We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 557)
Filter reviews
6 557 results
Traveller rating
3 370
2 183
728
186
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 370
2 183
728
186
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool star hotel la laja pasta station lovely hotel half board evening entertainment a la carte restaurant plenty of sunbeds bed and breakfast plenty of choice all inclusive guests large hotel reception area on an all inclusive basis something for everyone main bar
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 6 557 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 night stay. Our lasting impression is one of grand scale and comfort.
The reception area and bar was huge.
Because of walking difficulty I emailed the hotel requesting a room near the restaurant and lift. Although I never received an actual promised reply we were allocated room 3113 which was perfect for our needs. It provided a pool and sea view on the top floor of our particular section of this very large hotel.
The very good sized bedroom contained twin comfortable beds (7 feet in total width), a modern bathroom with twin sinks, good a/c, and a free safe. Two bottles of water awaited our arrival. Theresa kept our room very clean and tidy.
The restaurant was well spread out and the food, which was well displayed with good labelling, was varied (six variations of potatoes!) and hot. The meal times were very generous and therefore whenever time we went, there was always a table available. The restaurant staff were very pleasant and efficient.
The hotel grounds were large with plenty of sunbeds (even if they were touching your neighbours) and so there was no need for the early dawn swoop whereupon staff did remove abandoned towels.
My wife enjoyed her regular keep fit sessions laid on by the cheerful animation team.
Outside there is some building work next door but only started after 8.00am and was not too disruptive.
There is a local market nearby on a Thursday and a Saturday and an upmarket shopping centre at the bottom of a fairly steep hill opposite the hotel on the way to the front nearby.
Overall we had a very happy and relaxing stay in this 5 star hotel and look to return in the not too distant future.

Stayed: June 2018
5  Thank TravellingPensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel. It’s lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the hotel to be perfect for your needs.
We appreciate your kind remarks about the wide food choice, your spacious room and the general comfort & cleanliness.
We look forward to seeing you on a future occasion.
With best wishes,
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Booked into hotel for one week in June 2018
Reception and bar lovely, very clean
Staff not that friendly at check in, very aburpt when we asked simple questions about hotel
Rest of staff in restaurants and bars very friendly and gave excellent service
Room was very nice, very large with big bathroom
Restaurant food disappointing, all seemed very much the same day after day and a lot of the time food was cold
Would not return to the hotel based on the area around the pools, space very tight and sunbeds in rows which u could not move due to lack of space, and to make matters worse on the Friday and Saturday we went for our last rest around the pool and the hotel had taken away a lot of the sunbeds and roped in the remaining sunbeds so it felt we were rammed into a small area and could not move, whilst the hotel just didn’t seem to care about the comfort of their guests who had paid a lot of money to stay there, but just seemed interested in laying out the large wedding, no doubt generating more revenue for hotel at the expense of their guests.
It completely spoilt our last 2 days of our holiday and not what we expect from a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor beautiful view and very quiet
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Carolacorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed here for 9 nights in May 2018. We could not fault the hotel and we had an amazing holiday. THe food, the pool, the entertainment, spotless rooms, fresh towels, everything was perfect. We cannot wait to return. Sherry is such a lovely lady to deal with also.

Room Tip: Sea view is well worth getting amazing views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmmm135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate all your positive comments about our installations and services and will pass on your kind remarks to Sherry.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This hotel iis one of the best my family have ever experienced. The attitude and demeanour of all the staff were a credit to the hotel group. They were always polite, friendly and cheerful even when under pressure. The food was always fresh,varied and prepared to a very high standard. Entrrtainment each evening was very good. No problem with sun beds at anytime as the hotel policy on the saving of beds is quite clear. Excellent experience in the a la carte restaurant. We highly recommend this hotel to you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Lovely hotel good for adults and children food was brilliant and staff were great too
Had a great pool for adults only on top of hotel which was well laid out with very fancy beds and a wee bar for drinks
Hotel was spotless rooms were spacious and bathroom was huge , we had a room that looked over a garden at side of hotel was very quiet ,just what we wanted although we were her and breakfast they do a all inclusive deal which considering the quality of the food seems to me to be great value .I would certainly stay here again

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Sharon,
Thank you for choosing our hotel; it´s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you on your second visit very soon.
Kind regards
Manager, GF Gran Costa Adeje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews