We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$400
US$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$1 175
US$486
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$211
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$237
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$338
US$300
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$259
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$723
US$566
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)
US$1 534
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3 480)
Filter reviews
3 480 results
Traveller rating
1 468
1 313
520
128
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 468
1 313
520
128
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart shaped poolblue restaurantinfinity poolrolling stonesshower trayanimation teamsnack barfish nightthemed restaurantcharlie chaplina la carte restaurantbathroom floorevening entertainmentplenty of choicelovely hotelwalk in showergreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3 480 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fantastic holiday , would definatley go back .Food was good , facilities were good , room was comfortable , entertainment was good , A la carte restaurant was excellent ,its well worth a visit .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leegrant23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write the review after your recent holiday with us.
I do hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited 10-17th June and it’s our second visit to the hotel in under a year. The staff are very welcoming and you get a glass of fizz on arrival, we’d strongly recommend taking up the towel option for €15pp at reception which is refundable. It saves hassle of drying towels and you can exchange them every day if you wish.

This time we noticed they’d implemented some new rules since our last trip with the main one being no pool access until 8:30am so people couldn’t reserve beds all day without using them. Great idea but you still get the sad brits coming down and standing in the queue from 7:45am!
My advice eat your breakfast stroll down to the pool after 8:30am there’s plenty of beds!

Food is of very good quality and is different every meal time, good range of meat, fish and veggie dishes on offer. You’re also given the option to book twice into the ocean blue restaurant when staying at the hotel and this is table service a bit more formal and excellent quality food.

The best thing about this hotel isn’t it’s location, the pools, the food or the sunshine it’s the animation team! They’re amongst the best in the world! We stayed in the hotel in August 2017 and Miki remembered both my face and name on the first day of the holiday which blew us away, how many thousands of guests had he greeted since then??

They make you feel so welcome, wanted and at the same time don’t pressure you into taking part in activities, games and demonstrations. We ended up taking part in most things even if we’d never done them before. The programs are well constructed and are a nice balance for all age groups.

The evening entertainment is enjoyable and varied from singers, to magicians to parties hosted by the animation team. Recommend sitting around 9-9:15 if you want to get a good seat.

We’re sat at home feeling “home sick” wanting to go back ASAP! To see miki, adriana, aldo, Cecilia and the rest of the team.

Also a big m thank you to jake (I think his name was jake) on reception who was brilliant and his service was near on perfect every day!

Happy to answer any questions.

We will be back!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank richardwoolley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Richardwoolley1
We are glad you enjoyed staying with us at the Hovima Costa Adeje hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor.
It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time with us. We are really proud of our staff and will share your review with all of them. We are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week, there were 6 of us including my Nan whose mobility is not great. The hotel is in a great location and easy to get around.

Food is plentiful and nice. Same as most all inclusive but still tasty. There was a bbq on Monday which was great! We ate in the al la cart restaurant which was a really pleasant experience, limited menu and a bit rushed but worth trying out.

Beer is Dorada, I liked it.

Staff were very nice and helpful. Whole hotel is clean and they do a really good job.

If you are in a group of over 2 you may struggle for sun beds as we did.

Entertainment was cheesy fun. Nothing to get too excited about. The entertainment team were very hard working and were good.

Overall had a nice time here. We were well looked after and the hotel has everything you need.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank chriskimbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chriskimbles,
We are glad that all of you enjoyed staying with us at the Hovima Costa Adeje hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor. It was a honor for us having you as our guests and it would be really nice to welcome you all back on your next holiday.
Friendly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

TRIP ADVISOR Tenerife June 2018


Our first contact with the hotel was with Iván Ravelo León of
Departamento de Reservas & Online who gave us first class service.

Next was Meike Apeldoom at the reception desk when we arrived. After a horrendous and delayed flight, she was very informative with the hotel facilities and booked us in very professionally.
Also, to mention the first-class service from Hiltesa, who served in the pool bar during the day and was a waitress on the outside tables at night.

The hotel was spotlessly clean. From our balcony we could see the cleaning every day as the staff cleaned the pools and used a machine to clean all the seating around the pools.

Our room was serviced, cleaned, and the beds make to perfection. Towels were replaced daily. Top marks to the lady who cleaned our room each day.

Inside the hotel, the seating and bar areas were also very clean.

The food was excellent, for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and being a vegetarian, I had no problems whatsoever. I found all the food very well presented with a great variety, something for everyone. Ok, it may not have been as hot as you have at home (how could it be) but enjoy it, you are on holiday. The waiters came around and took orders for drinks and we did not have to wait long for these.

We enjoyed sitting in the outside area of the restaurant as it was out in the fresh air and tended to be less noisy. There was a music system playing in the restaurant, inside and out during all meals. This could have been quite pleasant if there had been more variety, but to hear ‘Somewhere Over the Rainbow’ every mealtime all week becomes a bit tedious.

The hotel is set in a good area, not too busy, shops within walking distance and lovely walks along the promenade in both directions.

Fantastic Hotel and Holiday

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john2England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dejar Mr.John,

Firstly, thanks a lot for having trusted in our group HOVIMA and also for your time in sharing your so kind review. We feel delighted that we have been so successfull in getting your satisfaction and all the services have fulfilled your expectations.

We do hope to have the pleasure to offer you even a more enjoyable experience in Hovima Costa Adeje hotel.

We keep at your service and in the name of the whole team, we insist on our sincere gratitude for your so positive comments.

Yours faithfully,
Ainara Urriolabeitia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a week at the Costa Adeje hotel,it is a very clean and pleasant hotel.
My husband and I booked about 5weeks before as a last minute break,having back and leg problems I decided to email the hotel to see if we could request a lower floor room to which I received a reply to say the would do their best to accommodate my request.
When we arrived and got to our room we had been giving a very large,sea view room on floor two only one floor away from the restaurant and pool.
On our first night I had trouble sleeping on the mattress but the next morning I asked if they had a mattress topper and by that evening they had delivered and fitted it that evening. I can not fault this hotel,they went out their way to make sure I was comfortable. We would definitely return to the Hovima Cost Adeje.

Room Tip: Room 214 sea view
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allisonbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Allison,

We would like to thank you very much for having chosen us to spend your recent stay and your valuable time in sharing your positive feedback.

Furthermore, all the staff will be very pleased that we have been able to live your needs up and you have enjoyed a comfortable holiday in Hovima Costa Adeje. Your satisfaction is always our prior target and we do our best to fulfill all the our guest's needs.

We do hope to count on your trust in the not too distant future and be sure we will try hard to offer you another lovely time.

Yours sincerely,
Ainara Urriolabeitia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews