We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 447)
Filter reviews
6 447 results
Traveller rating
3 304
2 157
718
179
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 304
2 157
718
179
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool la laja star hotel pasta station lovely hotel half board evening entertainment a la carte restaurant plenty of sunbeds bed and breakfast all inclusive guests plenty of choice large hotel reception area something for everyone on an all inclusive basis main bar
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 6 447 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to the GF Gran Costa Adeje 8 times now , great staff ,lovely food , and a beautiful hotel that we like coming back to . May not be a true” 5 star hotel” but this is clearly shown with the price you pay in relation to other “5 star hotels “ in Costa Adeje . Entertainment has on the whole been good with our favourite being Jonny Circus ,fab routine and one of the reasons we keep returning to the Gran , also a new act we hadn’t seen before with a very talented violinist with a beautiful lady Spanish dancer , dressed beautifully.
All in all a fab holiday for rest and relaxation and to be entertained, thank you !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pete s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pete,
Thank you for sharing your lovely comments.
We are delighted that you return year after year and still find that our hotel meets your expectations.
We greatly appreciate your loyalty to GF Hotels and hope to see you again in the near future.
With our best wishes,
Management and staff, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and i stayed here for 5 nights, room 396, the hotel is located in costa adeje, location is pretty good i must say. Good car park facilitlies. Staff is really polite and professional. Quite a lot of variety in Breakfast. Relaxing in pool after a long day was so relaxing. Things i felt should be improved, ordered a room service, Margarita Pizza and Beef Burger, Pizza was alright, burger was soggy, food was below average.Staying in a hotel like this a guest expects everything excellent. What really annoyed me is there was no dental kit or shaver kit provided. Called up the reception which literally took ages to come. Least we expect is having tea coffee refilled at least once in 2 day, which never happened, had to call the reception ask for it which as always took forever. Besides all of this our experience was excellent, the bar downstairs was amazing with some night entertainment. I would definitely come back to this hotel. Please improve on these little things, rest you guys are doing amazing job.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank adi20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in GF Gran Costa Adeje.
We offer our guests tea & coffee making facilities in the room, including the kettle and a tray with tea, coffee, infusions, water, sugar, milk etc.. The replacement of products is not included, but they can be ordered from room service. We are very sorry for any delay with your order.
We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our room service food, we can assure you that all of these points have been brought to the attention of the relevant department managers and will be reviewed to prevent anything of this nature happening again in the future.
We can tell you that we do offer dental and shaver kits, but only in our suites; nevertheless, if requested by other guests, we can provide these items.
We appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration for future improvements
Thank you very much for your positive comments, we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous hotel. Accomidation wirth its 5* status. Staff friendly and efficient. Food excellent. Evening entertainment a bit hit and miss but mostly bearable.
Based in quieter costa adeje and with a short walk to the beach it is suitable for all age groups.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tina, We are very happy to know that you have a good experience with our staff and enjoying the food.
Hope to see you soon again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On face value this hotel looks great, however some of the fixtures and fittings in the rooms are a bit dated. Great hotel in need of a bit of a makeover. Simple things like aircon werent obvious then the knob fell off but the maintenence fixed it straight away. Hairdryer overheated. Some fixtures were lose like the shower taps. Great choice of pools and plenty of sunbeds. Cant fault the cleaning of the rooms on a daily basis. Good choice for breakfast and they have a section with a play area for toddlers. However I had to complain because they had mopped the floor in the kids area and then put foam mats down on the floor. I stood on one and because it was wet it slipped from under me, i ended up with a huge bruise and a bad back. I tried to explain to the waiter but he didnt really understand so I reported it to management on reception, however I had to chase them up several days later for a response. It was more that I didnt want it to happen again and hurt a child. Eventually they apologised and said they would speak with the cleaning staff. On a whole the staff were friendly and great with kids. They also have plastic plates and cutlery in the dining area which is good for toddlers. Not a bad hotel at all but not a five star by any means.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jaynewithay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments.
We hope that this unfortunate incident did not spoil the enjoyment of your holiday. We have taken good note of your feedback and it has been passed to the relevant department.
Regarding the general upkeep, we can say that we have an ongoing plan for maintenance and decoration in both our common areas and our rooms; we apologise for any imperfections you may have seen.
Thank you for mentioning our great choice of pools and our friendly staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 10 nights and enjoyed it every single day. 3 massive pools including one on the rooftop, pool bar serving good burgers and snacks. Buffet restaurant had a great selection for breakfast lunch and dinner and we loved the food every day. The best thing about it is selection of sea food and fish that I love. In terms of all inclusive drinks we were lucky to see some good brands like Gordon’s and captain Morgan. Cocktails on the other hand were really strong.
Sadly entertainment throughout the day could have been better. I would have liked to have some music around pool areas. Big thanks to Andrei who made the last few days more lively. Unfortunately other animation staff wasn’t as entertaining. Giovanni the photographer was really good too as he always had a chat with people. Waiters in the restaurant was lovely and we really liked Nelson and Giovanna.
Hotel itself has nice seating areas throughout and the room was nice too. Maybe bathrooms could have a little update, hair dryer was falling off the wall. Really happy with the towels and the fact that you get a pool towel fresh every day.
Would definitely visit again in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews