We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Carolina

This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available
our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
The Terrace is a place to relax, dine and look at the sea in the distance.  An amazing place!
The Master Bedroom is stunning with the sun coming through the window.  This is also en-suite
A sunning exceptional kitchen that would grace anyones home. Everything you would expect & more
Rangemaster appliances, Fridge Freezer with filtered ice maker & chilled water. And a wine coole
The Apartment is spacious & relaxing. Ideal for Grandparents or a couple.
Apartment Bedroom, so relaxing.
My wives, pride and joy, her gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martinjmc...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a weeks stay at villa Carolina and I am so glad we rented this villa. From the booking, John was in contact to make sure everything would be ok for our arrival and when we arrived the management team couldn't do enough to help. They were there to meet us and gave us a full run down on how to use all the appliances in the villa. The alarm system is a simple key fob just like like opening your car to set it or disarm it. We never ate in but the cooker looked like it would not be out of place in a restaurant kitchen. The fridge with the filtered water FANTASTIC ,no humping bottled water from the shops. I have had stayed in 4 or 5 villas in Del Carmen and this is up there with the best , if not the best, its definitely the best value for money as it was a few hundred pounds cheaper than equivalent villas
John I love the island and will look up your villa first to see if its available the next time I visit
Regards Martin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
What a fantastic review. To have the villa compared to similar properties on the same island and to come out on top is an amazing comment, for someone who obviously has stayed in many luxury properties. If you think its good now, I'm sure we will keep shocking you by maintaining the standards that we have and enhancing anything that makes the villa even more special. Glad you will be back in the future. Regards J&C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v59merrim...
2 reviews
“A beautiful villa”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Really lovely well equipped villa. The pool has a safety gate which was perfect as we have a 3 year old. The villa is really secure with a high locked gate which meant we could all relax. The area the villa in is quiet but you can walk into the old town in about 20 mins. At night it is the new town which is a bit further away that comes alive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2014
We pride ourself on our villa, how it is presented and what it contains. The location & the privacy are massive features, and we are glad the pool safety gate is now paying dividends. Hope to have you back in the future. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimGodwin
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our second time staying in Villa Carolina and hope we will be staying many many mire times. The villa is comfortable, clean, beautiful, relaxing - I could "go on" but I cannot praise this wonderful villa enough. Bring on October when we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2014
Superb Comments again. But the biggest praise is coming back. We make sure we look after the guests, because they come back and we know they look after and appreciate our villa. October will be this guest 3rd visit in a year. Fantastic. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we greeted by Linda and Richard who were very helpful showing us around this immaculate villa, and showing how to work the alarm etc. this is a service that very few villas provide and I found this really helpful. The villa is very well furnished with every thing to make you feel at home with plenty of storage and mirrors where you need them the other plus was good quality kitchen appliances with a large American fridge with water and ice on tap. There was four adult and a year old and we all had plenty of space. The photos of this property do not do it justice i was pleasantly surprised on how much nicer the villa is in reality. This was a very peaceful location and ideal for families sitting on the terrace in the morning for breakfast was such a pleasure, we all really enjoyed this villa and I would highly recommend. We have stayed in lots of villas over the years in Lanzarote and I can honestly say this one is excellent villa and very reasonably priced for the quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the terrace having breakfast in a lovely location
Liked least: The distance from the town is the only down side for me but the villa more than makes up or this.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
I have to personally thank Richard and Linda of Total Developments Lanzarote. They manage our villa and its success is also down to them and the personal service they provide. Yet again, a superb review and hopefully returning guests in the future. We will continue to listen to our guests and improve where we can and ensure that the standard always stays exceptionally high. Regards John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieB52
Leeds Yorks England
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Villa Carolina looks good on the photos but they do not do it justice.The kitchen is well equipped if you want to eat in.The beds are comfy,towels and bedding are really good quality so a relaxing stay is assured.The managers Richard and Linda keep the villa exceptionally clean and also the pool and garden.The villa has an alarm system which is easy to use and Wi Fi as well.A car is useful because of the location.I would recommend this villa to anybody looking to holiday in comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Thank you for a superb review, and your repeat booking for next year already. What is even better is valued, quality guests that are confirming the management company Richard & Linda from Total Developments, are super helpful, which for us is such a comfort as we know the villa is in good hands. With quality guests that treat our villa like they would their own homes,we have a perfect combination. Regards, John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing