We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very romantic ”
Review of Katerina's Bar

Katerina's Bar
Ranked #26 of 251 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In the heart of Little Venice, "Katerina's Bar Restaurant" offers delicious cuisine and refreshing cocktails with the most spectacular view of Mykonos!
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

They have seating that is right on the water with a spectacular view of the windmills. We actually watched a neighbor catch his evening meal of fish from his balcony while we ate. The house white wine was very nice, as was the seafood pasta. However, my wife was not crazy about her chicken entre. The salads were also very good. The prices were reasonable considering the view. The staff was also very good. We would go back.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Rev1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 155 of 1 792 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Undoubtedly this has one of the best views to watch the sunset and also see the windmills. However our experience was let down by Cocktails that tasted like red cordial (supposedly strawberry mojitos) and food that was bland. The lamb soulvaki was average and felt as though it was slow cooked. Disappointing as the reviews on here seem quite positive otherwise.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank teaganw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed drinking great cocktails and Greek beer overlooking the bay with views of the windmills. Great service from our waiter!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Brigitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The location and food were fantastic but best of all was the service. Thanks to Alex we had a great experience and did not want to leave the restaurant.

Thank you Alex

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

My family shared humus, Greek salad and grilled calamari. All very tasty. When you combine that with great service, outstanding views and complimentary Baklava it is a great restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Katerina's Bar also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Katerina's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing