We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
36 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Trip.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
Expedia.comUS$207
CheapTicketsUS$207
travelup.comUS$212
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 332)
Filter reviews
1 332 results
Traveller rating
859
319
99
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
859
319
99
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bali beds sunset bar las rocas club area club reception outdoor gym club guests club suite sea water club breakfast ocean view amazing hotel balinese beds breakfast was amazing hotel guests half board bed and breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1 332 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Great staff, breakfast, atmosphere, poolx2, location and vibe! The outdoor gym is lovely though it would probably need a little touch up. Still, much better gym than most hotels cause you can really do weight lifting (and not just the regular cross trainers). Will def come back here again if I visit Tenerife!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaMarcus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Jardin tropical, Director General at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Dear MariaMarcus1,

Thank you for your very good opinion, and for staying at the Hotel Jardín Tropical for your holidays in Tenerife.

We are glad to know you had a lovely stay, and please be informed we have taken note of your feedback about the Ocean Gym and its status.

We would love to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

We had great time here. This lovely hotel was our home for two weeks and it was perfect decision to stay here. Safe and clean place. Food was really good. Especially churos at breakfast menu. The teritory of the hotel is spaciuos and very green with palms and flowers.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank indret2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Jardin tropical, Director General at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Dear Indret2017,

Thank you so much for your opinion, and for staying at the Hotel Jardín Tropical for your holidays in Tenerife.

It is a pleasure knowing you had an excellent experience in our Resort: we will surely deliver your observations and compliments to all the staff with no hesitation.

Should you wish to come back soon, please do not hesitate to contacting us for anything you may need for your next stay.

Sunny Regards from Costa Adeje,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We spent a week in this hotel and it was amazing. Despite the covid situtaion the service quality was perfect.
From the open air gym the view is marvelous.
We especially liked one of the long pool filled with absolutely fresh sea water, which was rotated/ replaced completely every day.
We didn't really want to leave the Hotel to go to excursions because it was so good.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank András S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Jardin tropical, Director General at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Dear András S,

Thank you so much for taking your time in expressing your excellent opinion about your stay in the Hotel Jardín Tropical.

Feedback like yours help us understand the good points in terms of services: thank you for all the compliments.

We would love to welcome you back again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay in the Canaries: we would be delighted to help your arranging the best stay.

Kindest Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

My husband and I chose hotel Jardín for the beautiful views and package deal for Black Friday. Initially we spent 7 nights but had to extend a day due to a cancellation in our flight. The staff was very accommodating in holding our room for us while we navigated with the airlines before deciding to extend.

As for amenities, the breakfast selection and staff in the club is great. We also had dinner at the steak restaurant twice and both times we were satisfied. The snack bar at the pool was our favorite. The music, the bartender, and the selection is great.

The hotel is close to everything, but I would suggest renting a car to use on days it rains. We drove up north to explore Santa Cruz and la laguna do the day and it was perfect.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ReemaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Jardin tropical, Director General at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

Dear ReemaSpain,

Thank you so much for your excellent opinion, and for staying at the Hotel Jardín Tropical for your holidays to Tenerife.

We are happy to know you had an incredible experience at our establishment, which is our main purpose of work.

Hoping to see you again soon, we will remain at your disposal.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

This was our second stay at this hotel.
The location is right next to the beach, and the hotel is surrounded by cafes, bars, restaurants and shops.
Breakfast was buffet style and excellent quality
Due to Covid, only 2 of the restaurants were open, and we much preferred the seafood restaurant - where they also do an excellent Negroni cocktail !
Our room was spacious and clean, wish we'd booked a room with a seaview though.
The pools are lovely, and the lush tropical planting creates a really good atmosphere.
The only small gripe I have is that all the "double" beds appear to be two small beds pushed together. We would have preferred a proper double bed.

Room tip: best not get a room at the back of the hotel - as this is where early morning delivery vans can be noisy
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Service
2  Thank italyfanBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Jardin tropical, Director General at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

Dear ItalyFanBrighton,

Thank you for taking your time in expressing your excellent opinion about your stay in the Hotel Jardín Tropical.

We are glad to know you had a lovely experience at our Resort: we will surely deliver your compliments to all the staff with no hesitation.

Hoping to see you again soon, we will remain at your complete disposal for anything you may need for your next stay in the Canaries.

Sunny Regards from Costa Adeje,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews