, and had a smile on their faces throughout. Small things, but go a long way in comforting tourists. The ATV was arranged promptly by the reception staff and breakfast/pool services were fine. Housekeeping was a bit disappointing, a bit late, and the mop smell remained for a while after finishing. These are small things that could be easily improved with little investment. They should maintain some extra inventory of irons and have better cleaning equipment/process.

Rooms: very disappointing but again, this is a 2 star hotel, so don't expect much. Rooms are tiny and I believe that the hotel does not have queen beds, so we were given 2 single beds attached together. The flooring and bathroom is highly dated, and there is a constant sewage smell in the bathroom. The view of the sea is fantastic and the balcony is very relaxing to spend a quiet hour staring at the beach. The beds are just ok, not very comfortable, but manageable.

Food: We just had the breakfast and the spread was standard American style with scrambled eggs, bacon, two types of bread, coffee/tea, orange juice and croissants. Nothing special but nothing bad either. Was good enough for us all three days.

Transport services: Our port pickup did not arrive on time and did not arrive at all despite providing the details of our ferry. Yes, the ferry arrived an hour late, but I assume that is no excuse for the pickup mixup. Either way, I was glad that they reimbursed my taxi fare completely, and they offered to do it on their own, which I did not expect. The drop off back was seamless and the driver was apologetic for not picking us up on arrival. Showed that they cared and was likely just a communication mixup between the hotel and driver.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rajat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This is a hidden gem. Good distance from town to walk, only 5 minutes but far enough away that it's not loud at night. The island is a lot of parties especially paradise beach side of the island.
Great customer service from all staff and good room service and pool bar food also.
All rooms have a lovely view of the beach and you can also hire a quad directly from the hotel for convenience.
Would defiantly recommend this place to stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This was my first time to Mykonos and it was hard to choose a property to stay at. I was very satisfied with this location. It was a short walk to town, had a great breakfast in the morning and the staff was outstanding. My room over looked the ocean and on nights that I didn't want to fall asleep listening to the crashing of the ocean I could close my doors and have the air conditioning on. The fridge in my room was great for a few cold drinks or white wine to have to watching the sunset. Xanthi is the girl around the pool and the restaurant that is super fun and friendly. Traveling by myself it was nice to have someone like her to give me advise on different things in the city. If anyone here has said that the staff was rude it's obvious that they were rude first because everyone at the property was always helpful and polite. The only thing that I would have to say that was not positive, is that the free shuttle transfers are only free if you book the hotel directly though them not through third party websites. Otherwise its 20E each way.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mykonos Town
0,5 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#25 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
2,9 km away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
307 reviews
0,5 km away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,4 km away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#13 of 82 in Mykonos Town
687 reviews
1,1 km away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
376 reviews
0,5 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mykonos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mykonos Beach

Address: Megali Ammos, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range: R901 - R5 338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mykonos Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mykonos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing