We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent location apartment has ample room easy...”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden City complex with heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden City complex with heated pool
Large living room with sofa beds and access onto the double sunny balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Garden City complex with heated pool
Large living room with sofa beds and access onto the double sunny balcony
Your own private balcony with table and chairs
All apartments have fully fitted kitchenette with hob, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle
All apartments have a TV receiving a range of UK programmes including BBC, ITV, Channel 4, 5 etc
Living room with access onto your own balcony
Twin beds in the separate bedroomed with access direct onto the double balcony
All apartments have a fully tiled bathroom with shower above bath
All my apartments have a selection of books
Garden City green and pleasant walkway
Well equipped Gym
The 2nd quieter pool at Garden City
Lovely sandy beach within a 5 minute stoll
Marina nearby with restaurants and bars
Always summer in Tenerife
Beach near the Marina just a 5 minute walk away
Heated Pool at Garden City
Pool bar for snacks, drinks and entertainment
Sandy Beach only a 5 minute walk
Plenty to see and do - Mount Teide in the distance
Lots of bars, restaurants and shops right outside the complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NolaWarri...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“WORST APARTMENT I HAVE EVER STAYED IN, BUT THE COMPLEX IS LOVELY, AND SO ARE THE STAFF”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
13
people found this review helpful

Hi let me say first we love this area of Tenerife, and I can honestly say we loved the complex and the locality of it all the staff were friendly and we would go back here again. Thumbs up to the pool bar they all do a brilliant job and great food at a good price and everywhere is spotless Unfortunately we stayed in a bought 1 bedroomed appartment which the owner privately rents out. We stayed in appartment 618 from 7th - 20th July. I have taken lots of pictures and will update these as soon as i have down loaded them as it was a new camera.
Filthy was not the word for this appartment everything had long black hairs in in from the bed linen to the bath and even the cuttlery tray. The bedroom decor looked like the original from when it opened 25yrs ago and so did the bedding and towels! Towels were grey and thread bear all bar one and we paid for 8 at 1 euro each, the bedding had holes in and blood stain on the throw over and if you look at it this looked like an original from the time they were built, Matress cover was worn out to the point it was see through! The beds were like camp beds they were so thin you could feel the springs and hear them. We had to take out the extra blankets from the wardrobe for extra protection on the matress! Yak!. Floors were filthy and he bathroom you can see the thick grime on the tiles around the sink behind the taps, on the loo. The outside patio with one lounger, 4 chairs one tabl with a broken parasol that would not stay up and washing maiden were that dirty you would not dream of putting your clothes on them, It was not recent dirt it was a build up over time. The outside drain is all blocked with i dont know what. Maintenace was happening on the balcony above us for 4 days, so we had workmen and durst from 1st thing in a morning untill about 4.30ish, the mess was brushed up once by the work men and i think that it because they saw us looking at it all. The next door neighbour had a large dog which sleeps outside at night and an infant and they both had great lungs on them you could hear tem daily. We had one night out of 12 where we were not woken up by one of them, or was it because we were so tyred by then. Everthing you looked was dirty, everything you touched was sticky, wooden doors stained with the hand marks of time. There was a mop bucket, mop with a few blue/black strands of filth hanging from it, and small dust pan and brush which were full of hair to start with you will love that photo when i upload that, they are filthy and not fit for purpse at all!!!. The light was not working in the hall as you came in, no remote for the TV, a tv chanel guide would have been a nice idea to leave for guests. Plates and cutlery all needed washing before you used them. We just kept our plates we used out and washed them over and over, the cutlery rack was full of other peoples crumbs and hairs.
No black out blinds an infront of the bedroom a light came on when people walk past an iluminate your bedroom. The front room had two fold down beds (one of which would not stop up unless you lent it against the wall) and the curtains were sun bleached orange with no curtain liners so th light just shone through them day and night.
I have to leave it there now as i can feel myself getting upset over our 12 night stay, this appartment is not any of the ones that were advertised on this ladies web site. Ask for a picture of where you are staying and get it in a confermation email there are lots that are beautiful on this complex and we will stay with one of them next time as we will go back, but never agin with this lady. Fell free to contact me via tripadvisor as i can recomend some lovely place to eat and drink aroun this area. Hope to post all my photos soon :(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the local area
Liked least: the room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
I am sorry to hear of the problems during your stay in the apartment. I have checked the bookings and the apartment was empty for some 12 days before your arrival. Usually if empty more than a few days the apartments are re-cleaned before arrivals as it gets very dirty and dusty in Tenerife - especially during the summer months. It looks as if the situation was worsened by the dust and dirt from building work going on above (a fact I was unaware of - or I would have informed you - the building work has now finished). The toilet is situated under the bathroom window and as this was open no doubt dust from the building work had settled.

I apologise for the fact that on this occasion human error means the apartment was not recleaned for your arrival. However, I understand that you made no contact with Janet (who looks after the apartments for me) during your stay. If you had contacted Janet she would have come back and recleaned and sorted out any other issues you had during your stay.

I always give Janet's contact number to guests and her details are also in the apartment with clear advise to contact in case of any problems. Problems do rarely occur but Janet is easily contactable.

To say the apartment is dated is rather unfair. It has a new kitchen and 2 new black sofa beds in the living room and all the living room furniture was bought recently from Ikea. The bedroom furniture is traditional rustic Spanish furniture - which many guests seem to like. A guest who stayed the previous month actually liked the beds and said they were very comfortable but the trouble with any mattresses is they are often not what guests are used to back home - some people have firm mattresses and others soft. I opt for medium mattresses for the apartments which seem to suit most.

I did not know there was a dog in the next door apartment - dogs are discouraged in the complex and I will let the community know.

I really cannot understand why you did not contact anyone during your stay so any issues could be resolved rather than wait until you got home to leave a bad review.

It is not in my interest to rent out unclean apartments and I would have rather you mentioned something at the time so we could have made sure you had an enjoyable stay.

I would like to point out that guests return again and again to my apartments and someone who has stayed in this apartment after you has already re-booked.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: surprised to have to hire towels off janet or take your own
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kent, uk
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ireland
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Very hilly coming up from the beach but nothing can be done about this
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sallychic...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Complex”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic holiday.

The booking process through this private owner was easy and we were given clear instructions. There was a local lady who looked after the apartment and we contacted her during our stay ad a light bulb blew and this was replaced the same day.

The apartment was well looked after and clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The kids liked the fact they could watch their favourite programmes on BBC and ITV before we went out in the evening. They spent most of the day in the swimming pool while we relaxed on sunbeds around the pool.

There was a kids club which the kids also enjoyed.

The complex was very friendly and the pool bar great with pool tables etc. There was also plenty of pubs and restaurants right outside the complex. We liked the Star Bar for entertainment and Mario's for the food and atmosphere.

The mini market on the complex is okay for immediate essentials but there was a large Mercodona supermarket just a 2 minute stroll away at the San Eugenio Shopping Centre which was very reasonably priced and lots of choice.

The sandy beaches were about a 10 minute stroll away and everything was close to hand so no need for taxis.

We took a taxi from the airport and back again which cost 22 Euros each way. We did think about hiring a car but once there we decided it was not needed.

The Siam Park was just a short walk away and we all enjoyed the wave machine and other rides.

I cannot recommend this complex enough for a family holiday as everyone was so friendly. We will certainly be recommending this and hope to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close the complex was to everything we could need
Liked least: There were no negatives during our stay
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing