We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still excellent with great staff”
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We'd visited the Adonis before and it hasn't changed. The charming hotel, located on the edge of Mykonos town and near the bus terminal, is immaculate and we enjoyed talking with the friendly staff and the owners that we'd met in our 2014 visit. Our flight out was at 5:00 p.m. and we were allowed to leave our bags and enjoy a day at the beach before we left. We can't talk enough about the owners and staff that greeted us with smiles every time we saw them. It again made the visit.

The included breakfast was excellent and the free transfer to and from the the airport or ferry was a bonus.

Room Tip: We didn't have a problem with street noise while staying at a room overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing holiday at Adonis Hotel. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful, the accommodations are clean, and the location is the best in Mykonos. Also, the hotel provides great ocean view rooms and a fulfilling complimentary breakfast. Thanks Roz and Mihali... we are looking forward to seeing you next visit!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AHarwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I'm not one to typically write trip reviews but this hotel was so amazing that others need to know about this one. As a frequent traveller, I've come across a lot of hotel experiences. This one provided phenomenal service.

All the staff members made it a point to remember us personally from the start of our stay, and they proactively helped us any way they can. They booked cab rides for us, recommended off-the-beaten path authentic restaurants for us to check out, and gave us hand-written directions to a gym we wanted to go to. At one point, I was looking for a corkscrew at the front desk and they took my wine bottle from me and opened it for me at their bar and gave me two glasses to take back up to my room!

I requested a room with a view and what they gave us was breathtaking.

The best part was the location - it was a 30-second walk from downtown. Where the hotel was situated insulates you from the hustle and bustle noise, but being right around the corner from downtown was a real plus!

I rate this hotel a solid 5-star rating.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

It was our 6'th visit in Mykonos and our first in the hotel. Each time we stayed in different hotel and I can tell you that next time will be also in Adonis! The nicest hostess, the best location, the best breakfast. It's not fancy but it's the best for this range of prices

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RanRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We arrived here in July as the last leg of our honeymoon. As on Santorini, I would STRONGLY encourage to have a ride arranged from the ferry port as we experienced a chaotic and busy terminal. There is a taxi line here but when we arrived, there were dozens waiting but only a taxi every 10 – 15 minutes making the wait feel like forever. The taxi driver did say that the airport arrivals were consuming much of the taxi supply at the time. After hitching a taxi with another couple, we arrived at the Adonis about 20-25 minutes after getting in the cab and after dropping the other couple off at their hotel first. The cost for the cab ride was 20 euros and the other couple paid 15 so maybe if riding alone, it might cost 35 euros, but that’s hard to tell as costs seem to fluctuate depending on the taxi.

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted nicely by the young woman at the front desk. Again, like most of Greece, the staff here had a decent grasp of English and our check-in was effortless. Our luggage was brought to our room which was a standard twin room (literally, 2 twin beds apart). The room was decent with good storage (hanging closet with safe and a separate dresser for clothes). The view was good as it overlooked the downtown area where everyone goes including little Venice.

This hotel is very well located and gives you easy access to the shopping/restaurant section and easy access if driving to anywhere else on the island. On that note, this island of Mykonos is relatively small. We rented a car and went from one end to the other in 35 minutes…ish – GO TO FOKOS beach! This hotel also contains a “gym” which can be found with the help of a staff member as it’s kinda in a weird spot. Be warned though, the equipment here is limited and not very well maintained however if you improvise, you can get a sweat! The breakfast area (also needing directions from staff) is decent and the continental breakfast, like most others in Greece, contains bacon, sausage, eggs (scrambled and fried or omelette style), toast/buns, cereal some fruit/vegetables and coffee. It’s definitely enough to get you going for the day. There is also a bar on the main level which is staffed by the front-desk personnel and which you can also get a bucket of ice if you need. We did, we bought our alcohol at a market instead of through the hotel as even at the markets, alcohol was priced similar to Canada (depending on location) but still cheaper than buying through any hotel (anywhere). One thing to note, there is a strong draft in this hotel which at times can cause doors to slam shut. This can be extremely disrupting if you’re sleeping!

Overall, we were pleased with this hotel, which is almost boutique-y. The service was good, the bedding and accommodations were decent and the location was great. One thing to note, we rented a car here and the front-desk staff help arrange. The rental guy came right to the hotel however we walked to his office which was literally 30 seconds from the doors! As well, the front desk contains an iPad running the taxi app. You can order a taxi, and like Uber, you can see who your driver will be, the car and his license plate and current location. Very convenient.

I would give this a 3.5 but cannot, so 3 it is. But, if you're expectations are rational and level-headed, this hotel will definitely not disappoint.

P.S Sorry for the lack of photos, we were at the end of our trip and I had slacked off...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danoj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0,6 km away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1 565 reviews
0,5 km away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#8 of 82 in Mykonos Town
966 reviews
0,8 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,7 km away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
691 reviews
0,4 km away
Hotel Mykonos Beach
Hotel Mykonos Beach
#42 of 82 in Mykonos Town
413 reviews
0,4 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Fabrikas, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range: R1 215 - R5 579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adonis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing