We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location On The Sea Front”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from balcony
Photograph of the complex A pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Sea view from balcony
Photograph of the complex
A pool view
A bedroom view with airconditioning hot and cold also ceiling fan
A lounge view with the sofa bed
The Kitchen/Dining area.
Newly refurbished wet room with power shower - wheelchair accessable
A view of Altamira Apartments from a boat in the sea - front line accomodation
Walking along the beach front between the sea and Altamira back gate Altamira is front line beach
Beach view from the back entrance of Altamira
Garden and sea view of Altamira
Quite reading and relaxing  area by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
155bill
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location On The Sea Front”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Sea view apartment with no roads to cross and you are on the beach. Plenty of good quality restaurants with walking distance of the facility. Never failed to get a lounger at any time of the day, though a padder for the loungers are an extra charge. You get a discount card for the on site restaurant, which was good value.
Would happily stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
""Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor about your stay at Altamira We hope that you would consider booking with us in the future you will be very welcome""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
We apologise for your experience with communicating with Tracy B. She is no longer employed and we hope her poor response does not cause you to not stay with us again. We take your review very seriously and onboard as we appreciate you taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor. Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mummykins...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great stay & Location”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We was a bit sceptical at first as we had visited the site on a previous visit to Tenerife but the old saying never judge a book by its cover springs to mind on Altamira it may be surrounded by 5* hotels but has 5* warmth & location going for it. Our privately owned 1 bedroom was clean & had a lovely view of the sea & an amazing view of the fireworks going off on New Years Eve we couldn't have asked for better. Pool area is clean & has two big pools & one little one. Great location just across the road is the beach, café's & restaurants.. Carmen who met us at the airport was lovely & explained in detail all we needed to know & was a pleasure to meet. Tracy our booking agent was also very helpful & professional & from start to finish we never had any problems. The only downer if you can call it that is the sofa in the lounge its definitely not the most comfortable one I have ever sat on or the nicest to look at but it wasn't a major issue. I would definitely return...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
"Thank you for taking the time to put a review about your stay on Trip Advisor

We hope that you would consider booking with us in the future you will be very welcome"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor

We hope that you would consider booking with us in the future you will be very welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane C
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lots of extras to pay”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The area is very nice, great beach and lots of lovely restaurant and high end shopping.

It is surrounded by 4 and 5 star hotels but I would class this complex as a 3 star at best.

After a bit of confusion over someone meeting us with the key, ( I hadn't received the form in the email I was sent, asking me to ring when leaving the airport), we were met by Carmen in reception with the keys, the apartment was spotless with everything you could need, although the sofa was the most uncomfortable thing I had ever sat on, like a plank of wood, we got around this by converting it to the sofa bed and with the sofa cushions turned it into a sort of day bed.

As I have said it was spotless but the first two morning we got up to a few cockroach visitors, we used a spray we found in the cupboard and kept the plugs in, in the kitchen and bathroom sinks and blocked the overflows with some wadded kitchen roll, this seemed to work and no more visitors, we were ok with that, I know some people wouldn't be.

Fantastic restaurant on the seafront entrance of the complex that belongs to the hotel, fantastic seafood etc and reception gave us a 20% discount card which made it very good value, you could also use it in the pool bar/cafe.

The only thing that annoyed me about this booking was all the little extras they added to the weekly rate, £16 administration fee, £15 meet and greet at reception, £85 cleaning bill and £1 a night wifi, there was a washing machine, but we were there for 10 nights and would have thought with a £85 cleaning bill for 2 people in a one bed apt we would at least had fresh towels (only 2 provided) and bedding changed after the first week.

So probably would not book again, as we have visited Tenerife a few times a year for many years and this is the only time I have payed extra for cleaning or anything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Hello Jane
Thank you for your review – I am glad that overall you did enjoy your stay –
I am sorry that you were annoyed about “all the extras” it’s a misleading comment as when you got the original quote before you booked or paid any deposit all these so called extras were in the quote, and taken from our website – we are very careful to list everything on the website and in the quote and its at that point you choose to book or not. They were certainly no extras once you had taken the decision to book. When you comntacred us on the 26th September you said you did not want the meet and greet – we advised you on the 27th September 2016 before you travelled that your meet and greet had already been paid for by yourselves on the 9th July 2016 when you booked the apartment. –The meet and greet is compulsory as this is an health and safety issue and important for both parties that all the appliances in the apartment are carefully explained to you how they work by our agent and that she introduces herself to you in case you have any issues during your stay.
In relation to not receiving the form about telephoning Carmen from the airport in relation to the meet and greet if you remember you were having difficulties scanning me back the information for the flights and you said you would ask your children to help you do that on the 26th September – we re - sent the form on the 27th September via our office email address holiday@mailme.ae and we are sorry that you did not receive it even though we had a delivery confirmation.
I am glad that the 20% discount card which the owner of the apartment shared with you “made it very good value” very few owners do this on the complex.
Sorry about the sofa bed not being as comfortable for you this is the first time anyone has complained about the sofa bed, I spoke to Carmen and she says that if you had mentioned it to her she would have tried to do something for you.
The cockroaches – we were glad you found the apartment spotless, unfortunately with being in such a warm climate they are around. We do everything we can to mitigate them – we clean and spray before guests arrive and we leave sprays in the apartment just in case.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing