We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment in nice quiet complex”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
one of the beaches of Puerto del Carmen
shared pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craw17
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in nice quiet complex”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Spent 10 days at the start of February at the apartment. First thing we noticed was that it was spotlessly clean. Good quality furniture, fittings and towels. Spacious living area, big bed in a big bedroom and adequate shower room. David, the owner met us with the keys. He is a very nice, courteous man who could not have been more helpful. He gave us his mobile number in case we needed him during our stay and supplied a basic welcome pack (including a bottle of wine), which was a nice touch. There's also a washing machine (which we didn't need to use). The terrace at the front was a good place to have your breakfast and where you could get the sun all day - but it's only 50 yards to the pool where there were an ample number of sunbeds. The complex is well kept and quiet and has a security guard on during the night. There's also a reception, pool bar/restaurant all staffed with helpful people. Two supermarkets within three minutes walk, five minutes to the bars, shops and beach - what's not to like?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Hello!
thank you so much for your nice review,
I'm very happy you enjoyed your holiday and the apartment,
it was a pleasure meet you, you're always welcome!

Thanks again
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
85RobertW
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great apartment great location”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Davide met us at the entrance and took us to the apartment. The apartment
Rtment is very clean and spacious. The apartment was well equipped and had free wifi, there was a plentiful supply of towels available. the pool was about 30 yards away from apartment with ample supply of sun beds. There is a poolside bar which offers good food and drinks. The apartment is a two minute walk from the main promenade/seafront

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Hello Robert,
thank you very much for your review
It a pleasure have you as guests
best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The appartment is exactly how it looks very clean has everything you could possibly want or need for your stay. The owner dàvid is a very genuine lovely man and nothing is too much trouble, he showed us ariund the apartment and complex showing us short cuts to supermarkets and the main strip. Supermarkets are literally 5 mins walk, the main strip 2 mins walk. The pool is lovely and has nice poolside bar and the food is good. Has a park and tennis courts. The whole complex is really clean and considering how close it is to the main strip you dont have any noise what so ever. A lovely relaxing holiday we will definitely go again. It is secure with locked gates which you have a key which fits all of them. David is very accommodating and can be contacted at any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness and security
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Hello Gail, thank you so much for your review,
I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay,
it's a pleasure meet people as you;
you are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous 10 days in lovely apartment”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here. The apartment was lovely and clean, near to everything but also quiet. Stress free as David met us with the keys and was very helpful particularly when my boyfriend lost his phone WiFi was good and English channels !!! We loved it !!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antstephe...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice property, good location, great time.”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Our host, Davide, was kind enough to meet us at the airport, drive us to the pproperty and show us around the apartment and the apartment complex (pool, reception etc).
Lovely, friendly guy.

The property:
Just as you see in the photos, clean, spacious and perfect for a couple.
Good sized living room/diner with all kitchen ameneities and utensils, table chairs, sofa, coffee table, TV.
Clean bathroom with shower (not bath).
Washing machine (although it does not seem to spin the clothes very dry... maybe we did not set it correctly though).
Good size bedroom with big double/king bed and a cot.
Small outside terrace area with table, chairs, parasol, small outdoor sofa and 2 sunbeds.

The apartment complex:
Well kept and mostly quiet. When we were there it seemed to be mostly Brits in their 50s.
There is a bar on site (although we did not go in it) and a reception area which has helpful staff.
The apartment is locked/gate, so is quite safe.

Location: a bit outside the main harbour area of Puerto Del Carmen (but well within walking distance to the main/big beach). this is a good thing, as it is slightly quieter than the main area. It is also just 2 minutes from a smaller beach (which was still quiet enough and big enough for us). Lots of restaurants and cocktail bars withing easy reach.
Use the Spar supermarket, rather than the nearby Unidade one (which is quite expensive)... the reception staff can point you in direction of the Spar.

Negatives:
The bedroom window is close to an extrenal metal gate, that less considrate resident let slam shut, rather than closing gently... might need some earplugs. Most people are careful and considerate though.
No Wifi in the apartment..... However, there is free Wifi in the complex reception area and in all the local bars/restaurants. To be fair, Davide did provide a 3G mobile hotspot, but we had problems connecting and could not use.

These are very minor negatives and overall we had a great time - we would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing