We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 163)
Filter reviews
3 163 results
Traveller rating
2 290
593
186
53
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 290
593
186
53
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa la plantation evening buffet four poster bed balinese beds steep hill on arrival half board dressing room spa pool junior suite sea view lovely hotel golf buggy poolside restaurant huge bathroom star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3 163 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Several swimming pools of various temperatures. Good sized bedroom and bathroom. Massive bed and very comfortable. Mini bar. Very clean. Staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful:-
Manuel - very good at bar.
Reception staff helpful.
Cleaners did a good job.
Catering staff friendly and catering managers/waiters/waitresses very good and engaging.

Our only issue is that when we booked the holiday through TUI, we opted for the evening meal, at a cost of £70 per night for two people - i.e. an additional £700 for 10 days as we were advised that we received (and I quote) "Fine dining, waiter service" and we made it abundantly clear that we did not want buffet style, self-service. An additional 50% charge for a la carte restaurant/waiter service was not made clear until we arrived and whilst the food was good and the staff were great, it was not what we thought we were buying. When raising this at reception, on arrival, we were advised to take this up with TUI, directly. I e-mailed TUI the same day but to date have received no reply.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roving58174875089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location, superb breakfast in beautiful surroundings, tranquility (quiet, no trafic).Disappointment with sea-view promise., only available when standing up on the balcony. Applicable to rooms 10-15.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
1  Thank alinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights on B&B basis, the hotel and staff in general were excellent, however it just let itself down on a few points hence the 4 star review. The hotel allows cats around the pool and dining areas resulting in cat mess around the pool also the cats were freely walking around us when were having lunch. The room had a free bottle of water when we arrived this was never replenished so 1 bottle of water for 2 of us for 5 nights. The turn down service was great but the chocolate was mini mars bars and snickers I would have expected better from this standard of hotel. No food from outside to be eaten on the hotel grounds. The are notices that sunbeds are not to be reserved from more than 30 minutes however every morning towels were out early on sunbeds but no one using them. There are buttons to call the waiter for drinks service around the pool area tried this a couple of times no one turned up, it is quicker and easier to go to the bar. We had a great break but if we went back to the area we would probably try another hotel of similar level.

Stayed: November 2018
1  Thank Shaun0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would recommend to anyone i know. Just a perfect location overlooking key locations. Staff are so friendly and always ready to help. The food is just perfect with a wide selection to fit all tastes. Perfect all round.

Room Tip: Nice clean room. Beds are very comfy
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love this hotel. Our fifth trip here. It is always impeccable.
The reception staff are so kind and friendly the rooms and bathrooms are exceptionally good. Breakfast is delicious with a huge choice.
A first class experience!

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisecampbell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews