We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
378
93
44
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
93
44
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige gourmet market building work prestige area shower door refurbished hotel torviscas playa soft towels an ocean view room separate dining area rain shower rooftop pool hotel opposite mini bar in room free bar finishing touches bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Possibly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in cannot fault it anywhere.
We were only b and b but the food and the service was excellent. The pool area was spotless and very relaxing. Well done Iberostar. We think we were the last ones in every night though.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank batbat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us. We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests.

Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sábila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a star prestige double with priority location. Great view big balcony staff helpful and very good. Never ate in restraunt other than breakfast, never really used the facilities to full advantage as we spent most of our time sunbathing on our balcony. However all facilities looked good the spa pool etc

Room tip: One of the four with the great big balconies with Balinese beds and sunloungers on request, overlooking the sea.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesgY6938QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of the utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sábila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful new resort in the center, near to beach (its not private beach), lovely cozy rooms with nice view (both sides), friendy stuff, welcome drink, quik check in, amazing food, champagne for breakfast, I was amazed :) i didnt like Lot of people every where, full hotel, but still beautiful:) thank you

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BarbaraSkoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Barbara,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your friendly comments are an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our popular hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts.

Once more, we thank you for making our hotel your choice for this holiday and we will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sábila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently refurbished to a very high standard, we loved this adult only hotel.
The Prestige Upgrade is WELL worth the extra money, providing access to the infinity roof pool, with jaccuzi, alcohol/soft drinks and snacks throughout the day. Also included a room for our use prior to a late flight home.
Our room was beautiful and clean - we were just unlucky to be on the wing which overlooked the cranes and building works next door, so we didn't use our balcony. It didn't spoil our holiday though.
Breakfasts catered for all tastes and requirements and were excellent. Staff were all very friendly and efficient. We would recommend this hotel unreservedly. Thank you to all for a memorable holiday for all the right reasons.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wendy,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sábila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is simply amazing. We stayed as a couple in mid-twenties for a week all inclusive. We really couldn’t fault it one little bit. Always got a sun lounger and the star prestige area is amazing!

FOOD AND DRINK
So much choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner. As well as in between there were snack available in the star prestige area. Didn’t eat the same thing twice. Lovely salads, pizza, met dishes and paella and the alike. Meat station where they cook in front of you to how you like it… just great. Drink choice great too. In star prestige drinks are help yourself… sprits, beers, wine & prosecco along with soft drinks. Several bars throughout the hotel where you can get the yummiest of cocktails. My particular favourites were Iberostar and a frozen strawberry daiquiri

ROOM
Maybe wasn’t the largest in the world but plenty of space… comfy beds. Although 2 single beds pushed together so that was a bit annoying but often get that abroad. Big wardrobe and bathroom was great. Main door goes into bathroom which then has 2 separate ‘cubicles’ one with shower in and the other with the toilet. Noticed some people said it leaked…. Ours didn’t. Mini bar in room that gets topped up daily with prosecco, beer and soft drinks and water. We had a big balcony too.

ENTERTAINMENT
We didn’t really stay in for this as we liked to go out but it was very tasteful when we did see it. And there was an acrobat show one day which was amazing

SWIMMING POOLS
We spent most of our time at the star prestige pool as it was so peaceful. Such a relaxing atmosphere and the help yourself was great. We never struggled to get sun loungers. We also didn’t notice a bad problem with smoking that a lot of people have mentioned. We don’t smoke so this would have been annoying but it wasn’t a problem when we were there. The main pool downstairs is also lovely and lots of space. Star prestige gets a separate area but we didn’t use it. Jacuzzi in star prestige too which is fabby.

OVERALL FACILITIES
The overall hotel / interior design / décor is just beautiful. Well done iberostar. All the staff work very hard and are very friendly…. We were a little fed up saying ‘hola’ all the time !! Reception was helpful and called us a couple of taxis.

LOCATION
Hotel is in a lovely location with walking distance to all the restaurants and bars as well as the beach. There is lots to go and see and its lovely to have a walk. There is a big shopping centre close by too which was nice to go to for a wander.

There are so many lovely touches that add to the 5* including lovelt soft pool towels replaced everyday and a beach/pool bag in your room that you could use while at the hotel.

We will definitely come back !!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Sabila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mel,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.
It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Sabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews