We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caleton Blanco B13

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Giraffe24
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location...”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would stay here again as the location was perfect - there were a lot of stairs which was fine for us but may not suit others.

The apartment was pretty well equipped but we did have a slight issue with ants during the first couple of days - I think they were behind the wall and were disturbed by me plugging a charger into the socket! Dealt with very quickly when reported which was great.

Nice private terrace which looks onto the swimming pools and has a view down to the sea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose M
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in B13 , lovely 2 bedroomed well equipped , clean and spacious . Had everything you needed even English channels on TV . Quiet location yet in the middle of everything . Lots of steps to reach apartment (85) but kept us fit . Location fantastic right in the middle turn left for new town and right for old town . Would stay again and long term

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie572...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed doesnt cover it”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Pictures taken of crockery and pointed out to agent how dirty they were, had to buy cups to drink from. No sheet change on 17 day stay when questioned owner about lack of clean sheets I was told I had not paid for this to be done. Can I add I was never made aware that I had to request bed change as never had to in any other rental in this complex. The complex is very well looked after but I would advise giving this apartment a miss

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
582jennyb
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Third visit this year”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Since my previous review in June I have since stayed in apartments B14 and C4, all managed by local estate agent Eva.
All apartments are spotlessly clean, as all the areas around the apartment.
Lots of sun beds and two lovely pools, over the road from the beach, more bars and restaurants than you could wish for!
Try Tookey's as you walk down the steps towards the promenade, cracking little bar that shows all the English footy and the Irish sports.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was ideally placed. We were surrounded by shops, restaurants and supermarkets. The beach was no more than 50 yards away. Unfortunately the apartment was shabby. The crockery, knives and forks etc were not clean. On arrival we had to clean the toilet and did not even have toilet paper left for us. The furniture was cheap, uncomfortable and creaky. Disappointing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shabby apartment and dirty kitchen plates, cutlery and glasses etc.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
I am quite surprised about the comment as it is the first time that someone complains about the quality of the housecleaning. All customers have till then always been happy, not only because of the great location by the sea and the shops but also because of the pool complex and the appartment itself. Nevertheless, I thank you for your comment and will check with the cleaning agency.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing