We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
715
198
42
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
198
42
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wheelchair user pool hoist electric wheelchair adapted apartment shopping centre well stocked supermarket small supermarket on site whole complex crazy golf disabled guests wet room onsite supermarket mobility scooter close to the airport limited mobility relaxing holiday self catering
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All good at the venue
Supermarket handy on site rooms cleaned 6 days a week. Take a beach towel for sun beds. Shame air con isn’t included in price. Also would be good to have apartment longer and not have to vacate t lunch especially with a wheelchair user. Think additional charge isn’t really necessary when apartments are left empty . Pool with hoist is great and not having to fight for sun beds as there are two with each apartment .staff are helpful and do their best to sort out any problems. Really relaxing and quiet with bats and restaurants within 10 mins walk as is the spar shop.
Kitchen is small but very adequate and well equipped. Not need to take tea towels or washing up liquid or dish cloths as they are provided , also environmental friendly soap is provided in the bathrooms. Take a few pegs as there is a line to dry clothes and towels. Fridge/freezer is a decent size. I would recommend staying here as bathroom is like a wet room and there is also an additional toilet in the two bed apartment. Request a chair I wet room.

Stayed: October 2018
2  Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Corinne B,

Thank you very much for your sharing your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote. We are happy that you had a relaxing stay.

You are right air conditioning is not included in the price. This way, we make sure that those guests who do not want it do not have to pay for it.

For your next reservation, please let us know if you would need adapted equipment or adapted transfer from the airport. We will gladly arrange it for you.

Until then, we all send you our best wishes.

Leda Giordano. Nautilus Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Stayed at the Nautilus for a week recently and its a well maintained, extremely quiet and well run property. We booked through a travel agent and requested a two room apartment. When we got there we were allocated No 5, it faces on to a busy road and is surrounded by walls, no view what so ever, just about room for the table and sunbeds. We asked to be moved and were charged €300. extra on top of a substantial cost already paid. Professional in the way the upgrade was handled however and a free bottle wine for our inconvenience. It was a great week, really enjoyed it and it is convenient to beach and shops. Breakfast I would skip, very poor variety and they are strict about time. Tv channels extremely poor also.

Room Tip: Avoid 1 - 5 if you are booking two bedrooms
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ANNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear ANNE C

Thank you for posting your opinion about us in Tripadvisor.
We perfectly agree with you that when you make a reservation through a travel agency or on-line, for more details is better to contact with the staff of the hotel directly.
For sure if you think they did not give you all the information, now that you know Nautilus Lanzarote and the staff better, you can always contact us directly, for your next visit with your friends .

Until then, we all send you our warmest regards.
Nautilus Team- Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week staying at Nautilus and it was just as fabulous as last year. The Reception area makeover was stunning and very welcoming. If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing and spotless place then Nautilus is your place. All the staff are very welcoming and keep all the areas spotless. There are plenty of lovely restaurants close by and Ranch Texas is definitely worth a visit. Thank you to all at Nautilus for another great week.

Recommend restaurants
Mumbai Masala - Indian
Sirocco - Steak House & Pizzeria
FYI Gui - Chinese
Aspire D Italia - Italian
O’Sheas Bar
Oceans - Excellent cocktails

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Artois_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Artois_10

Thank you very much for taking the time to writing a review on Tripadvisor and for all the tips .
We are glad that you enjoyed Nautilus Lanzarote once again and that you liked the makeover.
Thanks for your nice and kind words for all the team we really appreciate it.
For your next stay please just get in touch with us, we will be happy to arrange anything in our hands to make your two next holidays as perfect as we can.
Until then, please receive our fondest regards.

Nautilus Team-Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We are just back from a lovely relaxing stay at the Nautilus. It was our 3rd time there and it gets better and better! We got a lovely 2 bedroomed apartment as requested by the pool which was specially adapted with low ramps to get to it and it was very suitable for my Mother who needs a wheel chair. Both of us found the apartment, location and the lovely sunshine great and it was a proper break. The supermarket is very handy also in the complex. We got lovely chocolate cake one of the days from the Nautilus.The staff are very friendly. It was lovely to met Barbara who was very helpful and a special thanks to all the help from Sussi who organised wheel chair assistance for us from outside the airport to the check in desk and even followed up with the airport to make sure we got the assistance ok. Perfect place to go to if you want comfort and peace of mind.Thanks Sussi & all the Nautilus Team. We are looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank marian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear marian w

Thank you so much for your nice words about Nautilus staff, the supermarket and the resort on Tripadvisor.

Our best reward is that you enjoy your holiday and for sure, Barbara and Susy love to seeing that you appreciate their help.

Looking forward to see you and your mom back in Nautilus Lanzarote

Until then we all send you our kindest regards.

Nautilus Lanzarote Team - Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Nautilus for two weeks from 26th September this year. During the stay I was celebrating my 60th Birthday and unknown to my wife I had arranged for my Son, Daughter and 5 grandchildren to follow us out in order to share in the celebrations.
We have stayed at the Nautilus on numerous occasions and love the complex. The staff on reception are extremely polite and helpful and will go out of their way to assist in any way they can. Marina was an absolute star when making all the bookings and provided a warm and friendly welcome on our arrival.
The 1 bedroom accommodation we had was well equipped, clean and perfectly suited our needs. We had requested a double bed and, as usual, it was probably as comfy if not more so than our bed at home. The apartments are cleaned regularly and bedding and towels changed every few days. Exactly the same can be said for the apartments our children and grandchildren stayed in.
The grounds and pool area are kept immaculately clean and tidy by the staff on the complex and each of the staff seem to take a personal pride in the job they do and pay attention to detail.
Leda, who manages the complex, is a lovely person and always gives a warm welcome. She runs the complex very effectively and is never too busy to have a chat. She has always ensured our needs and requests are met and deals with any emergency with the calmest of manners. On my birthday Leda had a birthday cake delivered to our apartment, just one of many gestures which made this stay and occasion, special.
We did not eat at the complex so can not comment regarding the food.
Nautilus is wheelchair friendly and caters for many people with disabilities. There is a chair hoist so that people with mobility issues can still access the swimming pool.
There are two pools on the complex, a large pool and a children's pool, our family made the most of the facilities and thoroughly enjoyed our time together at the complex.
The complex is a quiet one. It does not have a bar but there is a small but perfectly stocked supermarket on the complex.
The complex has become quite well known for its local art work both on and around the complex and only adds to the upmarket feel in the area.
Our stay was faultless and made my 60th into a special occasion. My thanks go to Leda and all her special staff for making this happen. I look forward to our return during my wife's 60th birthday celebrations.

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Ian C

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Nautilus Lanzarote staff and the resort , we have to say that we are very lucky to have guests like you and your family that give us the possibility to do what we like most , do all we can to give you the best service each and every visit , when you were here I remember that you told me that we have to prepare our selves and Nautilus Lanzarote for the next generation of your family , just to let you know that we will ;-)
looking forward to see you and your wife for her celebration .. let 's see how we will surprise you this time
Until then, we all send you our warmest regards.

Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews