We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
379
193
55
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
193
55
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar ipod docking dishwasher tablets timeshare resort home from home on site restaurant time share kids club taxi rank self catering great resort bed apartment roof terrace restaurants and bars ground floor animation team fridge freezer
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Visited this beach club for a week's last minute holiday. We were surprised and pleased at how lovely it was. We were in a studio apartment it was not spacious but it was very well appointed. There was everything needed to have a superb self catering holiday. That being said the restaurant within the complex serves a very varied menu at a reasonable price and the food was very good indeed. There is also a pool bar which serves snacks during the day. The reception area is also very well kept and very efficient. If we had a negative comment at all it was that the swimming pool was absolutely freezing and it might well be something that is worth thinking about for the complex even just to heat slightly. It was noticeable on the faces of all who were brave enough to enter.

Room Tip: All rooms look over the pool area but my preference would be an upstairs room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stay at RSB whenever we can and have just returned from a week in April and then another 4 nights in May. We always have a really good time. Everything about it makes for a relaxing, comforting and enjoyable holiday. The apartments are clean and have everything and more than you need and the beds are so comfy. The staff are really friendly and helpful. A big special mention to Ruth who runs reception, she is exceptional. The entertainment team are very professional but so funny. We don't often eat in the restaurant but did on one occasion this time and the food was really good and value for money. This resort is amazing and we can't wait to go back in September.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are good but the front rooms are out of the way and although there is a little traffic noise they offer more privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maisiepu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We stayed at the sunset beach for the first time and before departure we emailed to ask if it was possible to have a quiet room. We arrived to be given room 265 which is on the front of the hotel, opposite a music bar and directly above the main taxi rank, needless to say the noise at night was unbearable until midnight, and then it started again at 6.30am with the taxi rank. Rooms 264.265.266 upto 270 are ones to be avoided at all costs, as you also have the bin lorries at 2.00pm in the morning.

The good points were pool area and the night entertainment, pool side bar and the reception and conceige staff, who did all they could but as the hotel was full could not move us. Isis Bly on reception was exceptional in her help along with Emma on conceige.
Obviously the room situation this has soured our view on return to the sunset beach.

Keith R.

Room Tip: All rooms facing pool
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keithrob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for submitting your review. It is unfortunate to hear that there was some noise that has disrupted your stay and this is something that we can look into. However, we are happy to be informed that the entertainment and resort service on site were pleasurable.
We hope to see you again soon!
Anne Bennett
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Second year running we've stayed here and it's the ideal place. All the staff are helpful and friendly and so easy to get on with. This year we had an apartment with a roof terrace and BBQ which got plenty of use. Great food and reasonable priced restaurant and some good entertainment in the bar on a night time. My tip is to play bingo when Simona is doing it she's lovely and so funny

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Leeky54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
It is very important to us that guests are staying with us and wanting to return. Let's hope there is a third stay very soon and we will make sure Simona is around to join in the bingo fun!
Anne Bennett
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We stayed here in December but just been so busy, it was so beautiful and clean everywhere around the site. we were so impressed we will be going again for sure. there was entertainment every night in hotel bar, but also plenty going on in outside area aswell. The breakfast outside by the pool was very enjoyable we tried quite a few different things and all were good value. The pool area is very clean all the time staff were good we will be going back for sure.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are best.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
We very much appreciate that our entertainment on site was a joy and we are also glad to hear that the facilities on site were regularly used. Hopefully we will see you in 2017!
Anne Bennett
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews