We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$859
US$678
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$611
US$574
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harmony Boutique Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$422
US$386
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leto Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$443
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$442/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eleni's Village Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Hotel & Suites(Mykonos Town)
US$631
US$596
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milena Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boheme(Mykonos Town)
US$813
US$732
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
US$941
US$854
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
563
151
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
151
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busgreat locationlittle venicewalking distancebreakfast roomcomplimentary breakfastfamous windmillsfriendly hotelsitting areathe hotel staffminute walkwould definitely stay here againstayed nightssea viewsmall hotelfresh fruitcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing holiday at Adonis Hotel. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful, the accommodations are clean, and the location is the best in Mykonos. Also, the hotel provides great ocean view rooms and a fulfilling complimentary breakfast. Thanks Roz and Mihali... we are looking forward to seeing you next visit!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AHarwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I'm not one to typically write trip reviews but this hotel was so amazing that others need to know about this one. As a frequent traveller, I've come across a lot of hotel experiences. This one provided phenomenal service.

All the staff members made it a point to remember us personally from the start of our stay, and they proactively helped us any way they can. They booked cab rides for us, recommended off-the-beaten path authentic restaurants for us to check out, and gave us hand-written directions to a gym we wanted to go to. At one point, I was looking for a corkscrew at the front desk and they took my wine bottle from me and opened it for me at their bar and gave me two glasses to take back up to my room!

I requested a room with a view and what they gave us was breathtaking.

The best part was the location - it was a 30-second walk from downtown. Where the hotel was situated insulates you from the hustle and bustle noise, but being right around the corner from downtown was a real plus!

I rate this hotel a solid 5-star rating.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

It was our 6'th visit in Mykonos and our first in the hotel. Each time we stayed in different hotel and I can tell you that next time will be also in Adonis! The nicest hostess, the best location, the best breakfast. It's not fancy but it's the best for this range of prices

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RanRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We arrived here in July as the last leg of our honeymoon. As on Santorini, I would STRONGLY encourage to have a ride arranged from the ferry port as we experienced a chaotic and busy terminal. There is a taxi line here but when we arrived, there were dozens waiting but only a taxi every 10 – 15 minutes making the wait feel like forever. The taxi driver did say that the airport arrivals were consuming much of the taxi supply at the time. After hitching a taxi with another couple, we arrived at the Adonis about 20-25 minutes after getting in the cab and after dropping the other couple off at their hotel first. The cost for the cab ride was 20 euros and the other couple paid 15 so maybe if riding alone, it might cost 35 euros, but that’s hard to tell as costs seem to fluctuate depending on the taxi.

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted nicely by the young woman at the front desk. Again, like most of Greece, the staff here had a decent grasp of English and our check-in was effortless. Our luggage was brought to our room which was a standard twin room (literally, 2 twin beds apart). The room was decent with good storage (hanging closet with safe and a separate dresser for clothes). The view was good as it overlooked the downtown area where everyone goes including little Venice.

This hotel is very well located and gives you easy access to the shopping/restaurant section and easy access if driving to anywhere else on the island. On that note, this island of Mykonos is relatively small. We rented a car and went from one end to the other in 35 minutes…ish – GO TO FOKOS beach! This hotel also contains a “gym” which can be found with the help of a staff member as it’s kinda in a weird spot. Be warned though, the equipment here is limited and not very well maintained however if you improvise, you can get a sweat! The breakfast area (also needing directions from staff) is decent and the continental breakfast, like most others in Greece, contains bacon, sausage, eggs (scrambled and fried or omelette style), toast/buns, cereal some fruit/vegetables and coffee. It’s definitely enough to get you going for the day. There is also a bar on the main level which is staffed by the front-desk personnel and which you can also get a bucket of ice if you need. We did, we bought our alcohol at a market instead of through the hotel as even at the markets, alcohol was priced similar to Canada (depending on location) but still cheaper than buying through any hotel (anywhere). One thing to note, there is a strong draft in this hotel which at times can cause doors to slam shut. This can be extremely disrupting if you’re sleeping!

Overall, we were pleased with this hotel, which is almost boutique-y. The service was good, the bedding and accommodations were decent and the location was great. One thing to note, we rented a car here and the front-desk staff help arrange. The rental guy came right to the hotel however we walked to his office which was literally 30 seconds from the doors! As well, the front desk contains an iPad running the taxi app. You can order a taxi, and like Uber, you can see who your driver will be, the car and his license plate and current location. Very convenient.

I would give this a 3.5 but cannot, so 3 it is. But, if you're expectations are rational and level-headed, this hotel will definitely not disappoint.

P.S Sorry for the lack of photos, we were at the end of our trip and I had slacked off...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danoj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff were very helpful. Fantastic location. Close to the main city area. Good size room. Clean. Would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.
Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TStratakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews