We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
189
58
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
58
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bali beds club reception las rocas bar prices are half board the salt water pool amazing hotel sky news check in was quick and easy on arrival lots of bars and restaurants beach bar nice balcony within walking distance minute walk bed and breakfast chocolate fountain
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Received complimentary champagne on arrival. Staff were helpful and informative providing map of hotel, luggage was carried to rooms for us and room on arrival was spotless and beautiful. Exactly as pictured! Staff were a little slow to respond to our call about changing of bedding but other than that, were attentive and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with fresh food, lots of choice and a variety of juices and smoothies. pools were beautiful and area surrounding was spacious. Multiple restaurants on site, one of which we returned on different occasions and the other which was expensive. Many local places to eat and lots of things to do including Siam Park and shopping near by. Local people really friendly and helpful. Las Américas about 10 mins away for a bit of nightlife too! Overall, beautiful hotel would definitely go again and recommend to anyone looking for a semi-quiet getaway!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Isabelle S,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write some words in Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in your next holidays.

Please contact us as soon as the dates for your next visit are known. We will do our best to arrange a nice room for you.

Kind regards. Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to this Hotel after some 6/7 years and we were not disappointed. The refurbishment and additional Club facilities made this the most enjoyable holiday experiences we have had. From the rooms to the Sun terrace with their Balti beds wonderful buffet with great alternative catering facilities made this our most enjoyable carefree holiday.Everyone from the concierge reception catering cleaning seemed to want to go that further mile to ensure our stay was the most pleasurable, with special thanks to Gala, Gloria ,Alyuria, Diana and all the Hotel team brilliant.
Well done! and will we return? of course as soon as possible.
One tip ,go Club to enjoy the extra facilities.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rogerwoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa P, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear rogerwoolf,

We thank you for choosing the Club this year for your holidays in the Hotel Jardin Tropical.
We are delighted to see that you have fully enjoyed the Club facilities and that you will return soon!

Please as soon as you know the dates you will return, let us know so we can assign a nice room for you.

See you soon!

Kind regards, Quality Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

From A to Z. Everything was perfect See you all soon. Phil and Sandra. Everyone is very friendly. A bit pity for everyone with the towels on the sunbeds. For the rest... Picco bello. All the staf is extremely professional and helpful. Alle the views are wonderful. Can't be beaten. Many thanks and hope to see you soon. Phil and Sandra

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank phildevil004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa P, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Phil & Sandra,

Thank you for your great review. Please let us know the dates of your next stay, in order for us to alocate you a nice room.

See you soon!

Kind regards, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel has recently been renovated and it really shows, it’s absolutely gorgeous! The most customer friendly staff I’ve experienced in years. Rooms are very comfortable with excellent beds. The pool has a nice temperature and is super clean. An outside gym, with a great ocean view. Towel service, Bali beds (Club option) and all kinds of lovely area’s where you can sit & relax. Excellent food (the best restaurants in the neighborhood are part of this resort). The Club option is great, besides a separate area outside, it offers a lot of extras (i.e. coffee/tea with little pasty, all day fruits, drinks, little tapas, and even a happy hour)!! I never wanted to leave and have already booked again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa P, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Helene V,

Thank you so much for this superb review. It is so good to see that the guests have enjoyed their holiday that much that they do not even want to leave and inmediately after book again!

Please contact us as soon to inform us the dates for your next visit. We will do our best to arrange a nice room for you.

We look forward to seeing again soon!

Kind regards, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We walked past this hotel 20 years ago and I really liked the look of the beach club - I didn’t realise the rest of the hotel was just so big. We got a flyer from the hotel and it languished in a drawer until this year. We were looking for somewhere in Adeje and rather than return to a hotel we’ve been to before, we decided to look up the flyer and book here. I’m delighted that we did.

The hotel has recently been refurbished and they have a “club” section which is basically a hotel within the hotel. I don’t understand why the hotel is 4* rated, but the Club is definitely a 5* experience. There are lots of staff immediately on hand to deal with anything you need. You get access to a lounge, which has drinks and snacks available until 9pm (they kept it open late for the World Cup matches that went into extra time) and it also serves breakfast - though the buffet breakfast in the main hotel is pretty fantastic too. They aren’t precious with the drink - there was no problem taking a drink out to the pool on a plastic cup or even back up to your room when it closed. The club also has access to a private sunbathing area with Bali beds, which are available all day (there’s no need to get up early here to reserve a spot).

The pool is a good size and is warm. The beach club (that attracted me here all those years ago) has a much colder seawater pool but once you’re in it’s fine. There are also Bali beds at the beach club, but these are chargeable and available to all guests. There are plenty of sunloungers around both pools and there are also plenty of umbrellas for those that want shade.

There is a well equipped gym with all the machines and some free weights. Aqua aerobics and aqua Zumba also goes on at lunchtime for those that are interested.

The hotel has four restaurants - we decided to go bed and breakfast rather than the usual half-board, to encourage us to go out a bit more for dinner. Nevertheless, we are in the hotel twice and thought that the buffet and the Italian were both excellent. The buffet isn’t cheap (though the Italian was) and for some reason it’s €6pp cheaper to book the buffet at reception than in the restaurant itself, but it had an amazing variety of excellent food.

Our room was a club suite. It was well sized with large bedroom and living room, together with a really large bathroom including separate shower. We didn’t bother with a sea view and it was nice to have a cool room toward the back of the hotel. We had a look at sea view suite, some
of which had enormous balconies - the presidential suite was very nice indeed.

There are children around, but the majority of guests were adult couples rather than families - I don’t know if this will change in a few days when the English schools have broken up, though there is a very varied mix of nationalities (Spanish, British, German, Dutch, French, Eastern European) so it may not have much of an effect.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank dmahon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa P, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear dmahon2,

In the first place thank you for reserving The Club in our Hotel Jardin Tropical for your holidays. Anf in the second place for taking the time to write about the experience on Tripadvisor.

There is nothing better than a satisfied and happy guest, who can take great holiday memories back home. We thank you for the vivid travel report, which we could certainly include in our Infocenter. They give future guests the chance to get to know our Club and the hotel itself better before booking.

Thank you for this! Please contact us as soon as the dates for your next visit are known. We will do our best to arrange a nice room for you.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards, Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews