We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”

Review of Playa Park

Lounge with terrace view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with terrace view
Lounge area Lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Lounge with terrace view
Lounge area
Lounge and dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Lounge dining and kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Terrace and garden view
Terrace
Main swimming pool with roman steps
Pool view
Adult and children's swimming pools
Children's swimming pool
Garden's and sea view from promenade walking area
Beach view
Bicycle hire
Bicycle rental shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at apartment 20 for 10 nights. The apartment has everything you would need. It is about a 10-15 min walk to the strip, there is a local supermarket and a nice restaurant about 2 mins away. The complex is quiet and very clean. Francis and Pache are at hand if you need any help or advice with anything, Francis organised a mobility scooter for my Mother which was a great help. I would not hesitate in recommending this apartment to my family and friends ;-)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Tullamore, Ireland
1 review
“Immaculate apartment in great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It is with great pleasure that we recommend this beautiful apartment at 20 Playa Park. This beautifully furnished apartment is a home away from home with absolutely everything that you would require. It is central to all amenities- beach, shops, restaurants, bus stop, taxis etc. This apartment is so accessible for everyone and it is set in a very quiet and peaceful surroundings. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and intend to return to this apartment in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemrac201...
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Playa Park 20. Great apartment in a quiet location.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

It is very easy to recommend apartment 20 in Playa Park.
On our arrival, we were greeted by a very clean, new feel apartment. It was extremely comfortable and well laid out with all modern conveniences, with the added benefit of WiFi and RTE channels.
The apartment is set in a very quiet and well maintained complex, with 2 pools and ample pool seating.
The location is ideal with easy access to the beach, shops, retaurants and bus stop.
Our stay in Playa Park certainly added to a very enjoyable holiday and we will certainly be returning there soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything, as we had a wonderful holiday!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarchPats...
march
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The apartment has everything you could need like home from home. Was picked up from the airport by Patchi who was very informative on the area and a lovely gentleman. Francis was away in Ireland when we arrived but contactable if needed. Other people in the complex so friendly and helpful. One tip before you carry your water back from shop nearby a delivery comes on a Monday evening so you can stock up then if you want. Bailys restuarant is a must it's the one with the sprite chairs food good and staff so friendly . Wi-fi not great comes on and off. Pool too cold to go in which was a big dissapointment to my partner but otherwise great holiday all round

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort of the apartment and peace and quiet
Liked least: Wi-fi and cold pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Q
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A cut above the rest.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This apartment was recently renovated to the best possible standard. It has all the mod cons that one would need etc, large bathroom, bedroom with a lot of wardrobe space, a spacious lounge with large flat screen TV, a fully equipped kitchen with combi microwave and 4 ring cooker with oven, kettle, toaster and a buffet style counter with high stools. It also has air conditioning with a large ceiling fan in both lounge and bedroom. It is ably managed by Francis who is a mine of information and she is also great on helping to obtain things like mobility scooters and wheelchairs and also hire cars. The complex is maintained to a very high standard and it is very quiet with no headbanging or anything like that going on. It maybe a bit to quiet for some but jf it's peace one wants this is the place to go. I will certainly return at some time in the future and will certainly recommend it to friends and family. I think also it is good value for money. It is a short distance to the beach and the are some lovely views from the esplanade. For shopping I would recommend that one should go in the direction of the Playa Grande and the best value Supermarket is the Spar which is in the same direction an takes about 10 to 15 min's.

Des Q

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$59
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing