We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$243
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$261
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$336
US$301
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$261
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)
US$205
US$195
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1 179
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$713
US$569
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 680)
Filter reviews
1 680 results
Traveller rating
1 264
283
89
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 264
283
89
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla pergolasuperior junior suitesea viewvip areabalconada areawalk in closetmaria josedressing roompool areabeautiful hotelbuffet restauranttotal relaxationa la carte restaurantspool servicefive star hotelturn down servicehalf board
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 680 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been back home for a week and still thinking about the holiday. This was our third visit to Tenerife and the third adults only hotel we've been to and this was by far the best (chosen primarily because of adults only and size).

The El Mirador is by far the most "grown up" and the nicest in my opinion. Its at the quieter end of Adeje; to get to the more touristy bars and restuarant is a good 10-15 mins walk and not located in the most disabled friendly area (ie hills all the way so a degree of fitness is needed).

Although the hotel itself and the food were great ie lovely surroundings, kept clean and well maintained, all the bells and whistles (toiletries, slippers, towels, hot water, good water pressure etc) were a great standard, it was the staff that made the visit. They were with few exceptions, brilliant. Their friendliness, willingness to help and general "can-do" behaviour made it, along with the little things like remembering that you take coffee at breakfast or that you take milk with the coffee.

As a wheelchair user all additional help is always appreciated - like an accessable table in the stepped dining room and access to a parking space beside reception.

On a more general level, lovely food, if someone can't find anything they like then they must extremely picky. We were told on our first evening that if we wanted anything that wasnt provided then to ask. Only critisism would be that the hot buffet wasnt quite hot enough.

There are loads of sunbeds which the sunbed attendant will move into the spot that you want (I was even given 2 mattresses to make it easier to get on and off the lounger!) and generally the pool and bed area are peaceful and relaxing.

I could go on but others have covered most other things. Best way to put it is that yes I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are seaviews - avoid the 01 rooms which aren't
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fiby101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a great time with us and want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. The staff at our hotel and the entire team behind the scenes guarantee that we always aim to improve and meet the needs and goals of our valued guests. We welcome and value the ideas of our guests because with them we can achieve our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will relay it to the appropriate management for serious consideration.

Again we thank you for this constructive review of our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from 7 nights at the elmirador.
We stayed here last year in a sea view suite.

If contemplating the balconada? I would say go for it!! May be a bit more expensive but we found it to be a definite upgrade with even more luxury, includes a lovely large suite, large terrace, pool and food provided,
Their is general excellent treatment from all the staff, from the cleaners which are great leaving our suite immaculate daily! breakfast and general in house restaurants all excellent! Hotel and grounds all immaculate!
The young staff on the front desk always greet you with a smile and are happy to help. This is a top class hotel in a first class location, where all the staff are obviously motivated to give the best possible service
for their guests.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Abxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and also for returning to stay with us. Every day is a new challenge for us based on our passion for providing our guests with an environment similar to a home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services, as well as our hotel's wealth of facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for sharing this constructive feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Travelled all over the World but this fabulous hotel in Tenerife takes some beating. Adults only means peace and quiet in a fab location. The staff make this hotel and every one is happy, helpful and wonderful. They give you that extra service whether it be the maid in your suite or Mario in the Pergola who gives you the best wjne when you ask for House!!!!the odd free glass of wine or brandy when unexpected just says it all!!! Cant wait to go back. You will love it!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Poyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Poyseri,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Sometimes when you return somewhere the reality does not live up to the memory of your previous experience.

I'm delighted to say that this is not the case with El Mirador! Everything about our recent return visit was perfect. (Well, the weather could have been a bit cheerier but there's not much anyone can do about that!)

The hotel's team are unerringly friendly and the service is elegantly discrete. Hotel facilities, including the stunning rooms, are truly world class. The catering team work tirelessly to create a wonderful selection of food and the buffet both at breakfast and at dinner is superb.

Our thanks to all and hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ian,

We would like to, first of all, thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Iberostar and also express our appreciation to you for returning to visit us once more. Such a pleasant feedback of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your positive review of our hotel and we hope that we will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This is truly an outstanding hotel. Service, food and rooms are perfect! They’re over the top with everything. I would come back here in a minute. There’s no detail missing. We did the spa three times and it just got better. A number of the restaurants are closed for the month of June on the property- assuming it’s their vacation time. That wasn’t an issue, as there are so many within walking distance and a number still open on the property. There’s shopping centres, gym’s etc close by. Beach is nice. It’s half black and have brown sand and is open to the public. Interesting to see that. All in all, amazing vacation. Btw..my husband and I have travelled all over and are fussy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alysha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Alysha,

Your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive confirmation that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Our combination of both competent and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a genuine experience.

Again, we thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews