We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 608)
Filter reviews
1 608 results
Traveller rating
1 091
405
96
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 091
405
96
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board old town steep hill pool area on arrival breakfast and dinner lovely hotel whole complex plenty of choice purple turtle great holiday air con remote control pool towels bus stop place is spotless reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 608 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel from 19-29th October. We we in room 622 standard room with well equipped kitchen.

We stayed on half board basis but only ate in the hotel around 5 times in the evening as dinners did get quite repetitive. Breakfast was perfect.

We are in our 30’s there are 2 hills to the hotel - 1 very steep one directly down to the old town harbour area and 2nd hill slightly longer route to harbour and to the shopping complex & bars beach, etc. Harbour is around a 5-10min walk beach is approx 20min walk.

Would definitely recommend hiring a car to travel around the island as there are so many nice spots to visit. we got one from the cabera company half way down the hill for 56 euros for 2 days.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wilson139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear wilson139,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor following your recent visit to the Gloria Izaro Club Hotel.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. The results of your review and your comments have been shared with the team here at the hotel, especially with our culinary team.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The hotel is clean & tidy. The maid service was good & changed towels everyday. Our room was lovely too. The staff are amazing and very helpful. Food was excellent & plenty of choices. The swimming pool and surrounding area was lovely too.

Room Tip: Rooms were of a good size.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Adventurer757106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Adventurer757106,

Thank you for the stellar review!

We're delighted your time with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic to know that you had an amazing time with us. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests.
We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience!

Have a splendid day!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed last year and decided to try it again this year.we weren't disappointed.
We stopped in 525 upper level looking over the pool and room was I think a family size room with a biggish balcony and the luxury of 2 sun loungers .staff and reception were always polite and helpful and the groundsmen keep the place spotless. The food caters for everyone and is well presented. The entertainment on the night was a bit hit and miss but the happy hour between 9-10 made up for it.
We have stayed in a few hotels in Port del Carmen but for value and cleanliness we would book this hotel every time..roll on next year..

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Steve S,

It was an absolute pleasure having you staying with us again and we very much appreciate your high recommendation.
I will be sure to share your comments with all of the team as I know they take great joy from being able, in some small way, to make our guests stay so memorable.

We look forward to welcome you back to your home in Lanzarote, the Gloria Izaro Club Hotel.

Kindest regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Everything about this complex is superb. The food is first rate with lots of variation and choice.Frendless hotel staff throughout.Room cleaned every day except Wednesday.Short 15mins walk to beach and bars.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank mdh1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear mdh1664,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Gloria Izaro Club Hotel.
We are delighted to hear so many positive aspects to your stay.
Your kind comments about our personel have been shared with all the staff at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Lanzarote.

Kindest Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We spent a very enjoyable ten night stay here at the end of September / beginning of October and we cannot fault it.

It has been a year since our last visit and the rooms have all been refurbished to a higher standard. With the new layout and new furniture in the rooms it gives far more space. The windows and patio door have now been double glazed and whilst sleeping (without being disturbed) has never previously been a problem, the “soundproofing” has now been taken to a new level and a “good night’s sleep” is a certainty!!!

The biggest asset to the hotel is its staff – the ladies in reception are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I had been emailing them prior to arrival and always received a prompt and courteous reply.

The cleaning staff keep the rooms immaculate – thanks to you all.

The staff in the restaurant are brilliant – special mention to Aileem who recognised us from previous visits (gave both of us a great big hug) and along with the other members of staff could not do enough for us during the meals.

Talking of meals, the standard of food has risen and we had no complaints for either breakfast or dinner. The gentlemen who do the “grill cooking” will cook to order and give you a nod when its ready – delicious. My wife can be quite fussy with her food, but she never had a problem finding something to eat. May I add that the food from the pool bar (and service) is also top notch.

For those who prefer to cook or make something, there are two supermarkets within five minutes’ walk and with the cooking / kitchen facilities available in the rooms, you don’t have a problem.

We won’t be waiting another year before returning, as we are going back in January 2019 and it can’t come quick enough.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Kenny-kkmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Kenny-kkmagic,

What a wonderful feeling while reading your review! You have put a lots of smiles on everyone's face!!!
Many thanks to share your experience with us, you satisfaction is our priority and we are so happy to read you stay was once again a sucess!.We are extremely thrilled to read how you enjoyed our new bedroom renovations.
It is especially pleasing to know that you were so satisfied with the service from our team. They never shy away from going the extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction and I will be sure to forward your compliments to them as I know they will love to hear they made such a wonderful impression on you. We want you to feel right at home as soon as you walk through our doors!.

We look forward to welcome you again in January for another excellent holidays!

Warmest regards from all of us

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews