We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
497
123
30
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
123
30
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic suite a la carte restaurant beautiful hotel gourmet club the guest relations manager chillout area coffee pods half board volcanic rock pool bar old town steep hill sun loungers evening buffet comfortable sunbeds sea view private terrace
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

From the moment we arrived we loved the place. Impressive unusual decor, beautifully maintained gardens with an astonishing collection of plants and shrubs, well equipped suites with unusual features, cleaned daily and some nights the fabulous bed was turned down and and a gift of a chocolate each! The only grumble was that although tea and coffee making facilities were provided, after the first bottle of water we had to buy our own!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marlowd697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelmanagement01, TheHotelmanagement010117 at La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs Marlowd697

Thank you for sharing with us your impressions after your stay at La Isla y el Mar Hotel Boutique and for having chosen us as the destination for your holidays.

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that the facilities of the Hotel, facilities selection and rooms have been to your liking. Our goal is always to comply with the highest quality standards, offering our guests the best service during their stay in Lanzarote. From a few weeks ago we are replacing the bottle of water free of charge every day ,
We´ll be happy to receive you again in our hotel to let you enjoy a new great stay in Lanzarote.

Best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We have just returned following a week away without our little children.. on arrival the hotel was architecturally striking with some wonderful local stone and aluminium forms of art which also formed the roof.
We booked a pool room junior suite and we were very impressed with the size of the room (separate bedroom / sitting area and very large shower room with botanical plantation).
We also booked half board which was well worth the money - breakfast was well prepared and you could request fried eggs / omelettes etc if needs be. Evening meal - there are two restaurants, a Buffett style restaurant with a very good standard of choice - streak cooked to order/ king prawns etc. If you really want a treat pay 15.00 euros a head and dine in the al a carte restaurant - exceptional food and service, amazing aesthetics- we went often !!
The pool has massive comfy beds to lounge on and a snack bar serving cocktails / beverages ( reasonable prices €7.00 for a large beer and cava).
We attended he wellness spa and I had a facial and deep tissue massage which was very relaxing, you can use the jacuzzi and sauna / steam after if you wish.
All in all a very enjoyable experience - if you want to stay solely in a hotel for a week and just relax then this is ideal.
We did not think much to Puerto del carmen ( tatty English pubs).
We did get the water taxi to Puerto calero where there are some designer shops ( limited range) and nice yachts.
We would just say one thing - their is a dress code for men in both restaurants - long trousers which we were not made aware of, so pack long trousers if you want to dine in the evening.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelmanagement01, TheHotelManagement010117 at La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Mrs Kristy C
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at La Isla y el Mar Hotel Boutique with us.
Your feedback is very important for us in our continual process of improvement.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed so much your stay with us and that we fulfill your expectation in every level and specially you really enjoyed with the Restaurant a la càrte and with the spa treathments.
We are grateful for your words towards our staff, many thanks for mentioning their dedication, that's a real motivation for us.
We hope to see you again for another lovely experience and appreciate your recommendation.
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The hotel is small and friendly, exceptionally clean and the rooms are amazing.
The service is excellent and there is nothing I can fault about this hotel. The food is good although we only ate breakfast and lunch in the hotel and didn't get the chance to try the restaurant.

We will definately be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelmanagement01, TheHotelManagement010117 at La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Mrs Jeannette C

The La Isla y el Mar Hotel team appreciates very much your lovely review. We are thankful for having you as a very special guest and hope to welcome you for many more years.

It is always a pleasure to read positive comments from our visitors.

Your recommendation is the most valuable present you could offer us. One more time thanks for every single word and we all wish to see you very soon.
Kind regards
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

My wife and I have been to this hotel 3 times since its opening in 2015
very clean very comfortable and the staff are always brilliant and will do anything to help make your stay special, from the manager to the customer relations, to the restaurant and the bar down to the cleaners, who work very hard. The rooms are all suites, very comfortable beds, with walk in showers, 2 restaurants, buffet and al a carte, some light entertainment towards the weekends, nice little gym, and a wellness centre.
Great location to get around the island with a very good bus service just outside the hotel.
We have only just come home and wish we were back there
Hope to see you all next year, thank you all.

Room Tip: There are rooms around the pool rooms with a view over the ocean
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholiday57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelmanagement01, TheHotelManagement010117 at La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Mr Happyholiday57
First of all, we thank you so much for your loyalty to La Isla y el Mar Hotel Boutique and for sharing your new experience with us.

Your review is a motivation for us to continue in the same way, it was a pleasure for us to welcome you again, you wil alway be welcome at La Isla y el Mar!

We are very grateful for your words and compliments towards all of our staff, thanks you again for mentioning their hard work, friendliness and professionalism.

We are glad to know that you are still enjoying so much your holiday with us.

We hope to see you soon for your fourth visit !

Best regards from Lanzarote !

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is brilliant, the staff are particularly good! Management can always be seen, greeting guests at dinner etc. We stayed in an excellence Atlantic suite, located on the top floor near the restaurant, it had fantastic views and was spacious and well equipped with everything you would expect from a boutique hotel. However all the rooms are lovely so it really doesn't matter which room you stay in. It wouldn't bother me to have a top floor room next time. We stayed half board and the food was delicious every day. We tried the Al a carte restaurant one evening and again it was delicious. The sun beds are super comfy and the waiter service is perfect. The staff really cannot do enough for you and are a true asset to this hotel. The hotel is completely mixed, old, young, family's and same sex couples, it really does appeal to all, which is great. I think if you appeal to everyone you are onto a winner. This family owned boutique hotel is the best in Lanzarote and Puerto Del Carmen is a fantastic place with lots of places to see, things to do, including water sports, shopping and a decent zoo (with mini water park! So take your swimmers). We tend to try different places and hotels, however this one we would recommend and would return to. Not really any negatives other then the gym is small and extremely hot and the pool is a little shallow for my liking! But this is me been really picky. The spa pool makes up for this

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maccajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHotelmanagement01, TheHotelManagement010117 at La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs Maccajay
Thank you very much for your beautiful review, sharing your experience at La Isla y el Mar Hotel Boutique.

We are delighted to read your words and to know that you consider our hotel as one of the best in Lanzarote.

Your compliments towards our staff are a real motivation for us and push to continue in the same way.

Thanks again to describe our food as amazing, our chef and his tem appreciate it.

You will always be welcome !

Best regards from Lanzarote

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews