We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Obvious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Obvious
Getting rid of the sun tan lotion Alfresco Dining - every day. Well nearly.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Obvious
Getting rid of the sun tan lotion
Alfresco Dining - every day. Well nearly.
8 hours of sun........
The Complex
Walking inside a volcano
Entrance to Puerto Del Carmen
Avendia de Las Playas - 3 minutes away
Coffee Perch
Manrique Roundabout Sculptures.
Local Artist Tequise
Haria village Market
Fresh local Bread
Wine Growing Area
Haria morning Mountain Mist
Wild Beach - Papagayo
Fuerteventura in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jeanette...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A late review due to returning at Christmas time. Firstly communication with Drew both home & away was exemplary, the apartment perfectly placed, amenties within the apartment just fabulous, lovely small residential sort of complex, only a few apartments which is a great advantage in my opinion. Privacy which is very important to us was absolutely superb. Yes the apartment is just off 'cardiac hill' however you can quite easily avoid the 'hill' by just turning left - simples! Drew has hit the spot with this apartment, clearly runs like clockwork and has a superb team working with him to exceed his guests' expectations, it will always be our first choice when returning to the island. Well done Drew and thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, position and facilities/amenties
Liked least: Slight shower of rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Thank you for such a great review. I will pass your comments back to my helpers on the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24Mark
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ALL YOU NEED OR PEACE, COMFORT & SUNSHINE”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Communication with Drew, the owner, from start to finish was excellent. The apartment was spotless and well appointed. The cable TV and strong WiFi was a bonus. Drew even provided a "get you in" pack of tea, coffee, milk, wine. There are adequate cleaning materials to spruce up your self. although I'm sure the cleaner would come around if you asked her (nice Columbian lady).

The balcony is South facing and does indeed get the sun all day. We didn't need the fitted aircon but is a nice to have in the warmer months.

The location is literally minutes from the sea and all of the cafes, bars and restaurants in Puerto Del Carmen.

Have to recommend the ENJOY Asian (teppenyaki a speciality) restaurant on Avda de las playas (you can't miss it),10 minute slow walk from apartment. The bike hire is also a great way of getting along the coast with dedicated cycle paths for 90% of the route.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony was great for chilling out
Liked least: Lack of light to input code for access to communal area at night time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you for such a quick review. As a team, we are happy that the apartment was good for you and helped you to have such a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wullyboy0...
Coatbridge
1 review
“What a great place to stay!��”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

First class apartment, everything we needed right at our fingertips! Real home from home, fantastic location especially for our first ever trip to Puerto del Carmen.
Beautiful apartment in a quiet cul de sac, very modern also the comfy bed made such a difference after a decent nights sleep you were ready to face Cardiac Hill lol.
Balcony great your own wee sun trap! Air con and wifi such a bonus! All tv channels you can ask for and more!

Thanks Drew for everything will definitely be back.

William & Mgt Anne x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Hi Both. Thank you for the review. I am pleased that the apartment and the team helped to make your stay a good one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert536
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived home last night after our first visit to Lanzarote. Drews apartment was first class and made our stay so enjoyable, everything we needed was there and of excellent quality. Apartment was so clean and close to beach and all amenities. Drew was very attentive to all our needs from the minute we booked the apartment, we are planning to come back in September but unfortunately this apartment is booked, hope to get somewhere of same standard. Will recommend to all friends and family. Bob and Diane.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you for reviewing so soon after getting home. It is a pleasure to know my apartment helped to make your holiday a good one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basilandc...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The best we have ever stayed in in our 16 years of visiting Puerto del Carmen. It was like a home from home. Tastefully furnished with attention to detail. Centrally located with the beach, old town and new town within easy walking distance. I particularly enjoyed my days relaxing on the private balcony, south facing and receiving the sun all day. Thanks Drew for your kind attention. Will definitely return. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2014
Thank you for leaving your review. I am glad the apartment helped to make holiday more enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$58
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing