We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
241
106
27
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
106
27
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bali beds las rocas club option club guests lava bar club reception club breakfast the salt water pool lovely hotel half board breakfast included ocean view balinese beds two singles pushed together check in was quick and easy breakfast was amazing hotel facilities
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We returned home from The Jardin Tropical 10 days ago in which we had a great week, we decided to upgrade to the club option but was really concerned that guests who had not paid for the club option were able to use our exclusive club beds! No one asked if you were a club member which is wrong as we paid for this quiet area as we have really busy lives and wanted some chill out one so thought a private area would be just the trick, you can’t ask for extra money for a service when anyone can benefit from this it’s just wrong. On a couple of days we couldn’t sunbathe as the Sunbed’s were taken by non club members and we didn’t want to go on a Bali bed with a fixed canopy you can’t roll back as we were there to enjoy some sun ! They have low gates with a card reader which don’t work as they just leave the doors open for anyone to walk in. The staff are lovely really polite at all times.The hotel is very clean and in a great location. The club breakfast was fantastic and again the staff we so helpful but was very uncomfortable when guests who were not club members were told to leave the breakfast area as some did not realise this was an area just for club memebers, an’A’ board sign at the entrance each side would have been a great idea so save peoples embarrassment. You can also have such a great choice of egg variations at breakfast but this is not spoke about we only found out about this on day 3 again a small menu on the table would be a great idea to let guests know there breakfast choices, the drinks for club members are for only 2 hours a day (from 6-8pm) it’s sold as a really good package but it’s not really worth the 150 euros extra per day and this service is certainly not policed. I expressed my concerns to staff and I was assured that this would be addressed but nothing got done. I sent an email direct to the hotel but unfortunately did not receive a reply.
We are not saying we would not return as there is so much to like about this hotel we just felt disappointed with the club deal. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank cooganclothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Cooganclothing,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving us the chance to respond to your review.

We deeply regret that you were not completely satisfied with the Club option.

The amount of the supplement also includes the price of the Club room category. We want to apologize if you had any inconveniences with the sunbeds and also that you did not get a reply to your email.

We would be pleased to welcome you again and please let us know in advance to do all our effort to create an unforgettable holiday.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel how fantastic it was staff friendly food was lovely so much choice it was my Birthday while we where there left in our room was a bottle of cava and a cake how nice was that we will defo be returning once again thank you for making our stay memorable

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank blondieWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear BlondieWidnes,

We are so happy to read this amazing review!

Thank you so much for your visit and also for sharing this great rating with us.

We are really honored to read that overall we have satisfied your needs and have demonstrated how wonderful our services are. Thank you for highlighting the friendly staff and also the lovely food.

We all hope to welcome you back soon and we remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with the next booking.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The first thing I have to say about this fantastic hotel is that the staff are absolutely incredible- every single one of them!
The reception staff are friendly and helpful; the cleaning staff always smile and say hello; waiters, bar tenders, honestly the staff here are incredible!
When we asked the staff for the name of their ‘welcome wine’ because we wanted to buy some we returned to find a chilled bottle waiting in our room with a small bottle of juice for our son - such a lovely gesture!
Also it was my parents 35th Anniversary and the staff sent chocolates and cava to their room

I stayed for one week with my parents, husband and 8 month old son.

WELCOME- very friendly and helpful, our room wasn’t ready which was a shame as we had a sleepy baby but we were given wine and directed to one of the hotels lovely restaurants

ROOM - our room was HUGE! Plenty of space for a large double bed and a big cot (provided without us even asking) and tons of space for my son to crawl and play
The air con is great, plenty of natural light, big balcony area and large bathroom/ shower room - all very modern and tastefully decorated
There is a tv, safe and mini bar too
The shower products provided are really lovely! We used them rather than our own!
Fluffy robes and slippers also provided
There was no bath tub (not an issue for us) and you can clearly hear your neighbours through the walls (a nice rendition of Stand by Me from next door as he showered!) but all in all the rooms were lovely and were cleaned daily.

HOTEL FACILITIES- lovely large swimming pool though it’s pretty deep so not great for kids or unconfident swimmers. The kids pool was empty when we visited.
There is a beautiful long winding lower pool overlooking the sea. The pool is saltwater and very cold!! But it is stunning.
Plenty of loungers and beds and free towel rental
Good, free WiFi throughout hotel
Nice restaurants, although we only tried one (burger and crab) they are more expensive than the restaurants on the strip or on the sea front but the food was really nice so worth a visit (tuna, crab and lobster salad was lovely)

BREAKFAST- so much choice!! Everything from an omelette station to crepes (all made fresh while you wait) fresh juices and smoothies, yogurts, fruits, meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, cakes, full English type foods and even a carvery and chocolate fountain (yep for breakfast!) id be very surprised if you couldn’t find something you like!

SPA - you can rent the spa privately for €32/h for 2 people and it’s totally worth it! Lovely jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.
I also had a massage which I’d recommend too!

LOCATION- marina / seafront 2 min walk, beaches 5-10 min walk, shops, bars, cafes about 5min in any direction- Siam Park 20 min walk
Also plenty of reasonably priced taxis and the hotel staff are only too happy to book / direct

OVERALL- an absolute gem made even more wonderful by the incredible people who work here
There are not many facilities for children within the hotel but they are within easy walking distance
Such a clean and picturesque place - I won’t stay anywhere else in Tenerife

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Sarah D,

Thank you so much for your visit and also for these kind words!!

We are delighted to know that you had an amazing stay and also that you were so happy with the room as well as with the pool areas.

We are pleased to read that we have met your expectations and that our team got out of their way for making your vacations comfortable and enjoyable. We will share your review with the entire team and congratulate them for the excellent service they are providing.

We are anxious to welcome you back soon and we remain at your disposal in case you need assistance before your arrival at our property.

Kind and sunny regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Room tip: Room was lovely
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I got back this morning from staying here for 1 week and this is probably the best hotel experience I have had to date for either work or personal travel. To say this hotel is excellent - is an understatement. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. AirCon, a Safe, and Mini Bar with room for your own items all provided at as part of the Seaview Room I booked, which I am genuinely glad I upgraded to waking up to palm trees and the sea doesn’t get old. The staff are polite, professional and have exceptional levels of English ( amongst many others noted on their badges ), asking any question was easy and fully answered. Breakfast is beyond compressive there are 5 different sections of buffet at least covering cooked breakfast, omelettes, pancakes, bakery, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cold meats and cheese. I’m probably missing a great deal off but I welcome anyone to say they can’t get a complete breakfast here, it just isn’t possible.
In closing, a huge thank you to all the staff for an exceptional stay and I fully plan to be back with you as soon as I can.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adamski2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Adamski2505,

We cannot thank you enough for this amazing review!

We are so glad to know that you completely enjoyed your stay and also that you liked the huge and varied breakfast buffet.

We appreciate that you mentioned our dedicated staff who works hard to create a relaxed atmosphere and efficient service for all of our guests.

We are looking forward to your next visit and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make it even more enjoyable.

Kind and sunny regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews