We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 049)
Filter reviews
3 049 results
Traveller rating
2 253
597
134
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 253
597
134
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zeus restaurant aida block kids club duplex suite heated pool barbacoa priority location animation team sea view mini club salt water sea water fantastic hotel star hotel turn down service buffet restaurant playa del duque
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3 049 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were put in this hotel as an overnight stop by Jet2 due to adverse weather conditions at our selected destination. Our holiday was booked a holiday in a 5 star hotel and we had no idea where we might be staying overnight. What a fantastic surprise. The hotel is very big and it is quite easy to get lost very quickly but what a lovely place. The room was exceptional, very clean and spacious and the food was superb. Lots and lots of GF food on the buffet and even a GF separate table for breakfast. Knowledgeable and extremely polite staff made the whole 'adventure' truly amazing. It was a shame the weather improved and we couldn't stay longer! One for us to look at another time.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deborah,

We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such a fabulous stay with us.

Even though we only had the pleasure of your company for a short while, Deborah, we are thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed our hotel and our incredible facilities.
Thank you for sharing your experience with others as we work very hard to exceed the expectations of our valued guests by providing the most wonderful hotel experiences. We are flattered by your kind words of praise.

Again, we want to express our gratitude for this amazing feedback and we hope to have you with us once more in the not too distant future. Until then, our best wishes to you.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a week break for October half term in this fantastic hotel.

Well deserving of the 5 star rating with fantastic rooms, great food, delightful staff and beautiful grounds.

The best AI we have had - superb drinks choice and lunch options.

Points to improve: smoking in the lobby bar terrace managed to pollute the whole area and not many activities football/tennis not on daily over a half term break.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nick123568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nick,

We are grateful to you for choosing our incredible family hotel for your recent holiday and for sharing the experience you had with us.

Your enthusiastic comments about many of the prime pillars that we set in place many years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive. Amazing locations, professional and friendly staff, impeccable housekeeping, and excellent standards of gastronomy are very important elements of our company and reading that you found them to your liking is fabulous to hear. We also thank you for pointing out areas you feel we may be able to improve on. As well as sharing praise with the team, we also share our guest’s suggestions as it is through such feedback that we can continue to maintain such high standards.

It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction Nick, and we look forward to doing the same for you again in the future. Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Top kids club. 10/10 for Yvan and Sarah of the mini club !!starki dancing is Nice !Good hotel and a Nice swimming pool ,a Nice room , Clean ...........close to sea
Good breakfast, really good for a familie

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Françoise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Françoise,

We want you to know how happy we are that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing it with others. Our team will be particularly pleased by your praise, our staff is not only particularly hospitable but are also provided continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. Therefore we are very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a good impression on you.
Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to serving you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort oozes quality: from decor to staff to rooms to all of the small detail…. Highly recommended. We will go back. It’s high end; European holiday resorts, 5 star (ie it’s not the same as the OTT Dubai or NY 5 star, that’s different). Stunning and we loved it, there’s not a lot to find wrong. Like all of my holiday reviews, this is quite extensive; with a few small negatives/areas to note at the end of the review.

Attention to detail: Amazing resort throughout. Gardens, Paths, pools, restaurants. The lobby wow. Large seating and bar area off of the Lobby (bar open evenings). Plenty of seating. Large performance stage and seating for that close by, but far enough away that you don’t need to hear or see if you don’t want to (we didn’t). This means the resort caters well for both types of guests. Throughout the resort there are lots of small areas/seating to stop and sit. Inside and out.

Food and Drink: The all inclusive is 5 star as pretty much everything is included, except champagne and certain restaurant choices. ie ice creams and all alcohol. There’s a pool service, drink and food. Plus 2 pool bars (open 10.30 to 6pm), with pretty extensive and good quality drinks. Hand made cocktails, not the mixed rubbish you get in some hotels. Bottles wine with dinner (good choice) and all cocktails.

The Restaurants, this explains it simply :
• There is a huge buffet restaurants (Zeus): nice outside seating, busier in peak times. The food is pretty good, but in our experience not quite as good as other Iberostar buffets. It is hard to cater for hundreds, so it’s hard to be critical. Breakfast was very good, dinner, for me, not quite so good.
• Poseidón: if all inclusive you should get 1 meal here; book the day you arrive. He’s stunning, the food is lovely and it’s a real treat. Dinner only
• Portofino (Italian): Our favourite, we paid for one night here and got one as part of the AI package. Amazing Italian food, lovely setting and staff. Really lovely. The pizzas, pasta, salad, desserts, lasagna. All stunning. If you want to sit outside, make sure you book to do so. Dinner only
• Seasoul (not part of hotel or all inclusive) – just outside the perimeter. From around 12noon onwards.
• Barbacoa – this is a lunchtime only, sit down and pick off the menu, restaurant. Very nice. Bottle of wine etc, lovely. Part of the AI.
• 2 Pool bars – serve salads and sandwiches etc from 11ish until 6pm.
• Main Bar, this is just off of the reception and has an inside/outside seating area. There is a singer most evenings, low key. The cocktails and drinks here were fantastic.
• Room service available at a cost.

Overall, we liked them all. We ate a the pool twice, it was nice to be more relaxed. Zeus was our least favourite, lots of choice but not that much we loved.

Rooms: Our room was amazing, sea facing, very new. USB slots; Lots draws and mirrors. Hair dryer and Sockets. Mattress was great, nice size bed. Nice furniture, in and out on the balcaony. Pool mattresses. The bathrooms and showers, great. Nice doors, mirrors. The Cleaning of room was great each day. Coffee pods and water. I cannot fault the rooms, not one bit. No point me trying, and I’m fusy!!

The Resort: it really is outstanding the gardens, walk ways, buildings. Just amazing. Hard to fault. There are a few shops, that didn’t seem busy. There is no beach onsite, it is a short walk away. 5 minutes. It seemed fine, but if you love the beach this may not be the resort for you. It’s not the hotels beach. I should say the resort is pretty big, compared to some others we have bene to. Not huge, but 5 mins to walk from one end to the other! (and I walk quick). The resort is pretty secure, a locked gate for access. Maintenance people around all the time, the cleaners... WOW

The pools: the website talks of a lot of pools; really it boils down to 3 main ones. The Salt water, great for swimming and sitting around. Is quiet and not heated. The main pool is next to this, with the bar adjoining both. The pool is nice, big. Plenty of sun beds (see at the bottom the usual issues with sun beds!). There is bar/service here. Varying depths and most days some kind of activity around 11-12.30. Not an inconvenience at all. Finally there is mid sized a pool nearer the reception/some of the apartments. The pool beds were thick and comfy. Towels, you can change (wish people would only change once or twice and think of the environment, but there you go that’s a pet hate). There are some small kids pools, plus one at the kids clubs.

Gyms (and spa): loved the 24 hour gym, but then I work out for 60 mins every day. It was the worst thing about the Iberostar in Majorca. Here they have it right. Good equipment in both.

Kids club activities for all ages. My daughter did a few things most days, the staff were friendly. I think it’s better for the 5-9 year olds.

Staff: All outstanding. In the bars, cleaning, reception, restaurants, tours. Iberostar hire well. I have to commend the management too for hiring greta people.

I travel to 20 hotels a year with work, this is the best on 2018. We will come back. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SaintmarkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Well where to start with such a wonderful review? With thanks of course, for firstly choosing to stay in our wonderful hotel and secondly for taking the time to write and share such a detailed review.

We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time during your stay and that the efforts of our team to provide guests with the most incredible of experiences did not go unnoticed. Our team will be grateful to receive your praise for our service, outstanding facilities and our passionately prepared gastronomy. We are pleased to have made such a fabulous impression on you. Your motivating comments not only confirm that we are providing an excellent service but also they help to maintain the high standards we are known for.

We hope you had a pleasant return journey and that we may have the pleasure of your company once more in the future. Until then we send you are warmest wishes.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Hotel Anthelia enjoys the best location un Costa Adeje, pool area on a spectacular peninsular jotting out into the Atlantic Ocean. Location just between elite Duque area and cheap mass tourism on Playa Fanabe. Sunshine and excellent service with a smile - sundowner at the pool a must! Good breakfast buffet with outdoor area. Great bar with live music. Evening main restaurant with buffet or SeaSoul on beach promenade. Great rooms - all refurbished and feeling new! We will be back!

Room tip: Duplex Suite with Sea View - great!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank cosmopolitancary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay with us and also for returning to visit us once more. It is of great importance to us that our guests appreciate our well thought out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to help guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort with an equally pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, our numerous services provided and the careful distribution of our hotel and its wealth of facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews