We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE!”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

in a perfect location with our room overlooking the water and the old town and Windmills of Mykonos. A good sized room, very clean with a very nice , modern bathroom. A very good breakfast buffet was included. The staff were amazing and genuinely friendly and helpful. The GM was super nice and super friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HooverBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

This hotel is in a great location - only short distance to bus station and town.
There is no pool but beaches directly behind hotel.
The couple who own hotel are charming and mix with the guests everyday, helping if needed.
Staff very friendly, and very good breakfast included.
Our twin room with balcony and ocean view was spacious, nicely decorated and had everything we needed, like kettle, frig, iron, in room safe.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Adonis for all 4 nights of our visit to Mykonos. It gets 4 stars because I wouldn't even hesitate to stay there again. It would be am easy decision. Why? Because:
-The location is fantastic. It's literally 2 minutes from the center of Mykonos Town, and trust me, that's where you want to be. It's where everything is happening and where the main bus stop is.
-The room was extremely clean and in great shape.
-Every request we made at the hotel was answered with a smile and "absolutely!"
-Free pick up from and drop off at the ferry port.

If I could fix anything about the hotel, it would be two small things. 1. The shower was only covered by a short piece of glass. It was basically impossible to not soak the floor when showering. A simple curtain would easily fix this. (But as a bonus, there is a brand new private shower on the main floor near the lobby that can be used anytime). 2. The room key had to be inserted into a slot for electricity, and the door could only be locked with a key from the inside. So if I was in the shower and my wife wanted to leave the room, she had to take the key out to unlock the door, which caused the whole room to go dark.

But these things hardly took away from the amazing experience at Adonis!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

My stay at the Adonis Hotel was wonderful from start to finish. The staff arranged a pick up at the ferry in which the driver was on time and very friendly. My room was ready upon arrival, had a beautiful garden terrace and was the perfect size for a solo traveler like myself. The breakfast was delicious with an amazing view of the bay. I met the owners Roz and Mihali who were warm and welcoming and so proud of their long-standing history of the hotel which was in a great location being outside of Mykonos town making it more private but still close enough to be walking distance to the bus terminal, and all of the shops and restaurants in the area. I highly recommend the Adonis Hotel and will be staying there on my next trip to the beautiful island of Mykonos!

Room Tip: Ocean side rooms offer a beautiful view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alc1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Pros: very friendly and helpful staff, large, comfortable rooms, fresh and varied breakfast, very short walk to town, lovely grounds

Cons: Very busy street, would be nice to have a pool for the price. Your room key activates the electricity so when you leave the air conditioning goes off which makes for a hot room to return to in the afternoon...we found this in all 3 of our Greek hotels though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0,6 km away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1 565 reviews
0,5 km away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
0,8 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,7 km away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
0,4 km away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#42 of 82 in Mykonos Town
413 reviews
0,4 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: R1 228 - R5 579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing