We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 363)
Filter reviews
4 363 results
Traveller rating
2 103
1 494
517
176
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 103
1 494
517
176
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar prestigehalf boardstar barside sea viewpheasant pluckerpool areasky sportsplenty of choicegreat holidayplenty of sunbedsanimation teamwalk in showermeal timeslas americasreception staffbreakfast and dinnersomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
1 648 - 1 653 of 4 363 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

My two young daughters and I stayed here for 10 days in August. I literally could not fault anything. The staff were helpful and the entertainment staff were brilliant, the girls adored them. I stayed on one of the renovated rooms on the 9th floor and it was beautiful, nicely decorated. The food and drink was great, there was loads to choose from and we never got bored. I am looking to book here again for next year as I was so impressed.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Nicola_Grace11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We have been to the Bouganville many times but our stay this time was the best ever. Our choice this time was the Star Prestige package absolutely brilliant, lovely room on floor nine kept immaculate by Clementina, the facilities was second to none, stocked mini bar, Dressing Gown& Slippers and lots of toiletries. There was two dedicated bathing areas with Jacuzzi. Fridge stocked with Champagne Fizzy & Still water fruit and plenty of fresh towels. Also an area where you could go for Tea, Coffee,sandwiches,cakes & biscuits. The staff were all pleasant we mostly had dealings ( in the restaurant ) with Fenando & Violeta who were always smiling. Desiree was so nice to us and knew all the ins and outs of the Prestige service which was a great help. Animation team did a very good job lots of good shows also well done to the reception who were very efficient. All in all a very well run hotel with excellent food and pleasant staff. We have already booked two more holidays here

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
7  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Hotel is clean and well appointed. Good selection of food and extremely helpful staff in all departments! Extremely good value for money. Well sited for all local amenities. Ideal for those who have difficulty with walking major distances as plenty within easy reach.

Room Tip: very large, clean, though sometimes rooms not cleaned until mid afternoon. Decent sized balcony with lovely view.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
7  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay enjoyable from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the quality and variety of our restaurant’s buffets and the genuine helpfulness of our staff.
Thank you for your very thoughtful comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I've just come back from this hotel, and it is a good 4* hotel. I have been a number of times, and its never let me down. At this moment of time they are undergoing some refurbishment, so, you can expect some noise. However I still would go again.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have best view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank ronaldg345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

All hotels will, at some stage, have a requirement to refurbish and unfortunately it was whilst we were there, however, on the whole it did not cause us too much aggravation.

We were dropped off on the other side of the road with golf clubs and suitcase which, for less-abled people, could be a major problem.

The hotel is in a good position with the beach a 5 minute walk away and for those not wanting to leave the hotel there are 2 good sized swimming pools. The animation teams do come araound each day asking if you wanted to join in the activities but they were never a nuisance.

The restaurant quality was good and the food always looked freshly prepared.

We were given a refurbished room which was pristine with an excellent shower but it was stark and soleless. The bathroom could be a squeeze to get in and out of if you are other than slim due to the closeness of the door and sink.

There are 4 primary lifts which were at best poor as you tended to have to wait at least 5 minutes for a lift to arrive. We soon learnt that even if it was going in the wrong direction you got in because as often as not it didn't stop on the way back.

Overall - it was a great base and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheOriginalBaldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews