We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Clean, well maintained

Nice place - shops nice too - new shopping centre being completed. Cafe's and eateries in... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shetlander334
,
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Fanabe

Lovely place a little hilly and quite central for walking to las americas or la caleta. There are... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
janicemclaren1
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 1 946 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Costa Adeje
from US$59,00
More Info
from US$86,70
More Info
from US$635,83
More Info
from US$45,09
More Info
Reviews (1 946)
Filter reviews
1 946 results
Traveller rating
891
766
229
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
766
229
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach lots of shops bars and restaurants water sports black sand crazy golf plenty of sunbeds sea front plenty of places to eat great area sandy beach beach bar nice walk promenade fanabe beaches tenerife
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1 946 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Lovely beach, bigger than Los Gigantes with nice balance between sand and rocks if your into rock climbing/ meandering.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Grace Gabriella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I have been coming here for years. Black sand (like most of the beaches). Lots of beach chairs to rent or bring your own towel. Lots of sidewlk cafes and bars to visit for a drink or lunch. I usually bring my own cooler with drinks. Large variety of tourists, ages, etc. Fantastic!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank DonTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We have visited this area many times over the years ,specifically as I felt able to go out on my own,as well as with my husband.However the number of sellers of the cheap 'presumably fake'sunglasses and watches was just too many At one point there was a dozen so you got pestered far to much.Add the wraps and hair beading Too Much!!
This is ruining a lovely beach area
No police in sight at all compared to other times

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Karyn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Although our tour operator mentioned the beach in our welcome meeting it was almost as a passing comment. We had an excursion cancelled so we thought we would wander down and see what there was. What a treat. Sunbeds and tiki type sunshades all for 15 euros for two beds for the whole day. Guide said just leave your towels if you want to go off for lunch. There were so many places at reasonable prices. The beach bars did amazing cocktails and there is a carte dor ice cream shop which even had my favourite rum and raisin. For those wanting UK staples there is also a McDonald’s and a Subway. But try the local good food most of it is English anyway. There are directions for the toilets and there is also a place to shower and lock up your valuables. Great day out. Definitely go again if we come back to this part of Tenerife. There are lots of shops if you like a bit of that too.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jenny2032016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Wonderful resort, lots of shops restaurants and bars. Attractive beach and easily reached from Calleo Gardens by bus, just over 2 euros. But watch out for the conmen the beach shop. if they sell you something and ask you to return on your last day to pick up your tax certificate and need your debit or credit card, they are saving your details and steeling from your account once you have left Tenerife. Don't use your card unless it is definitely a trusted dealer.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews