We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 118)
Filter reviews
3 118 results
Traveller rating
2 419
466
144
42
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 419
466
144
42
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiffany bar superior suite masca block poolside restaurant beautiful hotel pool area sea view star hotel welcome drink walk in wardrobe main building salt water bed and breakfast basis sun loungers a la carte plenty of sunbeds third visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3 118 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We enjoyed our fourth stay in this marvellous hotel earlier in December. Whilst much has currently changed owing to the Covid -19 virus, we were able to enjoy a very relaxing holiday and catch up with a number of the lovely staff whom we have got to know over the past few years.

The Covid protocols ensured that we felt very comfortable and safe. We stayed in a superb 2nd floor corner room with a large balcony and views over both the sea and swimming pool. The breakfasts were first class and although we had opted for B & B this year most evenings we enjoyed delicious meals in the poolside restaurant. We cannot recommend the hotel, staff and management too highly and are certainly intending to return.

Room tip: We have always opted for rooms with a poolside view.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 159nigelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 January 2021

Dear Nigel,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We are more than happy to learn that you have enjoyed your holidays with us in these (for all of us) complicated times.

We wish you a very good start into 2021 and we hope to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With sunny regards from Tenerife,

Your Jardines de Nivaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

What a fantastic hotel! Had the pleasure of staying here for 2 weeks and this is without a doubt, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in (and we travel 5 months of the year). Beautiful hotel, gorgeous planting and landscape, very tropical and the pool! - well...that pool is so so good and heated. Loved it!
The staff are absolutely brilliant, everyone from reception, the cleaners, the restaurant and bar staff - all so friendly and so welcoming. The whole hotel was kept so clean and everything was constantly being sanitised, masks were worn (and staff did not hesitate in reminding people when they forget), and social distance was maintained. Felt very very safe.
The food in the restaurant was very good, no complaints and my trousers are definetely tighter on departing. The food in the pool bar at lunch was good but perhaps a few more snack items would be positive. Everything is put on your card to pay at the end, so no cash exchanged.
We were in Masca block on the second floor and had a lovely view of the pool and the sea. The room was very very clean and was kept clean the whole time we were there. The walk in shower was excellent. You even get a chocolate left on your bed in the evening. We got a bottle of water every day and milk. My only tiny niggle about the room, is the lack of a bin in the bedroom area, only had one bin in the bathroom which is a bit strange.
It was hubbie birthday whilst we were there and it was a real surprise when we were given a bottle of bubbly in our room. So kind.
Overall, this stay exceeded our expectations and I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to others. I could rave about this hotel all day, we will definetely return.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonesy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 December 2020

Dear Jones,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that your stay exceeded your expectations, we always try to do our best to accomplish our guest's wishes.

We take a note of your comments and will forward them to the managment for their consideration.

We wish you a very Merry Christmas, stay safe and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Your Jardines de Nivaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Nivaria during early December & enjoyed a thoroughly relaxing time.
The hotel is superb & the staff absolutely fantastic.
Unfortunately we had to return early to the UK due to revised Covid restrictions.
Once times return to something like normality we will most certainly return.

Thank you for a super time

David B

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 781DavidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 December 2020

Dear David,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that you had to leave earlier than planned, the current situation is making our lives so complicated.

We wish you to stay safe, Merry Christmas and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Your Jardines de Nivaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

This hotel is very calm and very clean and a perfect oasis in the madness that surrounds.
Staff are lovely. Buffet breakfast is good (although a little variety and some 'modern' options like granola and avocado on toast, sweetcorn fritters etc could improve it).

Pool v nice lots of sunbeds etc. Gym had enough going on to do a decent workout. V good location if you need to be in this areA plus bus stop just round the corner. Not best place for 'making friends' - was here solo and wanted quiet. But if you want party vibes this ain't the place.

Hope business picks up soon for this gem x

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 31yrfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 December 2020

Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on your recent stay with us here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments will be forwarded to the managment.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Your Jardines de Nivaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

We booked the Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, in Costa Adeje at very short notice due to our Covid test result being late coming back to us and causing us to cancel our original hotel. Everything happens for a reason and on this occasion we were extremely happy it had! This hotel is superb. We were allocated a garden room with a view over the little putting green and swimming pool then out to sea. Lots of space in the very nicely furnished room and the bathroom had a bath, separate (very powerful) shower and two sinks. The balcony had two chairs, a table and two sun-beds with glass screening meaning you had a good view. For the week that we were there we noticed how spotlessly clean everything was, with hand gel dispensers in abundance. There were times when we inadvertently forgot to put on our masks and we were very politely reminded by the staff. They take your safety very seriously at this hotel.
The staff were amazing! It is tempting to mention the names of a few staff and praise them for their friendliness and professionalism, but that wouldn’t be fair on all those who were not named who also did a superb, professional job.
Because the hotel wasn’t full, we had plenty of space the sit in however much isolation we wanted, and even though there is an abundance of ‘socially-distanced’ sunbeds, quite a few were vacant, so space around the pool was easy to find. We noticed that the usual crowd were not reserving sunbeds at dawn. The sunbeds are sanitised and cleaned after use with a sticker to inform you which beds were safe to use. The beds are covered over at night and you can change your towels daily at the pool hut.
We were told that the choice of food had been limited at the moment to enable it to be served to us rather than help yourself. This was to allow staff only to pick up the serving utensils and it was a system that worked very well. The quality of the food was excellent, as was the service in the dining areas from the staff who worked tirelessly to make sure everything ran smoothly and seamlessly.
Well done and a very big thank you to all the staff at this hotel for making our week here a most enjoyable experience during these miserable times.
It’s a pity we had to come back to the UK and lockdown and doom mongering and the BBC and….. etc etc etc.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LiznKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 December 2020

Dear Liz and Keith,

Thank you very much for taking your time and your detailed comments about your stay with us and for your kind words about our hotel, our staff and our services.

We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are happy to read that we could meet your expectations.

Looking very much forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel, we remain,

Kind regards,

Your Jardines de Nivaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews