We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 462)
Filter reviews
2 462 results
Traveller rating
1 771
424
146
70
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 771
424
146
70
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la trattoria las villas casas ducales golf buggies pitch and putt buggy service the beach club restaurant half board garden view beautiful hotel piano bar buffet restaurant the main hotel kids club chocolate fountain different levels choice of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 2 462 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and it's still excellent. The new brasserie restaurant was very good and the staff are really friendly and helpful. We were dissatisfied with the Italian restaurant but everything else was wonderful. My wife is coeliac and needs gluten free and the staff make great effort to fine something especially at lunch

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 780JohnD780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your kind words and for your great loyalty, we are happy to know that you feel we have not neglected our service throughout all your stays with us. In the Bahía del Duque Hotel we are proud to take care of all our client’s special nourishment needs, such as diabetic, celiac or any other food intolerances and specific menus as Halal or Kosher ones.

We are delighted you enjoyed the improvements we have made as our new Brasserie with an special menu designed by the talented Belgian chef Pierre Resimont. We hope on your next stay you will also enjoy our new space, SUA Restaurant, specialized in Basque cuisine where you can taste the best North-Spanish broiled meat cuts.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We wanted to book a holiday in November we decided on Tenerife,not been there before but it had to be..... in the right hotel, in the right location, with a lovely view from our room,in a lovely resort with lovely weather. So we took some time to try to find what we really wanted and probably paid a bit more to get it . We know it can still be hit and miss ... this time it was a definite hit, we loved every day of our 10 days in this hotel as it offered much more than we expected and we would love to return. The hotel is different, is designed as a Canarian village,decor amazing, buildings all very pretty, both the hotel and grounds are on many levels and yes there are many steps .There is one main buffet restaurant where you can choose to dine inside or out for breakfast / evening meal but also lots of other separate little restaurants / places to drink in evenings or lunch time, food quality excellent. Lots of pools, one heated. Lovely grounds. Grassed area with bali type sun beds at very bottom of resort where there is a gate providing you direct access on to the promenade which is right next to the beach and sea, turn left it is short walk to small modern shopping area,some cafes/ restaurants ( some owned by hotel) further on is the very classy Del Duque Plaza with many designer shops...if turn right lovely walk along the coast,some restaurants and a small shopping centre. We never had a problem finding a sun bed , there are so many levels there was always a choice but even so,we soon noticed the same 6 beds always reserved with towels early every morning...some people .... We plan to return as for us this hotel, the staff , the food and location were excellent. Christmas trees line the entrance lobby a lovely time of year to visit. One tip,if you can, try to get a room with lovely views - some are near back of hotel next to road and some could be bit dark, we saw 4 before we upgraded to a sea view room it was amazing and made our holiday extra special ......enjoy.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms amazing
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Megan0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear guest,

There are no words to explain our joy when we hear that your expectations where reached on your first visit to us, it is certainly music to our ears! We hope this ”unforgettable” stay will became just the first of many others than will arrive from now on. We are willing to offer you a hole symphony of great experiences that will stay in your mind forever.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

i can only review this hotel on the basis of my own experience and as we were upgraded to the casa castales . This is the luxury area of the hotel although every part of the hotel looks well maintained and service is wonderful. If you intend to book for this hotel i would strongly recommend booking for the casa castales, you will receive amazing attention, staff will do anything they can to make your holiday memorable. Papers are delivered to your door, breakfast can be taken in the intmate eating areas with a small buffet an hot breakfast cooked to order. There is a private sun terrace with a fridge of cold drinks and champage served at 1.30, afternoon tea with dainty little sandwiches and then pre dinner drinks when you can mingle with other guests before dinner, if you dont want to walk to the restaurant a golf buggy will take you there. Our suite was wonderful two large rooms, two large televisions, one huge bed and 3 balconies, in the afternoon a little treat such as strawberries dipped in chocolate awaiting us on our return. We asked the manager to book our tables for all the nights we were staying and he booked a great selection, almost always on the terrace we felt totally spoilt. Food and drink was great quality restaurants to suit all tastes, asain, spanish, mediteranean, french and a la carte which was an amazing dining experience. Nearer the end of the holiday it became more difficult to get a sun bed exactly where we wanted it but we always had the solarium (private sun terrace) to fall back on. It's in a great area with walks in both directions along the promenade and i would strongly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Go for Casa Castales it is worth every penny
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Diane2317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on this community. We are delighted to know you are pleased with the service given on our Casas Ducales area where we try to provide a very special and personal attention. It also makes us very happy to hear you enjoyed our wide gastronomic offer.

We really appreciate your patience on your last days of holidays towards finding sun beds in your favorite areas, we feel relieved to hear that the solarium fixed any possible issue on this matter.

We do hope we will enjoy your company again soon, warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed her for a short break in October been to Tenerife many times but had no idea the size of this hotel! We stayed in the las villas. We had a one bedroom apartment with its own pool and I HIGHLY recommend them. The villas are beautiful you got aqua de Parma products in the bathroom (full size!) the bath was about 6ftx5ft it's huge!!! Beautiful balcony from the bedroom. Downstairs you have a seating area and bar ( don't eat the nuts a very small pot for 18euros! They were just normal nuts!)

Outside you have a seating area covered which leads to the pool and a big table for dining outside. Two sun loungers and of course the pool!

You get your own check in area for the villas and seperate place to eat breakfast. You also have the use of a bigger pool for use of villa guests only this was not busy at all when we were there I think I saw two people use it!

In the evening they do ( free) appetizers of meats and things from 6-9 and also from 6-12pm they do free champagne! No one else was there was like a private party for us to relax with free flowing champagne.

The grounds if the hotel are amazing and I highly suggest using the spa it has a salt water pool and is all outside ( apart from treatment rooms) it's very tranquil.

Everywhere has been very well done and it felt like everywhere had seperate areas so it never felt crowded. Apart from the international restaurant which I didn't rate ( it's ok)

It's 5 star all the way here and u def recommend going .

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank luganolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such amazing comments! We are thrilled to hear you had enjoyed so much the service and facilities of our Villas complex. It is certainly designed and ruled to make you really Live the Difference and we are very proud of having reached your expectations. It is also fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed our astonishing spa and our gastronomy. We deeply hope to see you back again soon, next time maybe you will want to try our superb restaurant Las Aguas, where you can have a top canarian cuisine experience, or any of the many others restaurants at your disposal from French to Italian, Asian, Mexican…

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Our third visit. Excellent service.beautful surroundings, Good choice of restaurants serving delicious food. Highly recommend The Brasserie. Unique hotel with interesting architecture and lots of different areas to relax.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank fayc959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear guests,

Thank you for your confidence in us, your fidelity is our most appreciated goal. We are happy to know that you enjoy our site, facilities, gastronomy and the excellent work of our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon in a fourth visit.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews