We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 473)
Filter reviews
4 473 results
Traveller rating
2 556
1 367
382
103
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 556
1 367
382
103
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill out barprivilege loungesea viewprivilege packagemaria jorgeel mirador restaurantprivilege guestsevening mealhalf boardthomson repsplenty of sunbedslovely hoteleither directionreception staffchocolate fountainbuffet restaurantgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 4 473 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Went with my friend for a much-needed holiday.
We had booked a standard room with balcony “over the pool”.
It wasn’t! If you hung over the balcony and peered to the right, then you could see the pool! We must have been given the worst room in the hotel! Overlooking a corrugated roof!
We requested two single beds and we were given a double.
Easily rectified, but took over an hour before someone came to change it.
There was a loose electric socket hanging out of the wall near the fridge. Dangerous!
There was no kettle nor tea-making facilities.
There certainly wasn’t enough storage. So much wasted space under the dressing table, and no mirror.
Excellent buffet for breakfast and dinner. We did not have lunch. There were always roasts or grills available, but we felt there was too much pork. Not everyone eats pork.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Hotel was spotless and well-kept.
Entertainment excellent as were the entertainment staff.
We were given a courtesy room on the day of departure.
When we opened the door, we found that the room hadn’t been cleaned from the previous occupiers. The bathroom had been used and was dirty, and there were used towels all over the floor. Not good. The laundry trolley was outside in the corridor, so at least we managed to get clean towels.
A more intense”attention to detail” needed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Sandiben33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Sandiben33,
First of all, thank you so much to writing us, we’re always willing to receive our guest’s feedback, it’s really a help to improve our services day after day.
Relatively to your comments, we’d like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, we’ve already talked with our staff in order to avoid that situations like this one happen once again. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere.
Thank you for positive comments about several aspects.Hope this situation doesn’t prevent to see you soon once again in our establishment, H10 Gran Tinerfe.
We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels : Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.

We are looking forward to see you.
Best regards,
The Management Team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Staying at Gran Tinerefe - hotel excellent - staff excellent - try out artensen experience - truly amazing food and service second to
None - only comment would be inconsiderate guests who use the privilege lounge - it’s self service so clean up after yourselves!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank elmarobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Elmarobertson,
Thank you for your report on TripAdvisor and share your experinces with other travellers. It is so wonderful to know you enjoy your holiday with us. It is a joy for us to read that you are satisfy with our staff and servicing. We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels : Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.

We are looking forward to see you.
Best regards,
The Management Team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Been here 3 times now and definitely not the last time. June or December. Both fantastic.
Half board every time is just amazing.
Staff - so nice
Activities - love it. Competitions in Rifle Shooting, bow and arrow, Table tennis etc etc.
Our favourite place. ❤️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MaleneSteenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear MaleneSteenS,
It is a pleasure for us to share your experinces on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to see you enjoyed our facilites. Thank you so much for your loyalty . We look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible. We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels : Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.
We are looking forward to see you.

Best regards,
The Management Team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned and what a fantastic holiday , perfect location we upgraded to the Jnr Suite on the 11th floor and it was stunning , the AsenSen Restaurant is amazing definitely a must do , hotel straight onto the beach , the hotel pools are stunning everything about the holiday was perfect , the only one slight niggle was not all the buffet food was hot but still very nice , go to the cozy cafe just to the left of the entrance when coming out for amazing home baked cakes , pastries, pies and BEBOS bar for excellent street style food

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank s6howson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear s6howson,
Thank you so much your report on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay at our Hotel.It is delight to know you enjoyed our pools , positions and views. Furthermore, thank you for your compliment about AsenSen Reastaurant. We would like to thank you for your comment regarding the buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back.We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels : Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.
We are looking forward to see you.

Best regards,
The Management Team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We have just returned from yet another brilliant stay at the H10 Gran Tinerfe. It really feels like a privilege lying there on your lounger looking at the surroundings. The outside areas are beautifully manicured. The staff are very accommodating and are always smiling!! The animation team especially Alex are so good at their work he thoroughly enjoys his job and is so enthusiastic you cannot fail to join in his classes. Can't wait for
my next holiday.

Room Tip: No preferences as all rooms we have stayed in have been good
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Pauline C,
Thank you very much for your review about your excellent stay. We are so happy to reading you were satisfied . Thank you for your great compliments to our staff , it is going to be rewarding all the staff to read your lovely words about their professional and friendly service. They will be greatful, especially Alex. :) It would be fascinating if we could welcome you in the next year. We invite you to follow us on our Social Channels : Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, to be always updated about us and our next news.

We are looking forward to see you.
Best regards,
The Management Team
H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews