We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$400
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$260
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$266
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$1 176
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$336
US$303
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$292
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
395
47
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
47
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalome guestsbutler serviceposeidon restaurantthe main hotelpool barbuffet restauranta la carte restaurantsbreakfast is servedlittle extrascomfortable sunbedsthe ground floorsun loungerssuperior suitespecial thanksmain buffetoverlooking the seafive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel and rooms are modern, highly equipped, with 2 enormous TVs (all languages catered for), efficient air conditioning, combination safe, great bathroom with twin basins, jacuzzi bath, wonderful shower and separate wc. Shower temperature is affected by demand, however. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Room has good quality furnishings, sofa, chairs etc. Good Wifi available (see Alex!) Pool is of high quality and warm. Infinity pool with jacuzzis with four submerged loungers, is even warmer! Sufficient sun loungers, with several day-beds available, and choose as many towels as you like. Occasionally the gardeners were annoying, but the pool area is immaculate. Pool bar supplies free cava and crisps all day, and occasionally cocktails in the afternoon, with tea and cakes at 4.30. Every sun lounger pair has its own bell to call a waiter! Lunch menu is a bit limited but of good quality. Anthony is the fantastic barman, with great help from regular staff. Breakfast is either by buffet or a la carte, eaten in a private area. The buffet choice is huge! Have a cocktail in the main bar in the evening, choosing from the massive menu. Restaurant Sea Sole serves quality food and the biggest T-Bone I have ever seen! There is a security gate that leads to the coastal path with access to all the local bars and restaurants. There must be 100 restaurants/bars (of varying quality) within a ten minute walk. There is a quality shopping centre 100yds from the main entrance. There are several "butlers" who circulate during the day who will chat to you and answer any questions you have. I would definitely recommend the Salome! You will not be disappointed you came! Oh, and did I mention... No kids?!

Room Tip: Get them to explain the room lighting system to you!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vendice_Partners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Salome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

We would like to, first of all, thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Iberostar. Such a pleasant feedback of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your positive review of our hotel and we hope that we will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Salome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I loved my time here. The hotel is so beautiful. It’s pure white everywhere, which sounds stark but is in fact so calming and peaceful. The bedroom and sitting while aren’t huge separately , are spacious together and the windows offer a beautiful vast sea view. The room was kept sparkling and well stocked throughout.
The bar and breakfast area offered a great selection and even though there was a menu, I was told that they would accommodate what ever I wanted if I couldn’t see it on the menu. I am a bit fussy about how things are cooked and was never disappointed with anything served to me.
The main hotel is very busy with another 3 restaurants but again the service and food standards were high.
Of course all of the above is wonderful but it means nothing if the staff are not good. Here, is where the Salome truly earns its money. EVERYONE I had any dealings with,were amazing. I’ve been many places where butler service is advertised but up until now I have never been impressed with the reality. In the Salome, the small team are around all day and into the evening and are happy to help with everything. Valentina and Mandy helped me with my appalling Spanish and Alejandro changed my dinner reservations so many times, I think I made him dizzy with my indecisiveness.
Richard the manager of the Salome bar/ restaurant obviously really loves his job and wants you to have a great holiday. He was very generous with his time and knew when to stop and chat and also when to pass by. He was very well helped by lovely Joanne, who again was a real pleasure to have looking after you.
The whole team is led by Kim who was my point of contact prior to arriving and treated every request as if it was her only job.
The hotel is in a busy area with lots of shops and restaurants very close by, normally it wouldn’t be my choice of area but once inside the hotel you can forget all about the noise and people outside. Also, I’m not going to lie, the chance of lovely retail therapy was great.
Go, you will enjoy it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank fhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Salome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Salome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Ok Will do a more thorough post later You HAVE TO visit this amazing venue I have NEVER experienced such a high standard of cuisine and food knowledge and enthusiasm. You MUST visit the pool bar and enjoy Richard's boundless enthusiasm and passion for all foods and beverages. He is truly THE BEST connoisseur and engages such fun and energy with every encounter ... a joy

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Salome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Karen,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion. Every day is a new challenge for us based on our passion for providing our guests with an environment similar to a home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services, as well as our hotel's wealth of facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for sharing this constructive feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Salome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stayed here in April and had the most amazing time! Beautiful clean and comfortable suites, lovely warm pools with sea views. The best place to go for rest and relaxation. Many thanks to Kim and Alex and Richard, who were always so polite and helpful. Cannot wait to return in the not too distant future!

Room Tip: They are all amazing suites, although I would ask for a higher floor rather than ground level as the views are better!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Baggiesrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Salome, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear guest,

Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive confirmation that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine experience.

Again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Salome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Everything spot on. Excellent rooms & service. Staff very friendly. Kim met us at reception with a very warm greeting, recognising we had been there before. Richard was very personable and served us at the bar with lunch and drinks throughout the day. All the facilities were very good as one would expect. Could not find fault with anything even if we tried.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Salome, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Michael,

We would like first of all to mention our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your latest holiday. We are also very happy that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. Your description of our facilities and services can only be regarded as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail.

We would like once again to thank you for this great review of our hotel and we will be very happy to welcome you back to stay with us soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Hotel Salomé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews