We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular! Staying at Villa Hurmuses for a week...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right
Beyond Expectations Your sunset view from the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View from the villa terrace of the harbor and mykonos town on the right
Beyond Expectations
Your sunset view from the villa
Front entrance to the house
Evening view of the barbeque, the harbor and Mykonos town from the villa terrace
The main house view from the pool
Pool view from the master bedroom
View of the pool and the main house
The leaving area looking to the ocean and Mykonos town
Master bedroom balcony and view of the harbor and mykonos town
Our hand crafted marble sinks and mirrors
The family suite for 4
Guest Bedroom with king size bed
Dinning at the barbecue with Chef Ernesto
Our open plan kitchen and dinning in the main house
Garden Area
Buying fresh bead every day for breakfast
Our complimentary room amenities
Our complimentary bath amenities
Wines with complimentary welcome dinner
Your live view from the main terrace and villa terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley F
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular! Staying at Villa Hurmuses for a week is a banquet for the soul.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were greeted by Anna Marie and Ernesto with a gracious welcome and fresh warm hand cloths after a long journey to Mykonos. My first thought as I entered the Villa was "Spectacular!" The inviting décor exudes warmth and comfort with majestic views of the sea and the town of Mykonos that take your breath away. Numerous quaint conversation areas both inside the Villa and outside on the beautifully manicured grounds, allowed for the privacy of a peaceful retreat.
Anna Marie's cooking was fabulous and her big beautiful smile made it even better!
I highly recommend Villa Hurmuses, I'd holiday there again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M
1 review
“Magical beyond Imagination”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our stay at Villa Hermuses was truly magical and even more than we imagined. Seeing the pictures of the Villa was enticing in itself, being there was even more amazing.

Myself and two girlfriends had the wonderful opportunity to enjoy Villa Hermuses for a week in October. Our rooms were fabulous, we were pampered, feasted like royalty and luxuriated in a decor of comfort and exquisite taste. Anna Marie and Ernesto were wonderful hosts and I will never forget Anna Maria's smile that greeted us in the morning and remained through to when we retired in the evening. She could not do enough for us and over and above cooking the most delicious meals she always made sure we had everything we needed. Somehow she appeared just at the right time to top up our wine! The care and attention paid by Ernesto showed in the beauty of the property and the impeccable gardens, pool and sitting areas. The decor of Villa Hermuses, although beautifully and exquisitely appointed, provided a total feeling of comfort and relaxation. Whether sitting by the pool or watching the sunset, every moment was pure joy. With help from Ernesto organizing our excursions, we toured through the island and visited the various beaches and went into town which was very enjoyable, but found ourselves wanting to spend most of our time at the Villa. Why leave when we had all of the best right at Villa Hermuses. Whether you want to be together or enjoy your own space, the Villa offers it all. Splendor beyond your imagination! .

Thank you to Jeff and Sharona for providing such an amazing getaway for 3 good friends to enjoy time together and to Anna Marie and Ernesto for looking after us so well. We hope to come back sometime again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and decor fabulous, the food amazing and service and being looked after
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gimiglian...
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
“Unbelieveably Spectacular!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Villa Hurmuses certainly was more notable than I expected. Viewing the photos online, although were impressive enough but when we actually arrived . . . delete impressive and insert extraordinary!
As far as the premises are concerned, the interior and outside décor were conducive to the village setting of Mykonos and centrally located to the village and the magnificent beaches.
This memory of our stay will be imbedded in my mind for a long time!
I would also like to commend Ernesto and Ann Maria for making our stay comfortable and most enjoyable! as it pertained to Ernesto escorting us around town and Ann Maria's great Greek gastronomy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ernesto and Anna Maria
Liked least: nothing comes to mind!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldAdvic...
United States
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in mykonos”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I found this rental on trip advisor and it was my first time not renting through a travel agency. I was a bit hesitant, but decided to give it a try. Sharona (the owner) was extremely quick in responding to my emails and was able to meet all my demands. The Villa exceeded my expectations with gorgeous sunset views and well kept grounds. Located in the heart of Mykonos, about 15 minute walk to downtown where all the shops and restaurants are, and a 10 minute drive to a list of gorgeous beaches, this is the place to stay. Ernesto met us at the airport with a smile and drove us back to the villa where Anne Marie met us with welcoming cold towels.
Breakfasts on the outside terrace (weather permitting) watching the marina and the blue water, you can't help but start your day with a smile. The villa has beautiful grounds and several different areas on the property to hang out. The main building consists of 5 bedrooms with their own bathrooms. While two of the bedrooms were on the smaller side, all of them were tastefully decorated and very clean. We had an amazing week, and what made it more memorable were Ernesto and Anna Marie who made our every demand possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and proximity to town.
Liked least: The size of some of the rooms were small.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbhenry77
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Nothing short of paradise! You won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our 3rd year in a row going to Mykonos in June. Our previous 2 years we stayed at a high end boutique hotel but decided to try renting a villa this year since we had friends going along. Dealing with Sharona when booking was an absolute pleasure. She always responded quickly and her answer to requests always seemed to be yes. We were nervous about what we would find upon arrival but the pictures do not do the property justice. The grounds are gorgeous, manicured, clean and lush. The rooms are spacious and the location is very close to town but far enough away to feel private. Ernesto and Marie (the caretakers) were so accommodating and lovely. The meals they prepared were delicious. We met new friends on the island and they had no problem preparing dinner for all of us that rivaled the best restaurants in Mykonos. There are 3 outdoor dining areas. Breakfast is served on the upper terrace and dinner was served on the incredible lower terrace. The pool was well maintained and very clean. We found this to be a great value when you factor in the meals. We may have even payed less per night overall than at the hotel we stayed at the year before. We will never stay in a Mykonos hotel again. We absolutely fell in love with Villa Hurmuses. We are already booking our trip for next year. Thank you Sharona, Ernesto and Marie!! See you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and staff.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing